We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2427 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
travelup.com$281
FindHotel$241
getaroom.com$315
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (599)
Room & Suite (419)
Pool & Beach (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 93 in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of Waikiki, the renovated Pacific Monarch is located just 2 short blocks to world-famous Waikiki Beach and steps to the area's best shopping, dining, and nightlife. The hotel features spacious studios and one-bedroom suites, a restaurant, rooftop pool, jet spa, sauna, sundeck, coin-operated laundry facilities and Parking is available for a fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
834Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 367
  • 134
  • 38
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
senderjoe wrote a review 21 Jun
1 contribution
The hotel is older but our room was very clean, no carpet stains and the furnishing looked like real wood and were nice. The bed was in good condition and comfortable. We had no problems during out stay and I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake Kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha senderjoe Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and your comfortable bed! Glad you had a great stay. On behalf of all of us at Pacific Monarch, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
Sherpa16248131765 wrote a review 15 Jun
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions
Location to beach, shops, restaurants is brilliant. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Hotel room was old, noisy, bathroom and bedroom very difficult to access if you were not able bodied. Views from ocean view room absolutely stunning!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Sherpa16248131765, Thank you for your staying with us at Pacific Monarch Hotel and your recent review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our room with a stunning ocean view, encounters with our super friendly and helpful staff. Our location indeed is amazing! We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding other areas in which we have room to improve as well and hope to welcome you again for more enjoyable experience. Mahalo, Cristina Hunt
Read more
MzLesure wrote a review 8 Jun
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions1 helpful vote
I recommend this 3 star hotel to everyone. I upgraded to the 1 bdrm for 2 ppl for the full fridge, stove, dishes, air and big balcony. U walk 1 block to the beach (main strip) and you’re already located on another strip (Kuhio). Don’t forget your boom box, enjoy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha MzLesure Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are happy you liked the full kitchen, balcony, and your overall stay! We hope to see you again! Mahalo Team Pacific Monarch
Read more
christinewcgnf1a2022 wrote a review 3 Jun
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Overall stay was very satisfying. The location was superb, the staff were fantastic which resulted in a great holiday. Minutes to beach, restaurants and food outlets. Three lifts to expedite the entering and leaving your floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake Kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha christinewcgnf1a2022 Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to many places nearby, and our staff! On behalf of all of us at Pacific Monarch, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
Michelle wrote a review 1 Jun
20 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel had mixed reviews online, but we had no issues at all. It was a great stay! We had a partial beach view on the 26th floor & loved it. The bed was comfortable, elevators were efficient. Parking spots were very small, but we found it easier to park in the top level. Cost for parking was less here than other hotels we looked into. Walk to the beach was less than 5 minutes, & less than 10 to the international marketplace. We would definitely stay here again if back on the island, & would recommend it to others
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha shoeshel Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed room and our location which is very convenient! Thank you also for recommending us and hope to see you again! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
Adventurer145569 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
When I was parking, suddenly parking attendant (Caucasian) started shouting to me. I didnt understand why he was so aggressive. I asked him very calmly how comes he was so aggressive. He shouted " What did you say!? Ha!? I am aggressive!? Ha!?" Front desk officer recommended to call the police. I was so scared so I asked the security to escort me when I was out from the parking lot. I dont know he just wanted harrasment or discriminate asian but I got a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Adventurer145569 Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention, and we hope that you will accept our sincere apology. We are not sure who approached you as there is no parking attendant, and that is the reason you were told to call police if someone was harrassing you. We thank you for your understanding and hope you had a great stay. Mahalo Team Pacific Monarch
Read more
Gisela M wrote a review May 2022
São Paulo, Brazil4 contributions
There was a leaking in our toilet with eas affecting the floor below. The reception called asking us to move at 10PM. As we refused to move, we couldn’t use the toilet until it got fixed the day after.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Gisela M Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology. When unexpected emergencies happen and cannot be fixed at that time, we offer a room move for your comfort. In your case, the water had to be shut off due to water leaking to the room beneath you. We thank you for your understanding and hope you had a great stay! Mahalo Team Pacific Monarch
Read more
mariam12612022 wrote a review May 2022
San Marcos, California1 contribution
Convenient location to Main Street and beach. Staff courteous. Prices good. From this hotel you are close to restaurants and shopping. Prices good. We’re returning guests because of location and staff
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha mariam12612022 Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and our courteous staff! We hope you had a great vacation and see you again! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
NeeNee wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Facility was nice, right in the heart of Waikiki. The rooms were a little dated, but they are doing some remodeling, the carpet was dirty and needed shampooing. But other then that, it was a nice stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake Kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha nyny2021 Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location, and had a wonderful vacation experience. We do apologize for the carpet not cleaned during your stay as it should have been done before check in. On behalf of all of us at Pacific Monarch, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
mwillow0024 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is great. Close to Waikiki beach and so handy having kitchenette and lounge and table and balcony with partial ocean views. Only thing I would suggest is mattress toppers or new mattresses as bed was too old and hard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blake Kaahu, Guest Services / Front Office at Pacific Monarch Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha mwillow0024 Thank you very much for your 4-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and the kitchenette! . We also appreciate your helpful feedback as it helps us to improve. On behalf of all of us at Pacific Monarch, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo, Pacific Monarch Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston pacific monarch hotel honolulu, aston hotel honolulu, aston hotel pacific monarch, resortquest pacific monarch honolulu, pacific monarch hawaii, resort quest pacific monarch
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aqua Pacific Monarch
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Monarch Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Beach (0.4 km), Saint Augustine by-the-Sea (0.3 km), and Kuhio Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a hot tub, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Paia Fish Market, and Maguro Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Monarch Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.4 km), Iolani Palace (4.9 km), and Shangri La (3.7 km).
Does Pacific Monarch Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Pacific Monarch Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.