We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Booking.comUS$ 49*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 49*
US$ 74*
US$ 49*
US$ 74*
US$ 49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
 Click to rate
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

But there was a hole in the wall, hole in the carpet and had to be sprayed with Lysol to get rid if the cigarette smell! There were no lamps on the end tables and and old tv! The couch had a spring coming out of the upholstery. Would not stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpstifel
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Room 228. The carpet was torn. Room could definitely use some new paint. Property shows signs of needing some major upkeeping.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawneeDave
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We reserved a room by phone and chose it because it was a Wyndham hotel. The first room only had one working light, a broken refrigerator door, and no shower curtain. We requested another room and got it. We looked it over and decided to stay. It wasn't until bedtime the we saw the burn holes from cigarettes on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the less than favorable experience you had while at our property as this is inconsistent with the focus and attention we work hard daily to provide for our guests. We hope we may welcome you back in the future so that we can have a...

Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our "non smoking" room smelled like somebody cured a ham in it. I mean it was BAD! It smelled just like a casino. The carpet had clearly not been vacuumed and felt sticky under foot. Bathtub had some sort of dust in it. Now, wear your slippers or socks and give the tub a quick rinse and you'll be ok....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rendell W
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing hotel experience. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. We are excited...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed 2 nights, the second day the room was not cleaned, beds were not made, coffee was not replenished, which was broken anyway. Roof looked like it was about to fall in. Both sink and tub dripped. We had the heat set on 90 degrees, and we were still cold. Employees sat around for hours in the front lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herstory366
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your recent review. We greatly apologize for your hotel and service experience and we expect much better from our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other questions or comments you may have. Again, we apologize and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great Property.... Awesome Location... Great Staff!! My room was very clean and it was overlooking the Mississippi River. It is conveniently located off of I-20 and close to the casinos where there are many cool restaurants. My friends and I love to visit Vicksburg and we have found a great hotel for our mini vactions. Also I will not forget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby J
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Days Inn & Suites. We're delighted to hear about your positive service, location and overall hotel stay with us. We will pass along your praises to the rest of the Days Inn & Suites team and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you!

Fairview
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed here on January 3rd. We had previously stayed here five years before when it had just been remodeled. We wanted the view of the river. Sadly, it looks as though no maintenance has been done for five years. We were disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina S
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the property. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate personnel as we strive to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service. We will continue to make enhancements to the property to make each guest stay more comfortable. We...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaramH8577OY
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Fairfield
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My wife and I usually stay at Days Inn when on vacation. We expect to be sight seeing most of the time and only require a clean room with limited ammenities and close to the interstate. This Day's Inn has moved from it original site location given on the GPS; and very difficult to find its new location. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald N
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I apologize that it was difficult for you to find us. We are conveniently located off I-20 on exit 1-A overlooking the Mighty Mississippi River. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality. We strive to make sure our guest are comfortable. I...

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The only positive I can give is customer service was good in refunding my money back; and didn't have to ask. The room was not inviting in all five senses. Tried to force self to get comfortable, after two hours the red bugs started to bite; at first we thought it could be mosquitoes but we found them in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gendaup
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to first apologize to you for all your inconveniences. I want all of my guest to experience a satisfying stay and it saddens me that we didn't exceed your expectations. We called pest control to take care of the bug issue that you reported. I want to apologize...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.1 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
312 reviews
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
89 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
329 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
192 reviews
0.6 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vicksburg Days Inn & Suites overlooks the mighty Mississippi River and is adjacent to a 24 hr Waffle House Restaurant. There is easy access to the Convention Center and I-20 as well as area casinos such as Riverwalk, Rainbow & Ameristar. We offer a Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6:30a-9:30a. Enjoy a little taste of Southern Hospitality at its finest while watching the river ramble by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 90 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5594
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,168 - ₹ 4,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before you agree to stay”
mpstifel, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
karentT301DF, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room farther back from the road.”
RendellW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the west end, and we parked within e doors of our car. Good room.”
BillGasch, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have no reason to believe there are any good rooms.”
dglee2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 49
TripAdvisorUS$ 49
HotelQuicklyUS$ 74
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates