We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Vicksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This motel is cheap as chips, so don't go expecting any frills. However, it was clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. We had a good nights sleep. Perfect for a quick one night stop over. We did have some issues with the keycard in the door, which really needed replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kizkizkizkiz
Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Well, I have had reasonable experiences at this hotel before, but NOT this time. The room was ok as usual, but.....then the problems began. There were only TWO towels in the room. When another was requested, from the RUDE female night staff, I was informed that another couldn't be given out unless one was turned in?? That is beyond ridiculous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacifus
rodewayinnvicksburg, Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a budget hotel but it does everything just right. Staff is friendly, property is well maintained, nice pool and a good breakfast. We stayed here for one night because we where driving the Natchez Trace Parkway. Cheapest hotel I ever stayed in the western world but was very surprised for the value for the money. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoudseKaas84
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good find motel in Vicksburg, eateries and shopping situated in close proximity. Motel staff courteous and helpful. Asked for extra towels and no questions were asked. Room adequate for my one night stay. Continental breakfast was OK too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabelo259
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2016

If you want a clean, convenient, and economically price hotel while visiting Vicksburg, choose this Rodeway Inn. They are doing a good job renovating the property. Beds are comfortable. Our room was very clean and the bathroom had been totally remodeled. . Managers were very friendly and accommodating. After we checked in, front desk called to make sure everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedge16
Indiana
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had the corner room by the ice machine, and I should have asked to be relocated right away. It was noisy all evening and in the morning with some travelers filling up coolers. Ugh. Despite booking a nonsmoking room, there was a stale cigarette odor in the air. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were worse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaChatNoir
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Motel needs a lot of TLC but I'm not sure that it will get it because the owners are members of the NAIA. Not too clean. Found trash behind the chair and under the foot stool. Furniture was outdated and scratched up. There was this huge dresser like took up a lot of space. Room was supposed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

Chaffee
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a great place to stay if you are weary and need to just get some sleep. After driving for hours in some not so nice weather traveling from Oklahoma to Florida I just needed a place to sleep a few hours. I tried another hotel but their computer system was down and it was late. So I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Clean room. very clean Very friendly staff. Lady at check in treated us like family despite her frustration with the printer. Decent wifi Good breakfast The room was a little "worn" but nothing out of line. Only complaints,I wish the towels were larger or they supplied more of them. ( I realize they would given me more but naked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc7212
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with towels & coffee in room. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed here because it was the 1/2 way point of my trip. Traveling with 7 y/o granddaughter and my dog. Had to pay dof fee and sign a wavier for no smoking in this room or pay $200.00 fee. I don't smoke so this way fine. Once I checked in and went into the room it reeked of smoke. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments areessential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
290 reviews
0.9 km away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#22 of 30 in Vicksburg
11 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
190 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
#23 of 30 in Vicksburg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Vicksburg

Address: 2 Pemberton Boulevard / I-20, I-20 & Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,803 - ₹ 4,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicksburg Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jacifus, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 123, in the corner across from the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles LaChatNoir, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Could do better by going to the Super 8 next door.”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to another motel”
  • Microwave 'caulked
  • stained furniture
  • open electrical outlet
  • bugs
 of 5 bubbles pamelahV3169BP, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 992joanh, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5