We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Show Prices
#50 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,177: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Pros: Great location 1 block from beach (ie. either you are on the beach like your hotel exits to the beach or you are one block away, where you cross the street and you are at the hotel that is on the beach. Great value if you are looking for a deal. Cons: For a Sheraton, would expect it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo C
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and are pleased to hear that our location was a great benefit to you. Our guests do love how close we are to Waikiki Beach and an array of shopping options as well as in walking distance to Kapiolani Park, the Honolulu Zoo, and Waikiki Aquarium. Relative to the...

Hudson,Ny
Reviewed 31 August 2010

From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to leave, the staff couldn't have been more helpful! I care more about how I'm treated than if the carpets and drapes need updating! We arrived rather early in the AM, expecting our room would not be ready, but the desk person arranged for us to be upgraded and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayECook
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We LOVE when our guests comment on the service that our employees provide. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to provide a warm welcome upon your arrival and that you enjoyed the view...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Princess. The location was absolutely perfect, central to everything. Our room was comfortable, no frills, but clean and cozy. We had a city view booked and they bumped us up to a pool view :) The hotel staff was incredibly pleasant from the front desk to the housekeepers to the restaurant wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB71
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your great feedback! We encourage our guests to share their experiences and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our premier location is loved by all our guests and I'm happy that you enjoyed this benefit as well. It's great that you were able to experience our pool view rooms since...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The Princess Kaiulani has been my go-to hotel in Waikiki for nearly 20 years. I've tested the competition, but always return to the PK for it's wonderful layout, veteran staff of delightful hosts, nightly poolside entertainment, and 50-yard walk to Waikiki Beach. I will agree that some of the rooms have aged, however the quality remains quite good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis-n-Tina
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback! We are so delighted to hear that you prefer the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel and have had many return visits with us. I'm very happy to hear that our friendly staff, nightly poolside entertainment, and location have made your stay with us enjoyable. Our housekeeping and engineering teams work diligently to...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary and stayed at The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani this month for six nights. Our room was on the 23rd floor with a partial ocean view. I was a little disappointed when my travel agent told me we only had a partial ocean view. As it turned out, the view was perfect! We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen2520
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary! Thank you so much for your gracious feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and truly appreciate you sharing your experience. I am so pleased to hear that our partial ocean view rooms turned out to be perfect for you and that you had an amazing...

Dunkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel gives you great value for money. We didn't really spend time in the hotel, so this was perfect. (but wouldn't recommend if you like lounging about in the hotel a lot)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFAutoShow
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

I’m glad that you found the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel to be a great value for your stay. I hope that you were able see all of our islands main attractions and activities. There is always something for everyone to enjoy here on Oahu. Thank you for your comment and hope you visit us again soon. Frederick Orr, General Manager,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I have no idea how this hotel has the Sheraton name on it. I am a long time SPG guest and am shocked by this hotel. Here is my list The Parking Garage is 5 levels and has no elevator, hello people bring luggage When checking in I was not given the type of room I wanted and was offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindseyjws
Washington, DC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel due to price. The location was very convenient to tons of restaurants and stores. My room had views of both the ocean and the mountain, which was a nice perk. But everything else was very mediocre. My room (especially my bathroom) was in need of a redo. The lobby, hallways, elevators, and everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortney
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do take all comments seriously and share them with our management team so that we can make improvements were needed to enhance our guests experience. I'm glad that our location and room view of the ocean and mountains helped make your visit special. With regards to our elevators, they do get busy...

Cheshire Uk
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We stated here many years ago and it just gets better. They have not changed the good things about it and have improved the not so good things. Great helpful staff, fantastic location, great views, comfortable rooms. Reasonably priced. Cant recommend it enough.Classy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetcocktail
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for your great comments! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that our constant brand "refreshers" has impacted your stay in a positive way. Our housekeeping and engineering department work very hard in the presentation...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon, on our first visit to Hawaii, and were very impressed with absolutely everything in Waikiki, including our accommodation. This hotel was among the more affordable ones at the time, as all we wanted was a place close to the beach and clean. We were pleasantly surprised that it was *extremely* close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meli911
SheratonPK, General Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha and congratulations! Visiting Hawaii for the first time is always such an amazing experience, especially sharing it with a loved one. Our guests do love our location and our fresh water swimming pool. Our beach and pool staff provides attentive service and I'm glad you got to enjoy their daily fruit service while relaxing in the sun. We hope...

1,929 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1409)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (654)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
964 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
3,013 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is near Waikiki Beach and downtown Honolulu. Our hotel has Creation, a dinner show; cultural activities; and 11,500 sq ft of event space for weddings or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: ₹ 14,078 - ₹ 36,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Starwood, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man, United Kingdom

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Besides being a little tired the rooms are fine and the have bathtubs ( I am not sure about all rooms but you can ask) great after a long hard day enjoying what Hawaii has to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles denisb83, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Regular hotel top floor, Tower above 18th for view.”
 of 5 bubbles max1111111, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6-10th floors pool view”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High ocean view-11th floor and above in tower”
 of 5 bubbles NavyPierGirl, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The high tower ocean view rooms are a must”
 of 5 bubbles TomTwain, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay