We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2330 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Booking.com
$216
View deal
Trip.com
$213
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn$261
eDreams
FindHotel$243
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (577)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (365)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The brand-new Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach puts you within minutes of Waikiki Beach and the many exciting attractions in Oahu, Hawaii. Walk to the beach and experience surfing, SUP boarding, and may other fun activities. 623 guestrooms and suites are available including both king and double queen guestrooms. These well designed rooms include a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 46" HDTV with premium cable, and complimentary WiFi internet access. Some rooms feature a view of the city or beach. Most rooms have a balcony with seating where you can enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian cityscape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1847Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 786
  • 664
  • 227
  • 90
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dylan M wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution
This Hilton Garden Inn has been my hotel of choice while working in Waikiki. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and housekeeping does a great job of making my stay comfortable. Avelina went above and beyond with making my room everyday. She even did a special touch when I told her my girlfriend was coming for the week. If you’re traveling to Waikiki i highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for your comments and we're glad that you choose HGI Waikiki Beach as your hotel of choice when in Waikiki.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmarleaux wrote a review Jul 2021
Estero, Florida103 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a review of the amazingly talented receptionist who took my call while I was following up on a reservation I made online. Her name was Tessa. She was incredibly kind efficient and professional. She demonstrated all of the amazing client experience qualities I’ve come to know and appreciate from Hilton hotels. It isn’t often that you speak to someone on the phone who exudes a brands promise so affectively as Tessa did. My daughter who was born in Hawaii 17 years ago and is returning to the island at the beginning of August to explore the land she was born in, makes this trip so special to us. Tessa was able to capture the sentiment of that special trip and Taylor her language and her tone on the call to one of empathy and excitement for us. It made us feel like we were talking to a friend and not a business. So special in a world where technology can seem to replace that human connection, Tessa exemplifies how wonderful customer service can be. Thank you Tessa. Jessica and Bella
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Mahalo for your great review - thanks for staying with us!! See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppy Turner wrote a review 2 Oct
Swindon, United Kingdom74 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel was nothing special. Our room was standard and it smelt a little funny. Parking was expensive and the lifts took forever. But the roof top bar was cool and had a happy hour and the location was perfect. Not a horrible place just nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elland Eslit, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for feedback we greatly appreciate it! I apologize for the scent on your room it will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lola B wrote a review 1 Oct
4 contributions
Great location in Waikiki, close to all you need - beach, shopping and activities. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the bathroom products were lovely but did not have a balcony. Pool was nice but small and became cramped as soon as 10 people were in the pool. Not all lifts were in use so there was a wait especially when people were checking in or out so we used the stairs most of the time. However as our room was near the lift and stair well (room 550) we found it noisy during the night. The daily resort fee was $35.00 which does not equate to value for money. We booked a taxi to the airport and the porters at the valet parking desk were very helpful. The staff at the concierge desk were not very helpful or knowledgeable regrading queries to local sights e.g. zoo or bus stops, they were only interested in selling us tours. Okay stay but would consider another hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The pool is quieter in the early afternoon.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Mahalo for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Sep 2022
Abilene, Texas8 contributions6 helpful votes
What an experience! We cried when we had to go home, this place was heaven on earth--as a Hilton Dimond member, I cannot say enough about our experience. Everyone was so incredibly friendly & I only wish I caught more names--Paul & Connie were shining examples of true hospitality. Our room was impeccably clean, the food was great in the mornings, the market was well stocked--every detail conspired to make our trip marvelous. We were sad to have to leave; room 2051 could have easily been our new home--for good!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2051 was awesome for a great view!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 3 days ago
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angeline H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed here twice in the last year and it has definitely become our go-to spot in Waikiki. You can't beat the modern & updated room designs, downstairs convenience store supplying anything forgotten or needed, short distance from International Marketplace and <10 minute walk to the sand, pool with a happy hour, and on-site dining. Only things I may change is the steep price for valet parking ($50 per night - not out of the ordinary in Waikiki but still), as well as the size of the rooms - they are a bit smaller/tighter than what you can get a similar price point elsewhere. I would also definitely recommend calling the valet 15 minutes before you need your car to ensure a timely pickup. The staff was helpful and kind throughout our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your rating and for always choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate wrote a review Sep 2022
Christchurch19 contributions4 helpful votes
Pretty standard good 3 star hotel, great housekeeping services and the housekeeping staff are super friendly when you walk by. Location is good for price, across from the international market place and 2 blocks away from the beach. However personally next time I would probably pay a bit more to stay in one of the Hiltons or otherwise on Kalākaua Ave as the lights are super slow and annoying in Waikiki and you can’t J walk so makes the journey around places a bit slow. No fault to the hotel just preference if you like to be in the hustle and bustle or not (I do). Pool and bar is average and again pretty standard for a 3 star hotel. I like that you can pay to check in early, it’s not necessarily cheap but was a godsend for two sweaty travellers exhausted and needing a shower lol. Overall was a great stay thanks for having us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your rating and comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdcastle wrote a review Sep 2022
Boise, Idaho26 contributions13 helpful votes
The sands of this beach are silky white, touching upon some of the clearest waters to be found anywhere in the Pacific Ocean. I spent three weeks lounging around this beach and thought the weather was really nice. Did a lot of reading and napping on this beach. The only drawback is that there must be a million people wandering the sands. You have to get there pretty early in the day, before 7 a.m. to find anywhere to park. Show up late and you'll have to pay through the nose or find another beach to play on. There are many beaches on the island, so if this one isn't your cup of tea, then others are awaiting your arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your rating!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuBaGo22 wrote a review Sep 2022
DeSoto, Texas59 contributions18 helpful votes
We were traveling with a couple that had never been to Waikiki before, they chose to stay at this property we usually stay near the Hilton Hawaiian Village but this was a much better choice because of the options. We had some hiccups with our check in (which had nothing to do with the Hilton it was the third party I booked with) so we had to wait a bit of time before we could get the situation resolved. The front desk staff was nice & courteous during the process. Our third party vendor had to have an extensive conversation with the MOD to get us authorized to check into the proper room. We valet parked our rental car, the staff was always nice my husband has a mobility scooter so they assisted with getting it in and out of our vehicle. Our room was on the 15th floor beautiful, spacious and with a partial ocean view. We were facing the International Market and we didn't find a problem with noise in the evening. It was convenient to come out of the hotel and have options for eating, shopping and the beach being a couple of blocks away. We got out and went to the North side of the island to go to the beach because Waikiki beach was always very crowded. We enjoyed our stay at the property!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors and with a partial ocean view rooms were best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your rating and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mobile254583 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Hidden fees, unfriendly desk clerks, which make you feel very unwelcoming. Rooms need to renovate, with updating furniture, mattress and definitely the carpet! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! A great location, but that is the best it has to offer!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rooms Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, We apologize that your experience was not as you expected. You may email us at HNLKU_Hotel@Hilton.com with any additional comments you may have.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ohana waikiki west honolulu, ohana west hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ohana Waikiki West
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
623
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.5 km), Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel (0.4 km), and Waikiki Beach Walk (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Island Vintage Shave Ice, and Paia Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.2 km), Iolani Palace (4.6 km), and Shangri La (4.0 km).