We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® a hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
96Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 21
  • 17
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kellie N wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
TERRIBLE experience! My family and our soccer team were there for a tournament. Hotel reeked of weed. Had to put towels under our door to keep smell out. Team vehicles were broken into. My husband got propositioned by a sex worker outside of hotel. A lot of police presence. Hotel REFUSED to refund us our money. STAY AWAY.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are plenty of other hotels to choose from, I highly suggest looking elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Alade, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
@kellien939 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our sincerest apology that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. It's unfortunate that you and your family experienced somethings that could happen potentially anywhere and unfortunately as a business we are unable to control who you may encounter in the public. The hotel does not have parking owned by the hotel so our guests have a few third party options to choose for parking. As for any experience that is not satisfactory within the hotel, we just request to be informed so we have the opportunity to address and therefore my sincerest apology that you didn't give us the opportunity to assist if there was an issue with a neighboring guest because you didn't want to bother. Due to the concerns you had, we did waive the cancellation fee for your early departure because we wanted to make sure you were comfortable in your lodging accommodations. Although we strive for a perfect stay for every guest, we do understand that things outside of our control can happen and we do our best to resolve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pink P wrote a review Feb 2024
Florida539 contributions224 helpful votes
First off, I didn't have any problems with the public parking garage alongside the hotel. Having said that, I parked very close to the entrance/exit so my car may have been too visible to the street to attempt a break-in. Nor did I feel unsafe walking between the hotel and the parking lot. Check in/out was very efficient and the guy behind Front Desk on my arrival was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and my room was comfortable and spacious. The room rate includes breakfast which is available at the back of the lobby. Buffet style with both hot and cold food. There was nothing remarkable about the hotel but nothing to complain about either. It served its purpose for my short business trip to that part of Cincinnati.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Alade, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled you had a decent stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Troy wrote a review Jul 2023
Caldwell, Ohio1 contribution5 helpful votes
The only reason I left a 1 of 5 is because I couldn’t leave a zero! After checking out in the morning we saw credit cards thrown all over the sidewalks and had a terrible feeling walking to our vehicle. As we walked to up our truck we saw our windows were busted as well as 13 other vehicles. We notified the hotel and this is a very common thing. I do not recommend this place at all unless you want your vehicle broken into.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Moji Collins, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Responded 7 Jul 2023
@GrandTour21324466803 We truly emphasize with you regarding the experience during your visit. This was an unfortunate situation which happened in a third party garage where you parked while visiting the hotel. We do understand that there is limited parking options at our hotel and as a team we work hard to educate our guests about different parking options in the area because we do not own our own lot and all parking options are public parking. We do understand your position in this review, but we hope that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kendra Y wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We checked in and went to our room. Our room was very clean and nice. We were told to use the parking garage that the hotel shares with Target. Parking garage was very well lit. We had no worries. We left for the evening, came back and as we were pulling into the garage, a lady told us to not go up there as there have been 9-10 cars broken into. Then we were told by another lady to definitely not go up any farther. We turned around and exited the parking garage. There was a police officer sitting at a near by gas station, we pulled up to her and let her know there had been car break ins in the garage. She told us there is a 50/50 chance that will happen there and that since they had already been there once that night, they probably wouldn’t be back. We found a place to park along the road and went inside the hotel. We informed the worker at the front desk that there had been break-in’s in the parking garage and he said he had been notified, but we could tell he was not concerned about it at all!!! We went up and grabbed our stuff and left! Terrible experience. Not a safe area to leave your car!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Moji Collins, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Responded 7 Jul 2023
@999kendray We truly emphasize with you regarding not feeling comfortable parking while staying at the hotel. This was an unfortunate incident that occurred in a third party garage and impacted several people in the garage so we are truly grateful that you were not impacted by the vandalism. We respect your opinion in the review, but we would disagree to label the area as unsafe do to an one off incident. When situations happen outside our control our hotel team does our best to provide and relay the appropriate information to the appropriate authorities and businesses involved. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DJN wrote a review Jun 2023
10 contributions4 helpful votes
This seemed like a relatively new hotel near the university in Cincinnati. It was clean and comfortable. Parking is in a lot just steps away from the hotel. There are a number of eateries within a very short walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was limited but got us by.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moji Collins, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Responded 7 Jul 2023
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OnAir10760226581 wrote a review Mar 2023
6 contributions
We stayed for 2 nights during the week, and it was clean and in generally good condition. Staff was friendly and parking was right next door and reasonable at $15/day. My only real complaint is the noise. We were located on the second floor along W. McMillan St. and it was busy and loud all night, cars, revving trucks shouting, etc. Should’ve asked to be moved after the first night but didn’t want the hassle of packing up and trading rooms. Ask for a room off this side street if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert Dawson wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Cincinnati, Staff was rude and lack proper training. My room sheets were stained with blood,when I complained the staff was rude. Management is poor and disorderly. The floors and carpets were dirty and looked like it had mold in it. I couldn't wait to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
joshmw66 wrote a review Feb 2023
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Wow. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel welcome with a friendly greeting. The rooms are great, with nice bedding, ample space, hot showers, microwaves (handy for all the restaurants in this area) and if you get a room on a high floor, very nice views. But the best part is the staff. Everyone who works here from the front desk staff to the cleaning crew, is genuinely friendly and helpful. The front desk gave me excellent advice about transportation in Cincinnati and the morning I had to leave extra early for the airport (4 am!), the wonderful woman running the front desk sent me off with such kindness, it made my day. In sum, this is a very affordable, conveniently located and extremely well run hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I'm visiting Cincinnati!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor as sometimes there is noise outside on the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee30 contributions3 helpful votes
I would not stay here again. Cons: very congested, no drop off area, very loud street noise, sounded like cars and motorcycles racing by all night, you won’t sleep here, parking is terrible (a few spaces on street with meter, or parking garage for a fee, not attached to hotel, you have to walk outside down street), area was seedy, no hair dryer in room, no hskp service, overpriced rooms, mattress was worn & not comfortable (backache), very slow elevators, no coffee available past bkfst hours. Pros: eating spots outside your door if you want to risk going outside and walking (Canes, Starbucks, Waffle House, pizza, Buffalo WW, cookies, bars), Target mini store next door, room was clean, feather pillows, staff was friendly and nice, modern decor. Convenient to Univ of Cinci if you need to be there. Not for me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for room on side of hall away from the busy street. Bring umbrella. There is a daily fee to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ann Vaira wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
I work at a Marriott hotel as the Housekeeping Manager. The place was very clean!!! quiet. I was there for my son's wedding. Love the location. The front desk employees, were great! very friendly. I wrote there names down, but lost the paper. I stayed over Halloween weekend. The only draw back for me was my phone kept dropping phone calls. I can't blame hotel it is just one of those things. I will go back when I go back to see my son.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I was second floor and was no problem of any sort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,954 - ₹21,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES CINCINNATI UPTOWN / UNIVERSITY AREA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Nearby attractions include Nippert Stadum (0.4 km), Duttenhofer's Books (0.3 km), and Murphy's Pub (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adriatico's New York Style, Fortune Noodle House, and The Elephant Walk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (1.2 km), MainStrasse Village (4.9 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (2.6 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.