We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Save
Share
2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$434
View deal
Booking.com$482
Tripadvisor$434
eDreams
Hotels.com$434
travelup.com
Traveluro$542
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1162)
Room & Suite (256)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 93 in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1953Reviews153Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 908
  • 623
  • 231
  • 111
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LoFro2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Rancho Cordova90 contributions71 helpful votes
We always love staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The location is great, close to downtown Waikiki and walking distance to the Ala Moana shopping center. The beach areas are big and can accommodate the large number of people that usually are there. The staff is always very helpful and friendly and we’ve never encountered any problems in all the times we’ve stayed there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
travelgirl527 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hopkinton, Massachusetts35 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautiful hotel next to the Lagoon within walking distance to everything in the Hilton Hawaiian Village yet just off from the center of everything to remain quiet and remote. We had an ocean view room on the 16th floor overlooking the garden where the Luau show was performed Mon - Fri. Bonus - We got to attend from our balcony without paying for the Luau.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
chrs978 wrote a review Apr 2022
Bergen, Norway1 contribution
Want lay by the pool? Get ready to stand in line from 0830. Any later and no luck in getting a chair. Want to grab something to eat? Get in a line. 15 min for a shave ice is typical. Did I mention the resort fee? You pay 40/50$ a day plus taxes for what is essentially a PS3(!) and DVD rentals. This is complete rip of! At least you get two bottle of WARM water each day if your a member…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback as we will using it to further improve our customer experience. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again. Pam Yagi General Manager
Read more
Tania S wrote a review Apr 2022
Upland, California3 contributions
The room set up at the lagoon tower was nice, looked like home. However it had a musty old smell, and getting on the elevator was scary. The laundry facility is down the hall and the machines don’t work as well as you expect a Hilton to have. The pools are crowded and the fitness center is tiny, considering the campus is so huge you would expect more of these amenities. There’s a lot of convenience to staying here, and I would stay here again..just don’t have your hopes up for something spectacular. Maybe I just have to stay in a different tower.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our team strives to provide our guests with the best in hospitality and it appears we fell short of our goal with you. We hope you will consider returning for another stay. Pam Yagi General Manager
Read more
anichols03 wrote a review Apr 2022
Moreno Valley, California1 contribution
Miss labeling of the rooms, not clean and staff was short, rude and unhelpful. We checked in and our room was not ready, the staff was short with answers and you were given a whole book to discover with coupons and rule that were not explained… Once the rooms was ready, we discovered the sheets were not clean and the bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower. We took the timeshare tour and had a horrible experience with Steve although Rick and Andy were great! The hotel charges for all amenities on the beach such as lawn chairs and umbrellas. There are not enough seats at the pool and you have to keep track of your beach towel otherwise you were charged $20 for it. When I brought my concerns to the management team no one ever apologized a simply offered a $100 room credit that could be used towards their restaurants which were only available for places that cost more than that $100. Overall not a great experience and while I will be back to the area I will not stay at the property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review. We apologize for the customer service issues you experienced as well as the cleanliness problems. With regards to the beach rentals, Waikiki Beach is a public beach, those vendors operate independently from the hotel. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
letsgoplaces2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Lagoon Tower, it was nice and acceptably clean , though it is quite dated. But the parking fee is a$59 per night, even for the timeshare holders! HGVC knows how to rip you off despite of the money you paid to buy the timeshare.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review and loyalty as one of our valued members. We are glad your room was nice and acceptably clean. We are sorry for the disappointment you experienced due to the cost of parking. We do not own the parking structure and all guests staying within the resort complex are required to pay the fee which is competitively priced for the area. We hope you will return for an improved overall stay in the future. Pam Yagi General Manager
Read more
Kaiser_D wrote a review Mar 2022
Houston, Texas368 contributions103 helpful votes
Check in and the stay overall were without issue. Front desk staff were quick and friendly, and the lobby was clean with plenty of spacing. I was a little surprised at the $250 hold for a $300 room, but I can see the resort fees warranting a higher percentage than normal hold charge. The room was really large for a solo stay, and came with plates, cups, a toaster, a coffee maker that makes hot and iced coffee, and a number of other features suitable for an extended stay. Some of the neat aspects were sort of challenging. The resort facility offers an opportunity, especially for families, to enjoy a range of services and experiences on the grounds of a connected system of hotel buildings. You can experience a sliver of local beach, a luau, and other Hawai'ian experiences without venturing out. For me, the location then was slightly inconvenient for any other activities... it was a hike to the main strip of restaurants and shops I wanted to visit and a 20 minute bus ride to the palace and shopping mall. I would definitely stay there again, but probably not for a solo trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Peggy W wrote a review Feb 2022
Aliso Viejo, California16 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel and rooms desperately needs a lot of updates. They even do not care about small things like ripped shower curtain, rusted shower heads, dirty carpet etc. The resort is too crowded. Pools and beach are full of people so we could not use any resort facilities even when they charge hefty resort fees. We chose this resort because we had great experience at Hilton Waikoloa Village and my Diamond status. However, on top of the worse resort facilities and rooms here, the employees here told me my Diamond status means NOTHING here since they do not recognize Hilton membership status. Unfortunately, I regretted for picking this resort. I should have trusted TripAdvisor reviewers who gave warnings!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review and loyalty as a Diamond member. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Waikiki is a very popular tourist destination and our resort area tends to be very full most of the time. We are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience or unpleasantness during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Pam Yagi General Manager
Read more
Jennifer G wrote a review Feb 2022
Concord, California58 contributions16 helpful votes
Next to the Rainbow Tower, the Lagoon Tower has the best views of all the building at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The free DVD rental adds to the enjoyment. It is starting to show its age, but the view is worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andy wrote a review Jan 2022
Terceira, Portugal3 contributions1 helpful vote
Ali’i Tower with private pool and gym area were great leisure spots. Hotel had numerous shops and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. Fantastic views of Waikiki Beach! Beds are very comfortable too. If you have any issue, the front desk is on it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Easy to communicate to staff if you want room clean or have extra details. Highly recommend...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$384 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton grand vacations club at hilton hawaiian village hotel honolulu, hilton hotel honolulu, hilton grand vacations club honolulu, hilton honolulu, honolulu hilton, hawaiian hilton village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.03 km), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.3 km), and Hale Koa Luau (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and goofy cafe & dine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.0 km), Iolani Palace (3.4 km), and Shangri La (5.2 km).