We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cincinnati area is rich in tradition and culture, and our Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area location, is in the heart of the University and Hospital district. The University of Cincinnati, Xavier University and Cincinnati State, University Hospital, Good Samaritan, Shriner's and world renowned Cincinnati Children's Hospital are all a part of the area that we proudly serve! With our easy access to the interstate, Downtown Cincinnati is just minutes away, making Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and the Aronoff Center (to name just a few) destinations that place you in the center of the action without the hassle of in-town traffic. Offering both king and double queen rooms, all equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, with the option of a suite upgrade, our new state-of -the-art property abounds in amenities and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219-2025
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
1,073Review14Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 580
  • 268
  • 131
  • 47
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Heather M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We stayed here for a show at the Ludlow Garage. The front desk staff upon checking in were very helpful and super friendly. The young lady working in the afternoon on January 10, 2024 (although I forgot her name) was awesome. David and McKenna also were amazing and everyone in general made our stay fantastic!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tleonardo1 wrote a review May 2023
Atlanta, Georgia53 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a great stay. The place has great staff. One standout is Robin in the breakfast area! What a kind, Friendly and overall happy person to deal with. Breakfast closes at 10am which means in vast majority of hotels I stay in that the food stops being stocked like 9:15am and they actually start cleaning at 9:30 so at 10am they are done. Not here !!! Robin was walking around at 9:59am asking people if they needed anything else before heheh started cleaning up. She even refilled items people asked for at 9:55am! And there was no rush. Saw a mom with 3 kids trying to assemble breakfast and Robin went out of her way to help her. Can’t say enough about how great that service was. Her manager stopped by at the end and he was as friendly as she was. Great team
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Francis P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We rode the elevator 2x in 24 hours. Both times, it was with a person totally strung. The first time it was at 7am with a person who lives at the hotel or so she claimed and was high as a kite. The 2nd time, we saw 3 people come out of the hotel room…a man, a woman who was 100% zoned out, and another woman with a CVS Pharmacy shirt on. I had my 14 year old daughter with me on the trip and I did not feel safe so we checked out early and only stayed 1 night rather than 2 nights. THEY WOULDNT REFUND MY MONEY FOR THE 2nd NIGHT. THEY MADE ME PAY THE FULL FEE FOR BOTH NIGHTS. In follow up conversations with the manager, she claimed they only charged me one night but she is wrong. I have the credit card statement to prove it. There was nothing good about this hotel. I can’t believe Hilton allows them to franchise it. I would not allow them to put my family name on it. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandria George, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Francis P, We apologize that you felt unsafe. Again, you were only charged for the 2 nights that you stayed in the hotel and not for the additional nights due to deciding to leave early. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe J wrote a review Dec 2023
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
The manager here isn't playing with a full deck. Hours before I was due to arrive, the hotel manager denied service and cancelled my reservation claiming I made a r'cist comment and because I stated I was leaving them a bad review. She admonished me like I was a child and had the nerve to say I was inappropriate. The statement from me occurred when I was trying to distinguish between clerks I had talked to on the phone and said (quote) she had an African-American accent. That's all there was to it. The two clerks I talked to had attitude and/or weren't helpful. The issue stemmed from them overauthorizing my card causing it to be denied and them refusing to rerun it to generate my digital key. All this happened over $4. The manager's behavior was clearly outrageous, childish, and a blatant overreaction. She also went into the conversation with a sullen tone plus did not return prior emails or phone calls. Clearly, the attitude of the rest of the staff comes from her. Additional research on this manager and property, not surprisingly, revealed additional controversy. This was a business trip. Now, all my colleagues across the street know about this incident. Not a good thing to do! Filed a case with Hilton plus a BBB complaint over the incident. Hilton did nothing but tell me not to stay at the hotel and gave me 10,000 points for the inconvenience. The BBB wouldn't accept the complaint. The hotel I ended up going to, nicer and more expensive, authorized $50 less total on my card. Also, the entire staff there was black, and I had no problems. The manager replied to my review on another website embellishing the situation saying I made statements and that the staff told her I made statements that I did not make. She clearly needs to get her staff under control.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandria George, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Joe J, We apologize that you feel this way. Due your inappropriate comments about my staff, your reservation was cancelled. You were not charged a late cancellation fee and Hilton also has given you Hilton Honors points for the inconvenience of having to find somewhere else to stay. We have asked you many times to stop harassing us, but yet you continue to post these reviews to which I am required to respond. Again, we do not tolerate racism of any kind. Per Hilton guidelines: "Hotels are permitted to protect themselves against violations of hotel policy at their discretion, and potentially refusing service to guests." We did not do anything wrong, and we again ask that you please stop contacting us as we consider this matter closed. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bert B wrote a review Oct 2023
Knoxville, Tennessee6 contributions
Very convenient location with good service and comfortable rooms. Do not leave anything visible inside your vehicle because cars are regularly broken into. Several high end SUVs and pickup trucks had side windows smashed on the first night of our stay, a Friday night. This property substantially jacks up its room rates when UC has home games for football and basketball which is unfortunate but all hotels do this in all markets. The morning breakfast is hit or miss depending on what they serve each morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jessica p wrote a review Oct 2023
Westlake, Ohio135 contributions81 helpful votes
Was in Cinci for a conference. Parking was right at hotel and seemed safe/easy to find spot. I guess you pay ? 10-pretty good deal. Just to understand, just blocks away from University are not great areas but I felt safe parking and staying as single woman. Check in was easy. I was on non smoking floor but elevator had the smell. The room was a good bit worn. I could hear folks overhead but thankfully they calmed down(or i fell asleep) check out also super easy/quick. There was 50 incidental deposit-i honestly have not checked yet in return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JohnI7653IE wrote a review Sept 2023
Dallas, Texas32 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel room was fine, typical 3 star. We were in town for game. Unfortunately, we checked out early & husband & I carried our 3 bags to the car parked right in front. I discovered 3 hours away from hotel I neglected to get my makeup 3 fold Brighton bag which was hung on back of bathroom door. Over the next 3 days I called 9 times. Always told very busy would check & call me back. No calls!! When asked to speak to manager, Ms George. Told she stepped out & would call. I finally called back & she answered front desk. Said she worked 3-11 shift that day. Guess told inaccurately when told she stepped out. I insisted she question housekeeping. Finally, 3 1/2 days after initial call she phoned, “talked to everyone” no bag. Well, she can insist but I know where the bag is! My mistake, but wish I could have received more customer service & honesty. I FEEL IF THEY HAD CHECKED INITIALLY ROOM WAS PROBABLY NOT CLEANED & bag was there.I am now ordering new bag, makeup, earrings, nail items, etc. Hope all Hilton properties are NOT like this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jason O wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
see exchange: after leaving a review of my experience i get this e-mail: Manager- We apologize that the lock on your door was broken during your stay. It must have been working when you checked in, since you were able to get into the room. Unfortunately, sometimes things break, and the only thing we can really do is to fix them. Luckily, our Chief Engineer was able to come in after hours at 10:30 at night to assist you. I am unsure as to why you think you would not still be charged full price? There was a problem, and we immediately resolved it. We have not found a stuffed doll, but if we do find it, we will let you know. ME- It wasn't immediate, and we had to wait in the un-airconditioned lobby, instead of giving us a room to wait in while the lock was being fixed. Your Chief Engineer had to show up after hours to help you, not me. We paid to have a room available for the night, and our room was not available to us for a good portion [of it] Not to mention our stuff being locked in. I understand that things break, but to act like you did us a favor is ridiculous. You did not do us any favors, you did the minimum to keep me from calling a locksmith, so that I could retrieve our stuff. This letter is infuriating. -end quotes. Also, all of the floors are sticky, and the mattresses are hard, they duped me once, but I won't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
beckkeystevens wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Frost off, everyone pays for parking bcs the city owns the lot. That being said, the hotel is in a great location for zoo visits. Staff was less than friendly during check-in process, but didn't have to deal w/that person otherwise. Maybe just a bad day...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ken wrote a review Jul 2023
Orient, Ohio301 contributions61 helpful votes
Closest hotel to the Cincy Zoo so I booked it for the night since I was going to be there late and didn't want to drive home. Easy walk to and from the zoo...and dinner. Ample parking, though there is an extra charge. A little pricey for a Hampton Inn so I used points. Front desk clerk was friendly and professional, both checking in and out. Only staff I dealt with. Rooms appear to have been redone relatively recently. Nice decor and clean. Comfortable bed. There was a 6" gouge in the carpet which I reported right away to make sure I wasn't blamed. The PTAC A/C compressor got progressively noisier after it kicked on and vibrated so I ended up switching it to fan for the night. I reported this to the front desk on check out and the clerk said they were aware of the issues and trying to correct it. Breakfast was okay. Not quite the variety/quality experience I'm used to with Hampton. Out of several items but I found no attendant. I know there was one because the empty fruit bowl disappeared and didn't return but I never did see one. And no tables were wiped while I was there even though several had been used needed it. Nice pool and workout room. Pool was a nice cool down after a hot afternoon at the zoo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹14,265 - ₹19,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites cincinnati/uptown-university area hotel cincinnati, hampton inn and suites cincinnati/uptown-university area
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES CINCINNATI/UPTOWN-UNIVERSITY AREA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Nearby attractions include Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden (0.9 km), Lucky Cat Museum (1.1 km), and Nippert Stadum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hang Over Easy, Taste of Belgium - Uptown, and Adriatico's New York Style.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (1.6 km), MainStrasse Village (5.7 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (1.8 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.