We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Vicksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Garland, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly, down home staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Well lit parking lot. Close to I-20 and shopping. Free hot breakfast, coffee, cereal, waffles, fruit. East access for trailers and RVs. Part of the Wyndham family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1593TGjessicak
Super8Vicksburg3308, Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesmX3119BG
Super8Vicksburg3308, Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Plainwell
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The night staff was very polite. Our rooms were dirty and one of the rooms had cockroaches. We killed a total of 6. I spoke with the front desk clerks that night and morning, no one offered to refund our money. The night clerk apologized but was not able to provide us with roach spray. The tv was also hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The night clerk was really nice. Our first room the air conditioner was broken and she wasn't aware. She moved us to another room. It definitely needs updating. The carpets were bad, the shower was rusted, the sheets had holes in them. My husband and I joked that a murder had taken place in the room because of the splatter...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chydelle H
Hico texas
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The room was adaquate, the beds were comfortable. the carpet was very worn and dirty. The breakfast was skimpy- but ok.No O.J. The deskclerk was on the phone the entire time we were eating breakfast and didnt take care of that issue. OK for $ pd.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle P
Super8Vicksburg3308, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much valued. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional time in updating the areas you have mentioned. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better...

Richton, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Do not leave anything in your room that you don't mind disappearing. I had to scrub the bathroom before I could use it. The toilet leaked. Price went up from week to week due to outage being worked nearby. I will never stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine39476
Super8Vicksburg3308, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have been giving best rates to you in town that is very cheap rate even though nightly rates are so high. We were not able to give you 5 days rate, either weekly or Daily rate, but the front desk lady gave you by mistake. and the guest had been staying every week. We have been asking...

Glen Ellyn
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Super8Vicksburg3308, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Over night stay with my friends and it was well worth the money. Comfy beds, good size tv, and easy check in. Workers were polite. Manager was very good to check and make sure all was well for our stay. Will be back very soon for another night just to get out of the house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
Super8Vicksburg3308, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
290 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
86 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
190 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 30 in Vicksburg
273 reviews
0.8 km away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#22 of 30 in Vicksburg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Vicksburg

Address: 3308 Pemberton Square Blvd, I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5577 (Formerly Super 8 Vicksburg)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,945 - ₹ 3,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vicksburg
Super Eight Vicksburg
Vicksburg Super Eight
Vicksburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 889traveler, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Five minutes to casinos”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSparky, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the down stairs as these rooms seem to have been update....”
 of 5 bubbles 348jerryb, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • Dresser top when we walked into room.
  • Carpet stains - typical across entire room
  • Dirty bathtub
  • Mildew on fridge door seal is also inside
 of 5 bubbles JoeSwayngim, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not rent a room here. You're better off feeding your money to a dead horse.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyj684, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5