We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#32 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Enjoy all the exciting attractions from our Cincinnati hotelHoliday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road near Medpace, Downtown Cincinnati and the Cincinnati Reds

Welcome to the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road. We are conveniently located on Hetzell St. off the NE corner of Hetzell & Red Bank Rd. just one mile from I-71 and minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Our central location is a half mile from Oakley Station, and approximately 35 minutes from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG).

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE-Redbank Road near popular Cincinnati attractions: Cincinnati Bengals Stadium, Cincinnati Reds Stadium, US Bank Arena, The Hardrock Casino, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, and Newport Aquarium. The University of Cincinnati and Xavier University are minutes away.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

5311 Hetzell St, Cincinnati, OH 45227-1513
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Getting there
Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intl Airport
25.6 km
See all flights
Cincinnati Municipal Airport
65Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 9
  • 8
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John Z wrote a review Nov 2023
9 contributions
The hotel staff were very nice and professional. However, the bathroom in my room (329) looked like it had black mold or something in the grout. Besides that, the food in the AM left you wanting. The food prep started that the truck didn't come in on time. She also was very overwhelmed and forgot the simple things like hot water and coffee. *NOTE: FOR ALL SMOKERS, PLEASE STOP SMOKING POT INSIDE THESE HOTELS* - Thank you JZ
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you're not allergic to Pot Smoke, they're a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Hi johnzH1899LI, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Iron Mountain and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. I hope you are doing well. We always want to offer top-notch service and accommodation. I'm sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your stay. I have shared your comments with our hotel management team. I am sure they will take the necessary steps to address your concern and use this as a reference for improvement. I hope to serve you again should your travel bring you back to the area. Kind regards, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fal L wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia957 contributions203 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
The front desk is everything! I was checked in by Jay’lin (spelling). Jay’lin was beautiful, kind, funny, respectful, accommodating and helpful! The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was a buffet and was delicious! I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christian w wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
+1
This place is filthy. And they did not do anything to make it right when I reported it. As a travel agent I can ever recommend this place. Mold in the shower,stains on the floor and the light when you come in did not work
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ashley R wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
+1
When we arrived to check in we were sent to a dirty room. As soon as I walked in I can feel my sandals sticking to the flooring. You can tell just from looking at it that was dirty. At the time, we had put our toddler down and was opening the drawers and found garbage in the drawers. Not too long after that, she had found god who know what and had it in her mouth. I went back down to the front desk to ask for a new room since ours wasn’t cleaned throughly. We got to our new room and it wasn’t any better so at this point I assumed all the rooms were dirty and not cleaned properly. Floor was still dirty, carpet was absolutely filthy. Our feet were black from briefly walking around with no shoes on. There was dust on top of everything, top of the wood above the bed, air conditioner, window sill. Bathroom shower wasn’t any better. I’m not sure if the cleaning staff was ever properly trained and that’s not their fault, that comes from the top. I don’t understand what is so hard about keeping a room clean for paying guests who want to feel comfortable in. Paying attention to the little details is important, like dusting the air conditioning unit, and places that guests can see such things. If the cleaning staff is cleaning the flooring with a dirty mop, it’s not going to be clean. Invest in Swiffer wet jets, those ACTUALLY get the floor clean. I had a little water on the floor and wiped it up and it was all black when I wiped it. There was also 2 instances, one, when I was waking to my room, a cleaning staff member was cleaning another room making the bed and had “clean pillows, on the filthy carpet and then put them on the bed. Now how is that clean? Another instance, I was bringing our dirty towels to the cleaning gentleman and I asked him where he would like me to place them for him and I was told to “place them on the other towels” which were clean towels he had on his cart, so now later those “clean” towels have been contaminated pretty much with other peoples dirt. I felt so grossed out letting my toddler walk and crawl around on the disgusting floor. Cleaning staff and the general manager of this establishment need to do better, and properly train your staff now to CLEAN PROPERLY. On their website it states that the pool is a “heated pool” The pool is not a heated pool. The ice machine was broken our whole stay. The ladies that run the breakfast in the morning were GREAT! They were always going around saying hello to everyone, asking if they needed anything, and on top of that making sure the food was ready to go for all do the guests. They really take care of the guests and you can tell they take pride in their job. I chose to stay at a holiday inn because it’s a major hotel chain and I was completely disappointed, disgusted, and turned off by this whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hi Ashleyrichards589, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at our Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati Northeast - Redbank Road. We appreciate you doing business with us! We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience. I'm sorry about the issues you encountered. I brought this up to our local management's attention. I'm confident that the necessary actions will be taken to ensure better service. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips, and we'll do our best to make your next stay better than the last! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
S. & S. wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions
Overall, this would have been a fine place to stay, however, in Room 219 on 6/22/23-6/23/23, we could hear people above us constantly moving around, walking back and forth until late at night, when it finally stopped. What was worse though, was at 2a.m., a child next door to us in 221 was constantly screaming and crying, which woke us up and kept us awake. (It is a separate story regarding what we did about it, yes, we did something about it, although failed to ask for a discount on our room price). Beyond that, the workers and staff were very nice, and the room clean. The breakfast was the best we EVER had at a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at many of them, but due to the noise factor, we won't be back to this one. Sad to say, since the location was quiet and very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, and wear ear plugs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Hi Babe-oh, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati Northeast - Redbank Road. We appreciate you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel buddy. We provide an efficient stay in a place that feels fresh and focused only on the features and services you need. I'm sorry for the issues you experienced. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management team so we can improve the things you highlighted. Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your destination for leisure or business travel. We hope to cater your stay again to show you how we care. Best regards, Dominador R. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee M wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked our room through a 3rd party and they usually confirm a handicap room. I let the clerk know that we didn't need or require that type of room. She said couldn't change the room type since we booked 3rd party. This is the 1st time in 15 years of travel that anyone has used that excuse, then went on to sell the room's virtues.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Hi Lee M, Thank you for doing business with our Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road. We offer an efficient stay in a place that felt fresh and focused only on the features and services they needed. I'm sorry if we failed to meet your expectation. I have sent your feedback to our team at the hotel for reference in the future. I hope you can give us another chance to host your stay. We will wait for your next visit. Best regards, Dominador R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue B wrote a review Oct 2021
Brook Park, Ohio15 contributions6 helpful votes
I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but our stay was very nice. Called several days before arrival requesting an early/on time check in because we were there for our son's wedding. Room was ready. Thank you Jasmine for your help. Room was updated, nice. Entire hotel was nice. There were a few minor maintenance issues I noted, but nothing big. Hotel was quiet even though it was pretty full. Breakfast was very nice. Omelets, sausage, gravy and biscuits and usual fare. All in all, I was very happy with our stay and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Grace wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel experience ever! I called to make a reservation for Saturday for a business meeting on Sunday. Reservations told me that Saturday was booked. However, I could check in at 3 am Sunday when my train arrived. Upon questioning her, she put me in hold to verify with front desk. She said that they said I could check in then. I get to the hotel at around 5 am and FD told me that all of the rooms are booked and I couldn't check in until 11 am! I had to stay in the lobby for hours until the room was ready! Aside from that, front desk was extremely unprofessional. Playing loud rap and eating while I was talking to him. I asked for a dry cleaning bag and he said they don't have them. I said every hotel has dry cleaning bags. He said smartly, not this one! And gave me a trash bag! I want a full refund for this totally unacceptable experience! I'm working with guest relations. However the manager is never there to reach. I'm currently taking this to corporate and the BBB
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David A wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
First off, the staff for the most part was polite and helpful and the furnishings were updated and reasonably comfortable. Next, the negatives. When we arrived there was a sign saying that the pool was closed. When I asked about it I was informed that it had been closed for around 6 months because of a maintenance issue. This was not listed anywhere when I was booking, which obviously would have changed my decision as I specifically looked for a hotel with a pool for my 2 young kids. I ended up with a very disappointed 3 and 6 year old who had already been told they'd be able to go swimming that evening when we got to the hotel. Next, when we got into our room, there were ants all over the floor in multiple places in the room. Obviously we requested a new room, and while they did accommodate our request, they seemed to be trying to talk us into staying in the ant room. One employee kept telling me that the ants just come in from outside and there was nothing they could do about it like that would affect my decision on not wanting to pay for my family to have to sleep in a room infested with ants. We did get a new room complete with carpets that were dirty enough to turn my kids' feet black, the faint aroma of weed and a rag and cleaning list that housekeeping had left laying out after finishing with the room. It was 8pm and we were only staying for one night, so we just dealt with it, but this was FAR below my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. It was not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it was definitely the worst experience I've had with this chain. I won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Dear Lacelan, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to our dirty carpet, the ants in the room and that our pool was closed due to maintenance. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff and our comfortable, as well as updated rooms, were still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CobbCoGA wrote a review Aug 2021
Marietta, Georgia813 contributions271 helpful votes
This place needs a good deep cleaning. The housekeeper did fine, but the carpets and day bed, etc. were stained and nasty. There was ingrained mold in the bathroom, etc. One of the elevators has been out since February. The window shade is ripped. All things being equal, I would pick another property next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear CobbCoGA, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with me. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cleanliness in our hotel and the maintenance of our room, as well as the elevator. This is not what we want any of our guests to encounter. I shared this information with our team to properly be investigated. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high-quality standard of service at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,113 - ₹13,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES CINCINNATI NE - REDBANK ROAD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Nearby attractions include Madison Bowl (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mazunte Taqueria, El Jinete, and Izzy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati NE - Redbank Road?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Harriet Beecher Stowe House (7.7 km), 20th Century Theater (2.6 km), and Walnut Hills Cemetery (7.0 km).