We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

For years my husband and I have stayed at the Walla Faces inns – either downtown or at the vineyard house, which is about ten miles out of town. While we love both settings, we prefer the Inn downtown because you can walk to tasting rooms and Walla Walla’s myriad restaurants and pubs. After all, who wants to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaLeeA
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 18 March 2015

we absolutely loved our suite at the Walla Faces Inn in Downtown Walla Walla...from the spacious rooms to the kitchen to the awesome bathroom to the amazingly convenient location! the only thing was that the Downtown Suite 4 does face Main St (which we were fully aware of) so it was most likely noisier than the suites that didn't face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjt401
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is a terrific small hotel and perfect for both vacation and business travelers alike. LOVE the cool old sky lights, reminiscent of Paris,France. Also, the washing machine and dryer got me home with clean clothes and extra time on the weekend for my kids--my bag was already packed for the week to come!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
Reviewed 16 March 2015

My friend and I spent a lovely night here on a short jaunt to wine country. Would that we had more time to enjoy the fancy tub and bottle of wine that were part of the room. Lovely, conveniently located old building, very clean room with plenty of amenities. The check in just involves knowing your door code which you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxgrrl
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 March 2015

For the price of a nice hotel, I'd choose Walla Faces Inn anytime. We stayed in unit #4 which is a spacious one bedroom that faces Main Street. It has a beautiful full kitchen (not that we used it since there are so many good places to eat in Walla Walla) and there was a bottle of wine waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulpo_Grande
California
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We throughly enjoyed our recent stay at the downtown faces. The oversized rooms and high ceilings are wonderful. Full kitchen and a complimentary bottle of their delicious Syrah was a welcome bonus. This is very different then your standard hotel but in a very good way. Fabulous bed and mattress and high thread count sheets...oh did we sleep soundly!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareToShare
Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The room itself was excellent: full kitchen, washer and dryer, skylights, free bottle of wine. However, we were disappointed to find that we could not control the thermostat. There’s a locked box over the thermostat with a note asking us not to “tamper” with the thermostat controls. So for us, it was too cold during the day and unbearably hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilGh
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

I’m so sorry you were too warm! We have staff onsite every day and we would have been more than happy to turn the heat down or off at your request. We set them all to 68, which seems to satisfy most of our guests. We do get an occasional request to turn it off or up. And we are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Just returned from a fabulous overnight getaway to Walla Walla, WA. We were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite - Suite 6. My teen daughter loved her bedroom. And with a full kitchen, jetted tub, vaulted ceilings, skylights galore, living room with fireplace, exposed brick walls, interesting contemporary art, super-comfy beds and a surprise bottle of Bill Syrah on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danna S
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Danna! We appreciate them more than just saying thank you!!! And, we look forward to having you visit us again! Glad you enjoyed the Walla Faces wine as well! Cheers! Debbie

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 15 January 2015

On a last minute trip through Walla Walla Wa we made a last minute room reservation and tried something a little out of the ordinary. After a little research while in the car took the plunge and reserved a room at this Inn. We did not know what to expect since it was not a B and B or hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rod o
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try! Yes, we are a bit of a hybrid in terms of lodging! But our systems work and once you’re in the security building, all is good! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Other TripAdvisor readers enjoy hearing of your experience with us. If you’re traveling this...

Reviewed 27 November 2014

The ideal getaway when you want all of the amenities of home minus the distractions. I enjoyed the local art and "Walla Walla Exclusive" touches that were found throughout the suite. It was a little difficult to find the back parking lot, but luckily, the management staff were very friendly and helped lead the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNC7
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review here on TripAdvisor! It is very much appreciated. Yes, we understand about having to park behind the building, but once you’re there, it’s pretty easy, and just a few steps from the elevator to take you upstairs to the hotel. Again, thanks so much for your kind words. Debbie & Rick

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.4 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
242 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Walla Walla's award winning Main Street during your stay at the suites at the Walla Faces Historic Downtown. The hotel is art-centered with original works throughout its guestrooms and public spaces. Enjoy convenient access to wineries, live entertainment and restaurants. We're within walking distance to Whitman College - just a few short blocks away. You'll be in the middle of all the activities while at Walla Faces Inns Historic Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Address: 214 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2002 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns, Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 23,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think one or two rooms did not have air conditioning, so ask before you reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanS861, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1 was spacious and quiet with great light”
  • View to the kitchen and door to bedroom and bath of Unit 1
 of 5 bubbles IowaMum, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 6 very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles territ689, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Located within walking distance of over 30 winery tasting rooms--seriously--AND the best restaurants in the region. Very close to Whitman College too. Perfect for an early morning run through a gorgeous campus full of art and beautiful old trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 515kristad, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It was nice to look out over Main Street. The three units across the back would look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Pulpo_Grande, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5