We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#47 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,221: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The good: We were able to check in early. The updated rooms are nice and clean. We had a gorgeous view of diamond head and the ocean. Staff were nice. Beach chairs, towels, sunscreen, etc were provided. Good area. The bad: Currently under construction, elevators take a long time and are hot!, we had to call and ask for our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 449Trish449
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs while here in Hawaii. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to provide better guest service for valued individuals like yourself. We are sorry to hear that our service was unsatisfactory for you, and want to apologize that your experience was not what you hoped...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice as they were newly renovated but I don't see why they are charging guests resort fees of $20 a day with no resort amenities. I'd stay away until they finish the work or they shouldn't be charging guests these fees. Stay at another hotel where the resort fees make sense. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobby R
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing The Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs while visiting Hawaii. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve on better guest service to valued individuals like yourself. We apologize that our resort fee was an issue for you, some amenities we do provide are; WIFI, 24hr business center, 24hr fitness center,...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed four days of our honeymoon here. We were not sorry. Really pleasant stay. Perfect location by the Waikiki Beach and amazing views from the balcony. Friendly service and tasty breakfast. What else could you ask for? I hope we can stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Pacific Beach Hotel while on your honeymoon. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with great guest service. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall of this year. We hope to see you again very soon. Mahalo, Alana Drew, Guest Service Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even though the hotel is under renovation the stay there was really good. The rooms in the beach towers are newly refurbished and was great. Just enough space, good bed, good and fast wifi internet coverage (included). I got a room on a higher floor so there was no sounds from the construction. The elevators are dead slow, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders80
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs while visiting Hawaii. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate you, and provide you with great guest service. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall of this year. We hope to see you again very soon. Mahalo, Alana Drew, Guest Service...

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

With full knowledge of the major renovation that was taking place we booked this hotel for our family of 3. We arrived at the hotel at 8.30am and we were given a room, much to our grateful surprise, as check-in isn't until later in the day. Our room was on the 34th floor overlooking the canal, other hotels and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmybigbuy
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank for staying at the Pacific Beach Hotel while visiting Hawaii. We are very happy to hear that your vacation went great, and we were able to accommodate your needs. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall of this year. We hope to see you again very soon. Mahalo, Alana Drew, Guest Service Manager

Pittsburg, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is under construction, our room was actually right above it all, it didn't cause us any problems. It will be quite beautiful when it's all completed. This was our seventh time staying here, my only concern is that once completed, we won't be able to afford it but we'll cross that bridge when it gets here. :) Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for continuing to return back to The Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your feedback as it will help us provide great guest service for valued guest like yourself. Doug is definitely one of our very valued associates at Pacific Beach Hotel, and we are extremely lucky to have him. We are very...

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Pacific Beach Hotel for our family spring break trip. Overall, I have to say it was a very good stay. We were aware that the hotel was under renovation but we had no issues that affected us. Others have complained of noise and slow elevators, but we had no problems with either. We were on the 21st...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GerbenaDaisy
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs while visiting Hawaii. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. we do appreciate your feed back as it will help us to provide great guest service for valued individuals like yourself. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall...

Waikiki, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel in January 2017 and there were numerous problems. It took 3 attempts to check in which is unacceptable for anyone. I paid for a telephone which did not work for the entire stay which was 11 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkelvey
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at The Pacific Beach Hotel. On be half of the hotel we would like to apologize that we were not able to meet your needs while you were with us. We do appreciate your feed back as it will help us provide great guest service for valued individuals like yourself. Our current renovations...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in remodeled room. Was not impressed by decor, pretty but very bland. Had to stand between toilet and wash basin to close bathroom door. Lighting in bathroom insufficient to allow for application of makeup. No clock in room. Had to find glasses and phone to get time in middle of night. Trash receptacle in bathroom of insufficient size for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlp2017
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pacific Beach Hotel. We do appreciate your feedback as it will help us better provide great guest service to valued individuals like yourself. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall of this year. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon. Mahalo, Alana...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel overall was very accommodating. We had multiple rooms, and one of them kept changing due to the occupants travel plans which meant multiple reservations strung together, but they were very helpful to try and keep the room together along with a lot of other requests we had. The location can't be beat as it's right on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsteve12
PacBeach H, Front Office Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel for your lodging needs while visiting Hawaii. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Our current renovations are scheduled to be complete during fall of this year. We hope to see you again very soon. Mahalo, Alana Drew, Guest Service Manager

1,916 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1581)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
View from Room (369)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (601)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Double Double Room with Ocean View (39)
Viewed
King Room with Partial Ocean View (64)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,414 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
223 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,717 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across Waikiki Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean, Waikiki City Lights, and Diamond Head landmark. Full service hotel with 839 guestrooms, island-style family dining, flexible meeting space, 24-hour fitness center, self or valet parking, business center and gift shops. Please note: Oceanarium Aquarium currently undergoing refurbishments through Summer 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Hotel

Address: 2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3286
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: ₹ 11,408 - ₹ 21,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 839
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Honolulu
Hotel Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach Hotel At Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
176 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (176)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room high up for the view and less noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Anders80, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor.”
  • Room 2156 (21st Floor)
  • Room 2156 (21st Floor)
  • Room 2156 (21st Floor)
 of 5 bubbles GerbenaDaisy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get oceanfront if possible (above trees). Unobstructed view of the beach and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tlp2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All views are great from a high floor, but a seaview room is the way to go. You will be constantly reminded that you are in Hawaii!”
 of 5 bubbles travelsteve12, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as high as possible With a partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles stevejoc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5