We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Cincinnati does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, a nice option for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Fountain Square (0.4 mi) and Cincinnati Shakespeare Company (0.4 mi) make Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown a great place to stay when visiting Cincinnati.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown is a family-friendly hotel offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Cincinnati. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

If you like seafood restaurants, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown is conveniently located near Washington Platform, Sartre, and Alabama Fish Bar.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Carew Tower (0.4 mi), Great American Ball Park (0.6 mi), and National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.5 mi), which are some popular Cincinnati attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Cincinnati.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
84Reviews9Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 22
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bob c wrote a review Nov 2023
Kettering7 contributions
The Hotel is located in a great location. Easy to get to where you want to be. It is clean and front desk is efficient and pleasant. What was not nice was there are no USB outlets in the room. When I inquired at front desk they had no answer. The bar and restaurant is nice but not a lot of activity. When we went to breakfast; we could not sit in the restaurant as they were low on staff and could not handle any tables. Finally, when we tried to shower, we were surprised the handle came off! I took the handle with me when checking out and gave it to front desk. Hopefully, they will fix it. Overall, it is a average experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2023
Dear bobcI5160DK, Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Downtown while visiting Cincinnati and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the maintenance of our bathroom and the service at our breakfast. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be certain that I have noted and forwarded your feedback for the management to improve. In the middle of your experience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our room, the location of our hotel, and the service of our staff was still appreciated. I hope you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
suregan99 wrote a review Aug 2022
Tampa, Florida4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We loved our stay in downtown Cincinnati. This is a great location in downtown, close to restaurants, and an easy walk to the ball park. The front desk staff was super friendly, as well as the breakfast service staff. The hotel was updated and clean, and the beds were super comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stoopswatson wrote a review Oct 2023
Indianapolis, Indiana78 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Hotel great location. Two blocks from Aronoff and great restaurants. Room was king suite, huge with kitchen and everything. Terribly cold can’t fix, locked out of room at 11 had asked for late check out and given wrong directions to garage. Staff at desk none warm. Gentleman that checked us in did not greet us. Young lady who we told mentioned twice about late check out said the rooms auto lock at 11. Explain that please.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lot is $12.50 reasonable but you have to go 3 lefts to get in. Read bad reviews about restaurants...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Hi stoopswatson, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown and for choosing us for all your travel needs. Holiday Inn hotels offer business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly services, and modern, attractive facilities at an excellent value located at convenient locations throughout the world. Your comments got to my desk and after reading them I was surprised by what you described. I am sorry that your stay was not one of excellence. I know this is not what you expected from a quality chain like ours. I discussed the situation with the hotel management. I am confident they will take steps so this does not happen again. I thank you again for reporting these issues to us and hope you allow us to host your future stay. Sincerely, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kyle C wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT THIS HOTEL. Jacob Neff, manager at this hotel, gave away our room on Labor Day weekend and we ended up having to stay in Newport KY due to his error. He is a liar who screws with customers who are at his mercy since they are hours away from home. If there was anyway to give 0 stars, this hotel is deserving.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Hi Kyle C, Thank you for considering staying at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Downtown. We appreciate you doing business with us! We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience. I'm sorry about the issues you encountered. I brought this up to our local management's attention. I'm confident that the necessary actions will be taken to ensure better service. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips, and we'll do our best to make your next stay better than the last! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AJ wrote a review Aug 2023
Calgary, Canada73 contributions65 helpful votes
Good location in Cincinnati downtown area, easily accessible by foot all over to the GABP, many restaurants, stores and other area The front desk staff was super friendly, as well as the breakfast service staff. The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfy. No issues, breakfast wasn't included, it was a buffet style in the mornings. We opted to eat elsewhere. I would stay here again, as the access and area was great for exploring.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MomtoSam166 wrote a review Aug 2023
Waterloo, Canada47 contributions49 helpful votes
Safe didn’t work. When I booked in February information said valet parking was optional - it was not available when I arrived; indicated breakfast was included - it was not. Poor signage - I drove by although my GPS said I was there. Had to pull over and call. One positive was the location - a short walk to the ballpark. The gentleman on the desk and the phone was extremely helpful. Room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear MomtoSam166, Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Downtown while visiting Cincinnati and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to our hotel not having a valet parking and free breakfast. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be certain that I have noted and forwarded your feedback for the management to improve. In the midst of your experience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our room, the location of our hotel and the service of our staff was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dylan p wrote a review Jul 2023
Roswell, Georgia9 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel canceled my reservations without my approval. They called me and stated that they are canceling my reservations because they are oversold. I told them so not cancel my reservations. Being oversold is not my problem. They were supposed to find me a room elsewhere but they simply stated that they will not help. Very bad service. GM was supposed to call back same day and never did. We called ihg guest services and they also stated that the GM would call back and he or she never did. Gm should be fired.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Hi Dylan191, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and making IHG Hotels & Resorts a part of your travel. We work very hard and strive to be the best Holiday Inn. Our goal is to offer a seamless and relaxing stay, and I'm sorry to learn that it didn't happen. We take feedback seriously and would like to know more about it, and share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Your loyalty is important to us. We hope you choose IHG Hotels & Resorts for your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alex98 wrote a review Jan 2023
Palmdale, California200 contributions22 helpful votes
The location is great but here's my story on why I think they are lacking in customer service. The day I was scheduled to fly back home to California I ended up falling in the bathroom, There was no way I could walk, my husband had to pick me up off the floor and he called downstairs for a wheelchair, and off we went to the ER, needless to say, I broke my femur and had to have surgery in Cinncinati!! When we were leaving the hotel the front desk girl wanted us to fill out a report which my husband did, she said the manager would call him, but to this day no one has called or emailed me to see how I was doing!!! When the doctor said I needed surgery we were in panic mode! We had to cancel our flight, extended our car rental, and of course, extend our hotel stay for my family while I was in the hospital, my husband is an IHG Platinum member so he called the Holiday Inn to see if there were any rooms available for him and my daughter, but the person on the phone said the hotel was sold out all weekend and could have cared less what happened early that day, he got was on OOOH. Very thoughtless!!!! Needless to say, my family ended up going to the Marriott, They left loyal customer stranded in a time of need. The manager could have called my husband that day to see what was going on, but nope.. I think this was a very important matter, and the person who was on the phone telling my husband you had no rooms could have helped him find another holiday inn nearby, but NO! We were all so scared but no help them. After having surgery I was in no condition to fly back to California, so we ended up driving cross country back to California. What an experience. just very disappointed in the customer service and lack of sympathy
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hello alex98, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and for being one of our IHG® One Rewards Platinum Elite members! I'm sorry to learn about the issues you encountered on your most recent visit. We are committed to deliver superior service to all of our guests. I shared your concerns with hotel management, and I'm certain that they'll look into addressing the issues you raised so they won't occur again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you travel back to Cincinnati! Best regards, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Virginia W wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
I BOOKED THREE ROOMS AT THIS HOTEL FOR $180 A NIGHT PER ROOM FOR JULY 26, 2023. I THEN RECEIVED A CALL FROM JACOB, THEIR OPERATIONS MANAGER, THAT THEY WOULD BE CANCELING MY RESERVATION BECAUSE THE HOTEL WOULD BE UNDERGOING RENOVATIONS DURING THAT TIME. THIS IS, IN FACT, A LIE. LOOKING AT THEIR WEBSITE, I COULD NOW RE-BOOK THE SAME ROOMS IF I WANTED TO PAY $541 A NIGHT PER ROOM. I GUESS THEY FIGURED OUT P!NK IS GOING TO BE IN TOWN. THIS IS THE EPITOME OF PRICE GOUGING. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL, NOR RECOMMEND IT TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Hi Virginia W, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites as your travel partner and for sharing your hotel experience. We’re determined to provide a space where guests can have a pleasant lodging experience, and I am sorry for the situation. I have alerted the hotel management about your comments and have also sent you a private message to discuss this further. Your business and visit are appreciated. We all look forward to serving you again to provide a better experience. Warmest regards, Roshelle D. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
314SunnyDays wrote a review Jul 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri4 contributions
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the pillows were so nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Cincinnati.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹15,557 - ₹28,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN & SUITES CINCINNATI DOWNTOWN, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Greater Cincinnati Police Museum (0.4 km), Aronoff Center for the Arts (0.4 km), and Contemporary Arts Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Boca, and Nada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (1.6 km), MainStrasse Village (2.6 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (3.6 km).