We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waikiki Shore

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Waikiki Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikiki Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We just recently returned from Honolulu, Hawaii and stayed as part of a package deal with Expedia. The hotel, Castle Waikiki Shores, was part of the package deal. We were told we would have a 2-bedroom suite with one bathroom. We ended up with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was on the 14th floor with a beautiful view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idaho78
Claremont, Ca
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My family and I have stayed at Waikiki Shores a couple of times before, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. You can't find a better location anywhere, and the rooms are large, and airy bright and nice. It's true that some of the garden view rooms are darker and not as bright because of the palm trees, but even then,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradykenadee
Kountze, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My nephew and I travelled from Texas and as first time to Hawaii we did not know what to expect. The hotel was fine - great view of the Pacific, good kitchen, comfortable and convenient. Our parking space was also very close to the front door. The BIGGEST disappointment - the Waikiki Beach. Those rocks need to go. Where did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txmedia
RAhlo, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha From the Waikiki Shore Thank you "Mahalo" for your response. I am glad we were able to satisfy all of your needs within our control. The very front of our hotel is a bit rocky but when you return, just a few steps approximately 30 yards towards Fort DeRussey who will find a sand bottom area to swim and...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The suite we had was excellent, but please remember each suite is individually owned. Furnishing can be very different from suite to suite. We booked into the highest rated unit overlooking the water. We were assigned one unit. It did not have internet access and the furnishings were low end. We quickly requested another unit. The staff was receptive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSandfamily
RAhlo, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad we were able to make timely changes to satisfy your needs. We continuously endeavor to measure up to our guest expectations. I look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your family once again at the Castle Waikiki Shore. Mahalo Nui Loa, R. Ahlo GM

East Bay
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We booked a one bedroom condo at Waikiki Shore through Outrigger. This is so not a one bedroom. What you get is a flimsy plastic accordion divider that separated the bed area from the living room. We stayed with our two young children, who were sleeping in the living room, and the divider did nothing to block light from their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NoCalSC
lafayette, California
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This place has three different management companies and Outrigger is clearly the lowest quality. Another reviewer notes this problem that there is a phone in the lobby to connect the Outrigger clients to a desk manager at the hotel one block away. The place is sparsely furnished with cheap beach furniture. We had to call for housekeeping two of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momsld
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Booked our vacation with Waikiki Shore after seeing their hotel on Expedia. This was our first visit to Ohau and the studio apartment and view were outstanding. What they advertise is what you get at reasonable prices. Very clean rooms, kitchen facilities, & housekeeping. The location was ideal, could walk to shops, beaches, restaurants, bus stops, didn't rent a car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotrod71
RAhlo, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. I am glad we were able to measure up to your expectations. Thank you very much for your comments on the staff, each of them continuously do as much as possible to make the guest stay memorable one. I do hope you once again return to the Castle Waikiki Shore. R.Ahlo GM

Christchurch
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is the best location in Waikiki, overlooking Waikiki Beach and Fort De Russy. Our room was on the top floor, well equipped and very comfortable with a large deck and awning to shelter from the sun. As it is situated right on the beach front there are no roads to cross to go for a swim. The staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiwivisitors
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I have stayed twice at this condo. Can be rented thrugh Outrigger or direct from owners. Outrigger has advantage of use of pool, weight room and valet parking at the hotel next door. Voiews on the lanai are fabulous becuase there is a park next door (instead of another hi rise). Sunsets are phenomenal. Can see downtown and jets landing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cyantist
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2010

No pool, the staff was HORRIBLE! We asked the conceirge a question about the bus and he would barely talk to us explaining he was only there if we wanted to buy a tour!!! The front desk girl was so very mean. It seemed like they didnt want to be there as much as us! There is no pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloridaGirl618

929 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Studio Ocean View (137)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikiki Shore is the only beachfront condominium on Waikiki Beach, located amid the famed restaurants and upscale boutiques of Waikiki Beach Walk. Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites are equipped with kitchens and in-room washers and dryers and have stunning views of the ocean, park, and weekly fireworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikiki Shore

Address: 2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1936
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 12,089 - ₹ 26,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Shore Hotel Honolulu
Castle Waikiki Shore
Waikiki Shore Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikiki Shore staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Waikiki Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you confirm unit # and look it up. location in this building makes a difference”
Butch007, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“It is very quiet, not too many kids. Housekeeping services every day. While not a modern building the upkeep is very good.”
Stan675, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“00 rooms are end Ocean Facing Units”
ccreese, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevators!”
bobster, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean view rooms are better then park view as the park view is closer to a busy street”
rockus, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates