We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Save
Share
440 Olohana St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2193
Expedia.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 76 Specialty lodging in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offers vacation ownership units within a high rise; mostly studios with a few one and two-bedroom suites. Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki is an ideal choice for a quiet stays in Waikiki while being within walking distance to all the action. The building is mixed use with 140 Wyndham units and 68 privately owned condos. In additions to the free laundry room and fitness center, Wyndham guests and owners have access to the game room and the media lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
702Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 293
  • 71
  • 26
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JJJC_Family wrote a review Dec 2022
Virginia629 contributions412 helpful votes
From the beginning to end the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The greatest exampleof this is when the valet parking attendant went to get my car and found it wouldn't start. I had told we were going to the airport and he saw how upset I was and said he would go get his car and try to jump mine, which was very nice of him. Maybe 15 nib=nutes later he came down again and said he still can't jump it. I guess he must have seen how even more upset I was, because he volunteered to try again. The woman at the desk suggested I call the rental car company and tell them the car won't start, they will have to pick it up because we have to go to the airport. My wife was already on the phone with AAA. So I decided to wait and see if they could come quickly enough so we could make our plane. Within a couple of minutes, the woman at the front desk got a call from the attendant. He had got the car working. My wife came down and as we got into the car he told us not to stop and turn off the car, to go straight to the car rental return. Otherwise, the car would not start again. We skipped the gas station to fill up the tank and just made our plane, because of him. That was exceptional. The room was fine. Everything worked. It was big enough for our overly abundant luggage and bags picked up along the way. It was comfortable. No complaints, whatsoever. The location was excellent. It was very close to the beach and restaurants and even a market. The parking was pricey, but it’s Waikiki. And that’s to be expected. Don’t go if you don’t want to pay the toll. Ultimately, we enjoyed our stay there and if we were to return to Waikiki, I would not hesitate to return here, as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IsabelGoel wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is very centrally located with wonderful dining options nearby as well as the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Our experience was wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 20 Dec 2022
We're so happy to hear of your positive interaction with our team, and enjoyed your visit. We'll ensure they receive well-earned kudos! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again, soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelstep wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a prepaid reservation with this hotel when I turned up said they had fully booked and it was with who I booked with mistake hotels.com which I contacted which I later found out was incorrect as this hotel accepts walkings and overbooked, This hotel said they have made a reservation with another hotel who they are partnered with so sent me in a taxi to Waikiki marine resort when I got there they said no reservation was made so they rang up hotel Wyndham royal gardens once off the phone I was told they have my prepaid money and that I would have to pay again with this new hotel, I was stuck with no hotel late at night they said they can do me a room but would have to pay again which was £153 more. Would not recommended as your reservation will not be honoured and you will end up having to pay a lot more when they say they have moved your reservation which is a lie, they also lie and say it was a glitch in there system or blame the company you book through which is also a lie, Book at your own risk as they will overbook and don’t care
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 18 Oct 2022
We’re terribly sorry to learn about your cancelled reservation. While we strive to accommodate all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. When we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your experience? It is our goal to resolve this matter to your satisfaction and encourage you to update your review afterwards. We look forward to connecting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soozylovestotravel wrote a review Sep 2022
Mansfield, Texas10 contributions7 helpful votes
Great place to stay. Super clean. Super accommodating. The staff is wonderful. Our room was nice, clean. The air conditioner was difficult to regulate... we would get hot then the air would kick on at at full blast...now we are freezing. That was the only issue with my room. Not a deal breaker. Close to the beach... 7 minute walk. Close to the mall and plenty of places to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We did not rent a car..took the bus or an Uber everywhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FabianPereda123 wrote a review Aug 2022
Surprise, Arizona1 contribution
Royal Garden makes you feel at home. Staff is great and professional they go out of there way to make you feel at home and like family. I would definitely stay here again thank you everyone for making our stay a great one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stryteller wrote a review Jul 2022
West Milford, New Jersey102 contributions70 helpful votes
We had a studio. It was clean and updated. Check in was a breeze. They do only offer valet but it was kinda expected in that area. We were close enough to get to every thing either by bike or walking. We biked to the beach when we went. Might be challenging with smaller kids though. The small fridge was perfect for drinks and leftovers. We ate out and did not cook meals. They provided us with extra linens upon request. They had a pool although we never used it. The best part was free laundry. My youngest loves going home with clean laundry. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
professorrakdan wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
This was an exceptional resort. We were at another resort in Honolulu, which was awful. Shane Holmes, a guest service associate, did everything in his power to help us move to the Wyndham earlier than our check-in date. The staff was friendly and efficient, the place clean and the units well-stocked. Kudos to the manager, Moana Bernabe for running the resort so well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayrinv wrote a review Jul 2022
Murrieta, California43 contributions31 helpful votes
We had a first good impression until we saw cockroaches. We are Wyndham timeshare owners and pretty familiar with Wyndham resorts but this one is a surprise. First of all the building is not exclusively owned by Wyndham. Some units are residential (privately owned units). Some of the studio units (at least 4) are actually for sale. Plug in their address in Zillow and you'll see. We stayed in unit 2309 for 3 nights. It's a one-bedroom presidential suite. Pros: They let us check in early and let us check out an hour late. The unit is modern and was very clean. Yes , the unit was clean. Kudos to housekeeping. Cons: We found cockroaches every day for 3 days. We told the front desk and they are apologetic and offered to spray the room while we were out. We don't know if they actually sprayed. NO one followed up. We didn't hear anything from the management after we complained. The swimming pool is very small. No daily housekeeping services (we are aware of this as timeshare owners). The unit has a double door full-size refrigertor but the water filter was dated JULY 2020. We have the same refrigerator at home and the water filter should be changed minimum of every 6 months. Surrounding buildings are blocking the view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are terribly sorry to hear of your concern - experiences such as this are unacceptable and the cleanliness of our suites and our entire resort is one of our top priorities. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation? We look forward to connecting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan1149 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited in May, and had a lovely unit. Location was great and easy walking distance to all downtown sights. Rooms nice and very clean. The Pool small but adequate and nicely landscaped. Our favorite spot was the Zen Garden which was perfect for a glass of wine and conversation. . Would definitely go to Royal Garden again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador118751 wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful resort and great location! It was close to everything! The staff was very nice, the hotel and the units were extremely clean. I loved that their laundry for guests was free! That is very appreciated! My only complaint is that their floors are not secure. Meaning anyone off the streets can walk in, get on an elevator and go to any floor. That was disappointing, but everything else was wonderful. The pool was great too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden waikiki honolulu, royal garden waikiki hotel honolulu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Garden at Waikiki
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB WYNDHAM ROYAL GARDEN AT WAIKIKI (Oahu, Hawaii) - Specialty Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.5 km), Waikiki Beach Walk (0.5 km), and Arnold's Tiki Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, Mahina and Sun's, and Rock Island Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (3.8 km), Shangri La (4.7 km), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (5.8 km).
Is Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.