We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown. Located off I-71, our hotel is next to Xavier University and close to restaurants, breweries and shopping centers. See the Reds play at the Great American Ball Park or catch a Bengals game at Paul Brown Stadium - both 10 minutes from the hotel. We're also within 15 minutes of several museums, the JACK Cincinnati Casino, U.S. Bank Arena, and the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden. Join us for breakfast and dinner at The Garden Grille & Bar®, serving freshly prepared American favorites. Our Pavilion Pantry® has the snacks and beverages you crave and Evening Room Service is another tasty option. Unwind with a swim in our indoor pool or recharge in the 24-hour fitness center. Meet with colleagues in our boardroom and prepare ahead of time in the 24-hour business center. We also have three gorgeous ballrooms that can be combined into one 2,700 sq. ft. event space to accommodate up to 450 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
169Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 36
  • 11
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrew D wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The bar/restaurant was completely out of everything on the menu except a steak or a hamburger, and both came with only a side salad. No other options. The only parking is around back, under the hotel where you cannot see your car, and you are in a questionable downtown area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brittney W wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Firsthand was here on a business trip. We want to first thank Lorraine, for all of the hospitality shown to us. We were never without and if we needed anything she was there to ensure that we had it. We will definitely book business trips here again. Lonnie made sure we stayed warm by keeping the fireplace going. And made sure the coffee was always restocked. Great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Hello: Our staff is amazing. I will share your feedback with those two ladies. We try and make a difference in all our guests stay. Please stay again at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mimi wrote a review Aug 2023
39 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is clean and decorated as expected. There is a small parking lot in front but a ton of free parking in the attached garage which accesses the hotel by elevator. Lisa who checked us in and the restaurant manager were very friendly but honestly the other staff in the restaurant acted as if we were an annoyance to be dealt with. Not very welcoming at all. Never spoke to us but did manage to slap a ticket down on the table without making eye contact or speaking. . Breakfast is continental for 10.00 and hot items included for more. All in all a good stay if you can avoid surly staff and find the nice ones.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sandy C wrote a review Aug 2023
Lynbrook, New York215 contributions175 helpful votes
Here now. Extremely disappointed in the service and lack of accountability with regards to getting the room cleaned. They say they will do it, and don’t show up. Then they say they will do it, and they drop off towels. i wouldn't recommend this hotel as they don't seem to care about service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Hello, First let me apologize on behalf of our entire team. We work hard at making our guest experience above and beyond. I will review and coach everyone, so we don't repeat this issue. Please accept my apology. If you wish to talk further on the matter, please call the hotel and ask for Jason.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Z2524CJjillw wrote a review Jun 2023
Poplar Bluff, Missouri4 contributions1 helpful vote
Not only was the banquet info wrong the front desk manager was extremely rude not only to me but other guest had the same problem with him, also hotel failed to let us know that it’s a 2 day min just to stay at this hotel. So if you’re just passing through be prepared to have to rent 2 nights ! Would NOT recommend this hotel at ALL
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Hello: First let me apologize you did not have a good experience. Ill will investigate what happened. I will review with everyone, so it does not happen again. We always want to improve. Thank you for the feedback. This is not a typical guest experience. I would appreciate a second chance and allowing us to make it right. Please contact me if you are interested.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judith R wrote a review Mar 2023
Stratford, Connecticut258 contributions98 helpful votes
Parking was great, hotel was quite nice, clean and quiet. Did not eat at restaurant. We were greeted nicely when we came in. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Easy to get to, great location. Good representative of the Hilton Brand.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Judith: Thank you for the wonderful post. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for our guest. I will share your feedback. Please stay again at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown when traveling to Cincinnati.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quest743802 wrote a review Dec 2022
We had a great stay at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown this past weekend. We found the customer service at this hotel very courteous and helpful. For example, we inquired via hotel app whether we could check-in early due to a very early flight. The front desk staff (Dali) actually reached out to us via the app message and arranged the room so that we could check-in during the morning time. My sons had a great rest in preparation for their tournament the next day. Other front desk crew were also very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Hello: Thank you for the review. Dala is a new team member, and she will be excited to hear she made a difference in your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy taking care of our guests. Please stay at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown on your next trip to Cincinnati.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick Brizwa wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Do not stay here for travel. Had a late check in and notified the hotel ahead of time. They confirmed they would hold the room only for me to show up after taking a red eye to find out that it was cancelled. When i tried to reason with them, and find out what went wrong in the reservation, the manager argued with me and complained that it was too early to be talking about this. Completely unprofessional and will never recommend this to anyone traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Hello: Thank you for leaving a review. Our team is dedicated to resolving all issues. I am aware of the situation. I am glad you found accommodations. We will review what we can change about our processes. Happy holidays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve S wrote a review Aug 2022
Fairlawn, Virginia145 contributions36 helpful votes
First for the GOOD. Clean, modern hotel. Rooms were typical of recent Hilton Standards but with 1 glaring flaw - this in the BAD below. My wife was impressed with the bathroom lighting and as a professional with over 20 years in the lighting industry the bath was well lite. Now for the BAD - bordering on the awful!!! First - the living area was under lit. A SINGLE table light fixture with a 12W, 1050 lumen lamp was the sole ambient lighting source for the whole room. I’m all in favor of energy efficacy and conservation but this was ridiculous. Task lights were on each side of the bed and on the desk but these did nothing to add sufficient ambient lighting in the room. Simply horrible general purpose lighting. Measured light level at under 15 foot candle - that seen in romantic restaurants but not living areas. Second - our TV reception went out overnight and now at nearly 9:30 PM in the evening we have only 1 channel to watch. Not a word from hotel management whom we raised the issue to early this morning. Have spoken to them twice and not one offer to move us. Third - Not sure what the room noises were early this morning but they woke me up. Although room AC was quite there were other noises - similar to water collection sumps flushing multiple streams of AC condensate from the hotel. This began at around 4:30 AM.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Steve: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will address these opportunities, so it does not happen again. Our team is dedicated to complete satisfaction. I will share the review and we will address these issues.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan S wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Myers, Florida780 contributions165 helpful votes
Friendly Staff and clean rooms in this fairly new hotel made for an enjoyable stay. The hotel is right next to the freeway so it’s convenient. The only complaint as is true of most hotels is poorly lit rooms, especially the bathrooms. However it was a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Towles, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hello: Thank you for a great review. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guest and creating a memorable experience. Our hotel opened in 2018, so it is still very new. I will share the note with the entire team. Please stay again at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,462 - ₹17,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN CINCINNATI MIDTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Dana Gardens (0.7 km), Wulsin Playground (0.4 km), and Mason Gallery of Crafts + Fine Arts (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oriental Wok, P.F. Chang's, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (5.0 km), Harriet Beecher Stowe House (2.7 km), and 20th Century Theater (2.4 km).