We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pacific Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,145: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

I bought a Groupon for this hotel the night before our wedding and we stayed for a week following our big day! It was last minute, but we were a block away from the beach and we were just happy to be away on our honeymoon together :) In retrospect, we got a good price but for good reason--not very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HernandezV
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha HernandezV, Congratulations on your marriage! I am delighted you chose to stay with us on your special occasion! We truly appreciate your kind words about our excellent location and our helpful staff. I am sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. We always take our guests’ feedback seriously for our improvements and I also want to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in Waikiki on the beach. Waikiki is a lot like Times Square, very built up, urban, tons of people, busy street life and nightlife. The hotel was older, bathrooms were updated, some rooms have an easy chair, some don't (ask for one) the staff were quite good, concierge was very helpful, the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadrunnergo
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Roadrunnergo, Thank you for sharing your story with us on TripAdvisor. Your praises regarding our central location, comfortable room, and friendly staff are much appreciated. We always take our guests’ feedback seriously to continuously improve our service and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon! Mahalo! Asari Ji Guest Experience Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Our initial booking was for two nights, but we extended with two more booking to make it a week in total. The extension was a change of plans rather than the exceptional hotel. The location is great, very handy for the beach and a wide array of restaurants. Also good for public transport. We had an ocean view room, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickelles
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha rickelles, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Although I am happy that you found our location to be great, I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations overall. In fact, we are very close to finalizing our exciting plans for a complete renovation which will transform the entire hotel from...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

While the furniture in our room was a little run down the location and view from out lanai more than made up for that. We stayed in this hotel for 8 days while visiting the island for Christmas and I will say that my only complaint were the elevators. One time it tools us 20 minutes to get from out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stellaice74
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Stellaice74, We hope you had a wonderful Christmas holiday in Hawaii! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing view from your room and found our location to be great. We agree that our rooms may seem a little tired and I want to apologize for the delay you experienced at our elevators. I am very excited...

Ca.
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Beware of hidden cost in the form of amenities charges at checkin of $20.00 per day,not disclosed until after you book ( this a real ripoff!!!!) Hotel was ok and just across the street from the beach ,pretty close to everything in waikiki ,best beach is sans suci which is a good walk toward diamond head very quiet beach with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hikerca
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Hikerca, Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel on your recent travel adventure to Hawaii. We pride ourselves on having the best location and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We always try our best to inform our guests about our daily amenity fee prior to arrivals; however, I apologize that you were...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed 3 nights here. Would be good for children- great beach opposite and the huge fishtank...amazing! Location great. We were on 17th floor. Fairly quiet View was awesome Bus stopped very close to Hotel Rooms are very average - SMALL bathroom Restaurant was lovely and quite reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen B
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Helen B, You are absolutely right about our unbeatable location! I am elated to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and your children enjoyed our huge aquarium at our one-of-a-kind Oceanarium Restaurant. Our mermaid show is amazing and our mermaid even has a breath hold time ranging from 3 to 6 minutes. Thank you for your...

Manchester
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here at the Pacific beach hotel for four nights as part of our Hawaiian honeymoon! Considering the location of this hotel - the rooms are average but adequate. I would recommend a room towards the top of Ocean tower - due to the noise of Waikiki. We first stayed in room 201 in the Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmstarManchester
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha EmstarManchester, Congratulations on your Honeymoon! Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel on your special occasions and for sharing your lovely story. I am elated to hear that our team was able to accommodate you and you enjoyed the great view from your room. We have exciting renovation coming up in the near future and I can’t wait...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The Hotel was great Excellent location. Staff were great.Got room on the 12 Floor lovely View. Elevators slow. Would stay there again its a must. Oceanarium restaurant amazing . Bus stops near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winniepearce
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha winniepearce, How wonderful! The compliments about our excellent location, great staff, and award-winning Oceanarium Restaurant are much appreciated. I am happy that you are coming back to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again! We wish you safe and pleasant travels this holiday! Mahalo! Asari Ji Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2014

Checked in late, lady at the front desk was very friendly, quick to get us in our room. Rooms were clean and neat. Everything that we needed was there. Although, I think they should have microwaves in the rooms. One of the rooms had the safe outside the closet. I was able to pick it up. Wasn't bolted down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outlander123
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Outlander123, Thank you for rating us 5-stars and for praising our staff! I am above thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect! Our Housekeeping team works so hard every day and they are so happy that you found our rooms to be clean. Our Ocean Front rooms have a microwave in the rooms and you might be interested...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Not too bad as some of the reviews I have read, not the Westin where we came from but they are remodeling soon. This is a very tall building so the elevators do take time. have a little patience. no smoking areas near😨😨😨

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golf076
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha golf076, As you mentioned in your review, we are currently finalizing our plans to renovate the entire hotel and we are also going to upgrade our elevators which drastically improve the efficiency and ultimately reduce wait time. I apologize that you were not aware of our designated smoking areas. I am excited to inform you that we are one...

1,826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1493)
Viewed
View from Room (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Double Double Room with Ocean View (39)
Viewed
King Room with Partial Ocean View (64)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#32 of 84 in Honolulu
984 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,223 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,826 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,379 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across Waikiki Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean, Waikiki City Lights, and Diamond Head landmark. Full service hotel with 839 guestrooms, island-style family dining, flexible meeting space, 24-hour fitness center, self or valet parking, business center and gift shops. Please note: Oceanarium Aquarium currently undergoing refurbishments through Summer 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Hotel

Address: 2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3286
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: ₹ 12,561 - ₹ 23,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 839
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Honolulu
Hotel Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach Hotel At Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an ocean front room in the Beach Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles Candace8789, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean or partial ocean view is always nice and high view -sunset view amazing”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyL938, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sea view room still had expansive views. Each room has a balcony. Well appointed room.”
 of 5 bubbles DaFoxes, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on floor 15”
 of 5 bubbles AlanWhiteman, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors in the second tower offer city and ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles HeavenlyRN, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay