We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Walla Walla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Walla Walla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Walla Walla
 Click to rate
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2016

If you want to save money on your vacation to Walla Walla wine country this is a great choice. While the motel itself is a typical Motel 6, the rooms are more modern with bright colors and comfortable beds. There are minimal amenities in the room, like a clock, shampoos and such. You can also hear neighbors. But, it is...

Thank LaraDunning
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We visited 5 years ago as budget inn and liked. The room this time had really bad water damage. Kids were cleaning sort of, no fresh towels or wash cloths during cleaning. Loud at night. Bed seemed clean but not sure worth the discount

Thank Tanya V
Seneca, IL, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We chose to stay two nights at this Motel 6, as other nearby motels were booked, and we wanted to be in the downtown area. We were honeslty surprised at the cleanliness of this budget stay! Our room had double queen beds with squeaky clean linens, multiple pillows on each bed. A table and chairs for casual seating, a refrigerator,...

1Thank Phyllis N
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying with us see you next time.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

More attention needed on the details. We experienced an empty Kleenex box in the holder. On the 2nd day after room service, they left the toilet paper holder empty with the used TP cardboard holder remaining, yet a new roll of TP nearby. There were dirty-greasy shoe prints remaining in our tub/shower, which was gross to see. No hair dryer...

Thank mphumphr
danny p, General Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

sorry about toilet paper roll,but motel6 not have kleenex anymore. .....

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it was a pleasant and quiet stay. I travel long hours and expected the same service as the first time. There was construction noise in the room going on next to my room ever since my 6pm arrival. I called the employee at reception to have them stop because as it was approaching 10pm...

1Thank D S
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

sorry for inconvenience next time give you better service.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was nice there was a couch to sit on while watching tv the staff was approachable bed was comfortable however the wifi was very unreliable it seemed to work better during the early morning perhaps it had something to do with how many people were trying to use it

1Thank Zoe E
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

see you next time.

Napa, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Motel 6 on recommendations on TripAdivsor reviews. It was clean, and the mgr. did give us a room around the back off the main street. It is not in best part of town. There was a fridge and a most needed aircon. It was not far to Main Street where a lot of the Winetasting rooms...

1Thank CAwinediva
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us see you next time.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 June 2016

As anyone who travel's with a pet and likes to park in front of their door knows, Motel 6 are practically the only remaining lodge for decent and affordable lodging. Travelers may know already know that many Motel 6's have now been remodeled. The rooms are modern, somewhat simple yet they have what you need. Nicely done ! I'm writing...

2Thank Mla49808
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us see you next time.

Reviewed 27 May 2016

This was our first stay here and the single bed room was good space and comfortable. The immediate first impression walking through the door was a wonderful clean smell. The room was indeed very clean and though basic, very well suited to our needs for one night.

1Thank Kay Ellen S
danny p, General Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, see you next time...

Portland, OR USA
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Much nicer than many budget motels where I've stayed. This Motel 6 had a separate seating area with a loveseat, and very useful things like a fridge and microwave. Plenty of storage in drawers and closet. Nice mattress. Very convenient location downtown, and a thrifty alternative if you're attending an event at the Whitman conference center. The manager was very...

1Thank babylovecat
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so mush staying with us, see you next time.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
244 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.2 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.6 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
133 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walla Walla

Address: 305 North Second Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: ₹ 3,756 - ₹ 7,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Walla Walla
Budget Inn Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Walla Walla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Walla Walla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has no elevator. Useful tip for seniors.”
 of 5 bubbles 309phyllisn, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the back of the motel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles that-crazy-one, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the far west facing room...all night light there from the parking lot across the street....”
 of 5 bubbles ohjames, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back wing of the building. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles simongrove, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“There is an "old" section and a "new" section of this motel. Since we travel with a dog we have always had rooms in the "old" section on the ground floor. I would guess rooms in the "new" section are a little more updated but don't know that for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles slater2014, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5