We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsbunk bedsdorm roomquiet hoursfree pasta nightbig kitchenscreen doorsemi private roomwaikiki beachenjoy waikikiheart of waikikiother guestsenjoyed my staybeach gearlocation is greatbars and restaurantsbusiness tripdefinitely stay here again
Rooms are basic but nice, no air con but the fans make it bearable, good shared areas and helpful staff. Cheapest place on the island, the wifi in the rooms wasn't too good but in communal areas worked fine
Loved every minute of my stay here! The rooms were nothing special, but they were comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Great open area in the middle for hanging out and relaxing. And best of all, less than 5 minutes walk to Waikiki...More
Stayed here 10 days and it was awesome. Safe, gated hostel, super clean rooms constantly being cleaned and the bathrooms were close to ones you'd find in a regular home. I was really impressed.
WiFi was touch and go in the rooms but strong signal...More
The Good: The location is excellent, as is the price. Close to Waikiki Beach and the nearby bus makes all major tourist areas accessible. Some staff members are excellent: they love Hawaii, and seem to love helping you out (though beware, there are a few...More
We went with 3 friends in these hostel for 5 nights.
We slept so so badly because of really poor mattress if we can call it mattress!and noise!
Instead of a mattress i had a layer of cushion for sofa.
I asked for another mattress...More
Response from Andrew F | Property representative |
At this time we do not have parking. In March we will add 1 0r 2 spaces that we were renting to our apartment tenants next door. These spaces will be on a first come first served basis until we can update our... More
At this time we do not have parking. In March we will add 1 0r 2 spaces that we were renting to our apartment tenants next door. These spaces will be on a first come first served basis until we can update our reservation system to handle this.
I recommend that guests not plan to rent a car for the duration of their stay.
Since hosteling involves, or should involve, interaction among guests it's not surprising that informal groups quite often form to share rental car rental and gas expense and impromptu trips to other parts of the Island.
Hope this answers your question,