We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Official WebsiteUS$ 207*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,432: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is very similar to others you can see on this site. Firstly, the staff were very friendly and the location is great. The rooms are very dated and are in desperate need of an upgrade, especially the bathroom. I also don't understand the $25 a day service fee. If this is a compulsory fee, why is it not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. Jeffrey, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed Tiki's Grill and Bar and your overall stay was pleasant. We’re sorry you are unhappy with our amenity fee. We try to offer much value to our guest such as: 1.) A souvenir beach bag filled with beach...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right across the street from Waikiki beach, easy walking to shopping and restaurants. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was old and did not appear very clean. We were there for a few days before leaving on a Hawaiian cruise so it met our needs, but not a place I would choose on my own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our location near the beach, shopping outlets, and restaurants. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our bathroom. Please rest assured your comments...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights in the hotel prior to a Pride of America cruise. The location of the hotel net to the Kapiolani Park is great and the rooms have good views of both the beach and Diamond Head. The rooms are in great need of updating. The bathroom is very small with stained grout on the floor tiles, peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec C
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and views. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our bathroom conditions and lack of chairs in our guest room. Please rest assured your comments have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photos on the website dont really show how old this place. Check in was a nightmare (took over 35m ins just to line up). We were stung for an additional $26 service/hotel fee per night which seemed like a con. It included use of the pool area and we werent able to opt out of it. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOU53
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry you are unhappy with our amenity fee. We try to offer much value to our guest such as: 1.) A souvenir beach bag filled with beach...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Getting off the NCL cruise at 9 am, we went to this hotel to pre-register​ drop off our bags. Went to Pearl harbor and returned to the Aston at 3. There were a number of people in the registration line so we decided to have a late lunch at their captive restaurant and wait for the line to go down....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank red62tr4
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience with our check-in process. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our room furnishing. Unfortunately our guest rooms does not come equipped with lounge...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had high expectations for this hotel based on their price and website and welcome emails. Unfortunately I was very let down and wouldn't stay here again. The towels were old and rough, the pillows were flat and overused, the walls were paper thin so we heard all activities of our neighbors on all sides. They offer valet but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Ms. Carolyn, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. However, we’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience. Unfortunately due to limited space we’re unable to offer self-parking. Frequently we check competitive parking rates and price ourselves in order to remain competitive. We appreciate your praises to our staff. Overall we...

Eatonville, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a 1 night stay at this hotel we got in with a very tired baby and got our room keys. When we got into the room we noticed right away that we were not given the king size bed we had booked instead were given two full size beds(I'm 6' 2"). Also the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. David, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're disappointed to hear of the challenges you experience. I would like to discuss this matter in more detail with you. If you could please email at gsc.wow@astonhotels.com. I look forward hearing from you. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week! Pleasant enough but a bit outdated and in need of some loving care. Paint peeling in bathrooms but okay. Pool was very outdated but I guess when you are right across the road from Waikiki Beach you don't need much for a pool! Service was quite good! Location was amazing and the attached Bar/restaurant was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawcarterdelolio
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're sorry facilities lacked general maintenance and are not up to standards. We're happy our service was good and you enjoyed our location. We hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled with 2 other couples. The service was ok, we got what we paid for. I loved just being across from the beach/ocean pool. The trolley bus stopped at the front. Although it was a long way from the big shopping centre we had many other facilities nearby. The restaurant within the complex was good and there were several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin B
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our location, trolley bus stop, restaurants, and tour desks. We're disappointed our service was "ok". Is there something in particular that made it "ok"? We appreciate guest feedback, both positive and negative as it allows us to improve our guest’s future experience. We hope to...

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a great location, right on the main strip and across from the beach. We had an ocean view room and the daytime and nighttime views were unbeatable. Breakfast was fair at best; very difficult to get a table around the pool at breakfast time. Staff was nice and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina G
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our unbeatable views during the day and nighttime. We're sorry during the morning it was difficult to obtain a table by the pool. We appreciate your praises to our staff. We appreciate your business and would be honored to host...

2,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2120)
Viewed
View from Room (392)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (439)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (611)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,361 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
265 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,872 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 11,690 - ₹ 19,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the back of the hotel. It will be much quieter.”
Mini_Mango, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful views, close to shops, quiet rooms”
ddknip, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The ocean front select was lovely but partial ocean or facing diamond head would be nice as well. The city lights are so pretty at night.”
blizzbrooke, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower level floor (5th floor) was too noisy. Recommend staying on uppper level floor if possible.”
huerta2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have excellent beach views and less noise.”
Jules1264, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$ 207* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 228
Hotwire.comUS$ 207
Orbitz.comUS$ 207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates