We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Marina Tower Waikiki

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Tower Waikiki
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Tower Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed on the 29th floor, room was amazing , incredible views of Waikiki and we even got to see the fireworks on the Queen Kamehameha public holidays, they also have laundry on the same building , room had a small fridge and kitchen amenities, very spacious looked brand new. However there were some bad reviews from rooms below the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caren A
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Hi Caren, Thank you for your review! The location really is great, I hope you had a chance to cruise over to the beaches across the street as well. We are working on getting a long term repair in place for the lift. I hope you will come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

What a hole, do not get a room on 8th floor. This is a residents building with some rooms sublet. The furniture was a hundred years old, stench about the same age. Air cond unit held together with suck tape. Old mat on the floor looked like a dog had slept on it for years. The fridge was nearer rust...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I do want to point out that Marina Tower Waikiki does not operate any rooms on the 8th floor. This building does have condos in it that are not affiliated with Marina Tower Waikiki which must be what you booked. Our staff works diligently to ensure our rooms exceed expectations....

Bilambil Heights, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Marina Tower is certainly an older style accommodation, however after doing much research, the price was good for a self contained unit, close handy to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Centre, and being on the 36th floor, our view was lovely. Sadly we couldn't open our window for some fresh air, so had to resort to the A/C. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerrieGai
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Many of our guests also find the location ideal. The short walking distance to the mall the convention center or the beach really helps save on extra travel costs. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Very nice place in a very nice area the staff is very nice and helpful. The staff are pretty fast way you need some help. My only complaint was the photos was not the same as the rooms and my bathroom was a little dirty. But besides that it was a good experience at this hotel and I recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hadou L
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The photos actually are not fake! The property itself although operating as a hotel is a condo and the units are individually owned so some of the decor may not match the photography. However, many of the rooms do match the style showcased in those photos. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed on 31st floor which was a bit of a pain as most of the time only 1 lift was working & this lift had trouble coping with this amount of tenants. Great views, great location very close to Ala Moana shopping & short walk to beach. On arrival we had to check in next door at Equus, receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry P
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the views and that our front desk was able to help you. Please do come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the marina tower. Accommodations were nice. Kitchen was awesome. The people at the desk and the valets were amazing. The view....omg. spectacular. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip. Very happy. Sad to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you so much for your review! The views really are amazing, aren't they? I hope you got some good sunset pictures or got to see the fireworks. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

After along flight I was in shock at my accommodations. It was late and I learn that there is no actual lobby and had to walk over to the next hotel to check in. Must be the same management company. There was only 1 out of 2 elevators working the whole time I was there. When you walk into the...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liberato C
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your feedback on the iron and shower. I can assure you this has been addressed and will not be a problem in the future. The elevators are being updated we will be notifying guests ahead of time in the event of any potential downtime. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I stayed at Marina Tower Waikiki for 6 nights. The Hotel is quite nice and is quiet, but not at all well known for shuttle services. Getting picked up to go to Airport or other things - did not go well as they could not find the Hotel. It does not have restaurant but the rooms do have a kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley H H
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you liked the property and the location. For future reference, please be aware, we do have a recommended Shuttle provider that can assist with your transportation. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015

the lanlord, Jason, was great to deal with and the view was awesome. the place could definitely been cleaner. the free parking is a bonus as is the free WIFI the biggest issue is the elevators not working and the number of fire alarms. this is a constant problem here as we met many owners on the street in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tammyb6
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, because you stayed with an individual owner this review is not for Marina Tower Waikiki. Please repost your review wherever you booked your unit. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I agree with the well-organized points noted by DSTravelbugs. The unit is clean & decorated very nicely. The bath towels are large & fluffy & the shower works great. The building location is very convenient & it was great to have parking included. An ABC grocery store is located very close by. The view through the immense windows was gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiking45
808GuestServices, Manager at Marina Tower Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback regarding the sheets we will review and address accordingly. Sincerely, Mariah Dailey General Manager

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,381 reviews
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
377 reviews
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
380 reviews
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
764 reviews
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marina Tower Waikiki is an award-winning architectural landmark with glass elevators soaring 40 stories high, providing spectacular panoramic ocean views from the majority of its 136 rooms. This condo-hotel is a stylish one-of-a- kind property located just steps from the world-renowned Waikiki Beach and the world’s largest outdoor mall, Ala Moana Shopping Center.Many of the guest rooms in our unique Marina Tower Waikiki offer incredible views of Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head and the Yacht Harbor. With just four rooms per floor, this 136 room landmark has some of the quietest and most private rooms on the island. Each of our guestrooms is reminiscent of a cozy studio apartment, with features such as kitchenettes, perfect for those travelers staying multiple nights. Guests also have access to resort-like pool, jacuzzi and tennis facilities. Our sister property, Equus Hotel located just in front of the Marina Tower Waikiki provides for easy check-in, where the friendly staff will assist you to your room. Take advantage of full access to Equus Hotel's amenities as well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Tower Waikiki

Address: 1700 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1415
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 7,396 - ₹ 12,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Tower Waikiki 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Tower Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Tower Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Tower Waikiki staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Tower Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get signed confirmation FOB is returned, don't trust them. Don't book here if you can avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles 835tamarak, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Consider the problem of a single elevator access, but the view is better the higher you go.”
  • Lovely view from 39th floor.
  • Surprise view from the glass-walled elevator!
  • Sunset from 39th floor.
  • Sun conveniently set between two buildings.
  • Colors of sunset softly bathe the city.
  • Rainbow view as the elevator descended.
  • City view from 39th floor.
  • Sunset over the marina.
 of 5 bubbles jamgypsy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better but make sure both lifts are working before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 95gordonm, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose left side for Diamond Head view or right side for Honolulu/Pearl Harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles KulaBob, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant service, free Wi-Fi, lots of stuff in room i.e bar fridge, microwave, beach towels, pool and spa downstiars.”
  • View from room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles HUZISADVENTURES, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5