We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kai Aloha Apartment Hotel

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good12%
  • Average37%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
15 May 2017
“still a good choice”
22 Aug 2016
“Waikiki's best kept secret”
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
1
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We have stayed at the the Kai many times over the last several years. It has served us well, being a perfect location for our base of operations in Waikiki. I dare say while there are many many options in that vicinity, this one suits...More

Thank richinaspen
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Every time I stay at the Kai Aloha Hotel I'm surprised that its not booked solid. The is Waikiki's best kept secret in my opinion. Its a little slice of old school Waikiki. I found this place while staying at one of the many Outrigger...More

3  Thank drumerdave13
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

My family has been staying at this nice little hotel, run by En Chang, for over thirty years. It is well kept with new sound proofing and new A/c units. All units have nice, full kitchens. Room prices are very reasonable. Located just a block...More

Thank Kelsey07
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This is a very old, poorly maintained hotel: stained and dirty dresser scarves, peeling paint, stained/rusted bathroom sink and shower, stained underneath-side of bedspread, no wifi in room, no windows to see out of, loud air conditioner with instructions to keep it running at all...More

2  Thank LisaJane222
Response from En C, Manager at Kai Aloha Apartment HotelResponded 13 July 2017

This was a nasty review by a person who rarely travelled out of her small town environment and who expected a deluxe room for the low rates we charged. Note that the hotel she moved to had room rates that were $30.00 more per day...More

Reviewed 11 November 2014

this has been our third stay over the years at Kai Aloha. Once again we find it delightful. This is an affordable dynamite location for a stay in Waikiki. For those of you who need a valet service, heated swimming pool, a tenth floor balcony...More

Thank richinaspen
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oahu, HI
See all 97 hotels in OahuSee all
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kai Aloha Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"we chose middle of the 2nd floor; the rear seems to have a bit more "alley" noise, the front a bit..."
Read review
"2nd floor is the best for me."
Read review
"Free wifi was available on the common balcony."
Read review
"Front of the house has some traffic on Saratoga; rear of the house has some alley/garage traffic from the new..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing