We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went with my two best friends as my graduation gift from college. We had a great time! The staff was amazing, we became friends with them. We would play pranks on one of our friends and the staff would play along with us. They knew us by our names and helped us get around. They were great when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were quite apprehensive when we first went there, but very soon realized how amazing the place is. Our studio was quite spacious, well stocked, and suited us just fine. From the side, on the balcony , you can see the canal as well as the ocean in the distance. We were far from the madding crowd but close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urnana
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful stay. I loved the lobby, so extravagant, but the staff and front desk are most willing to help. This location is dynamite. You are in between a lagoon and the ocean. The lagoon is at the end of the block and the infamous Waikiki Beach is about 6 blocks away. Shopping is in abundance starting at two blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MujerSoltera
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a few nights To kickstart the first half of my honeymoon in Hawaii and overall was was content with the hotel itself, however the Sales Manager of the Wyndham owners update presentation ruined my hotel experience. The sales manager in charge was extremely pushy, rude and would not let my husband and I go after the 45 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon_dsouza1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback Shannon. I am disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. I hope...

Rutherford, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here for 2 weeks the staff are really great fun people its away from main beach area which is good for us nice and quite its only 5min walk to beach and all the touristy stuff close to trolley stop can book all your day trip through wyndam desk loved our stay except for pushy sales people timeshare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience,Tony. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Aloha.

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I have ever stayed at a timeshare or hotel where I only after returned home did i realize I didnt have any photos of the place. Room=studio that was fine basic. Small refrigerator door would not close I had to pull it out of the space in order for it to close. It took over 24 hours to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmqidoc
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

We apologize for any frustrations with our parking set up. We know that this part of the vacation process should be convenient and within close proximity to our property. Our goal is to make each part of the vacation experience satisfactory. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving upon our property accommodations and layout. We value your opinion and...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

If you can so no straight away to anytime share sales pitches you will enjoy your stay here ...great location, great staff, excellent facilities all round ..would certainly stay there again .. Town bus, trolleys and tour bus stops close by ..supermarkets a couple of km's away ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us. We're happy that you liked our facilities, and that our location made it easy for you to see some of the nearby attractions. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stained there for a week and the staff is very helpful to provide information, try to arrange for everything. But the only complaint I had is it had all the dishes but didn't have a stove. The coffee maker is not even working. Water drift very where. Dis appointed it when you found you had to clean the mass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linmom L
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the coffee maker in your unit. We'll make sure to address this issue so that other guests won't be inconvenienced by it. We're very sorry that you had to spend time cleaning on your vacation, since we know that you're there to relax and get away from every day life. Please let us...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We thought a timeshare condo would be nice but this place is very old and the room is small. I have allergies and as soon as we came here my skin started to itch. It's far from the main area of Waikiki and the beach. When we checked in we waited for like 10 mins because there is only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachy K
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at Wyndham's Royal Garden Waikiki. I am sorry to hear of your discomfort with allergies while staying with us. The Royal Garden has welcomed many visitors over the past few decades, yet we continue to keep the elegant, European décor polished and presentable. Mahalo.

Fuerteventura, Spain
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal on this resort , nice quiet complex , more like a hotel than a typical timeshare , nice rooms and a good rate for Honolulu , nothing out of this world but nice staff and a solid location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J W
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient. Please let our staff know if we may be of assistance during your next visit in making it more enjoyable.

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offers vacation ownership units within a high rise; mostly studios with a few one and two-bedroom suites. Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki is an ideal choice for a quiet stays in Waikiki while being within walking distance to all the action. The building is mixed use with 140 Wyndham units and 68 privately owned condos. In additions to the free laundry room and fitness center, Wyndham guests and owners have access to the game room and the media lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Address: 440 Olohana St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2193 (Formerly Royal Garden at Waikiki)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: ₹ 11,467 - ₹ 14,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Waikiki Honolulu
Royal Garden Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Royal Garden At Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask ..we liked the road side ..no preference though ...”
121IanH, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a view of the street, not far from the elevator, which was sunny.”
  • View of Dole Pieapple Plantation from the
dianalI2952NC, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor in order to get the best view.”
MsFudd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
danielmcsweeney57, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
53stephanies53, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5