We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#83 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites features hotel rooms, studios, and suites - all with kitchen facilities including 4-burner stove mini-refrigerators. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with sundeck for added convenience. A daily hospitality fee will be added to the daily room rate. An amenity fee includes: Aloha Snack Pack Daily, self-serve coffee & iced tea service in the lobby from 6:00 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily, 10% discount at the on-site restaurant, Lava Tube Waikiki; In-room safe, WiFi access. Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites is a pet-friendly hotel, accepts pets with no weight limit on the 1st and 2nd floors, 2 pets max per room. There is a fee per night for pets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Outdoor pool
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1909Reviews20Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 398
  • 450
  • 284
  • 383
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bgonza609316 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
No hot water to shower in, not the friendliest staff, roaches in bathroom, parking a disaster, bar downstairs, noisy all day and night, great location but horrible place to stay, not family friendly for sure, just pay the extra money for a nicer hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rosanne C wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions
Although the beds were adequate, unfortunately this hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation from top to bottom. I speak based on the terrible room we had. Good thing it was only for two days. Our room looked nothing like the photos on the website. Staff were very kind though and the hotel is in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bathroom was clean but curtains were old, torn, and the balcony was covered in pigeon poop as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
connieabutler wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Hotel is placed well in the city but the rooms could use an update and a deep cleaning. The images online are outdated. Staff was friendly. The kitchen was handy to make our breakfast but took them 2 calls and over an hour to receive the cooking utensils.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tauarii2712 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
A hotel with an extraordinary geographical location. It has many strategic characteristics such as proximity to restaurants, good humor from the staff every day and a generally good atmosphere. In addition, easy access to parking allowing us to unload our belongings quickly and safely. Access to laundry on the ground floor is a very good thing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bronwyn D wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia9 contributions26 helpful votes
This property is so run down, dilapidated and dirty- peeling paint, stained carpet. The marketing does not match reality. Mouldy showers and cabinets that smelled, cold showers and dirty walls it gave me the creeps. We cancelled and moved hotels at twice the price - happily to get out. Don’t ruin your Hawaii holiday by booking this one. That said, staff were amazing and I felt bad for them holding such a horrible dump together.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
inder2024 wrote a review Feb 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin3 contributions
Cleanliness wasn’t the issue but owners need to invest in updating to rooms/bathrooms and making sure all electrical outlets work. Need to change out the mattresses. I’m sorry I unzipped the mattress protector 🤢
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
3dr29oihlw wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Room was very run down and really shouldn’t have 2 queen beds squeezed into a small room. Electrical outlets didn’t work. Room really needs to be updated instead painting over bathroom fixtures. Rooms are clean , staff and house keeping are great. Don’t unzip the mattress protector 🤢 I can’t unsee the stains.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tiffkth0m wrote a review Feb 2024
Pahoa, Hawaii1 contribution
Second time I stayed there and and will book Ohia Waikiki again on my next trip. Staff is friendly and always greets you. They also have a person (Nikki) in the lobby who will let you know what’s happening and where some good deals are.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha tiffkth0m. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation stay and were comfortable in your accommodations that it made you feel at home. Your kind words will be shared with our team for their fantastic service and we can't wait to welcome you back to Ohia Waikiki. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
samV4076DY wrote a review Feb 2024
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Management could use some capital improvements on the hotel. Some of the room has black mole and appliances didn’t work. In fact some of the burn out light bulb hasn’t replace since last year. Touching wire to turned on lightbulb. Disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha samV4076DY! Thank you for your review. We hope we were able to fix these issues you had or at least move your room, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this was for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding facility upgrades and will share your comments with our leadership for future improvements. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dmoon2017 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
This is a great location for everything! Walked everywhere. Just a little older and outdated but a great place to stay. Staff is amazing. No problems with anything at all. It's a fantastic place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,520 - ₹18,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OHIA WAIKIKI STUDIO SUITES (Oahu, Hawaii) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.5 km), International Market Place (0.2 km), and Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, laundry service, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tempura Kiki, Ramen Akatsuki, and STRIPSTEAK Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (4.5 km), Shangri La (4.1 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.8 km).
Does Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.