We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Show Prices
#30 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,972: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Standard accommodations, rooms were clean and updated. Request an ocean view. Hotel was good for the location, in the center of Waikiki, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants to walk to nearby as well. However, it is in the heart of the city, so very busy urban atmosphere. If you want to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennaberlin
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for providing us comments on Tripadvisor. Yes we are in the center of the city – Waikiki with lots of shops, restaurants and steps from the beach – thank you for staying with us! Renting a car for the day is a recommendation we give to our guests so they can experience the country side of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Firstly, I could not speak highly enough of James Speight (concierge) - extremely friendly and helpful (even managed to get me a refund from an excursion booked but I was to sick to attend). Wasn't expecting an ocean view room so was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Room was a good size and clean. Excellent location and not to far from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra B
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. James is truly a master at his craft and it is absolutely fantastic to hear that he was able to provide you with the exceptional service we are known for at the Beachcomber. I do want to apologize that a kettle was not present in your room...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Can't fault much about this hotel. Its location is wonderful. Just across the road from the beach and in the absolute middle of the action. Value for money as a IHG member with an unbeatable ocean view for the price we paid. Having frozen margaritas by the pool from Maragaritaville, was a bonus. The halls are dated. But the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunseekerKK
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and taking the time to share your stay with us. It is absolutely fantastic to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy an ice cold Margarita while taking advantage of our pool. It is also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the beautiful sights...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Unfortunately we stayed in a basic room, as we only had a 2 night stay, so we were up the noisey end with a view from our balcony of aircondition units & hotel rooftops.... why bother having a balcony. Rooms were ok, hotel location was up the busy end, ok for a short stay but probably would not be high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmel D
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Mahalo for staying with us even though it was only for two nights - the front desk will always accommodate guest to higher floors especially if you request it and if the hotel is not fully occupied. Our great location being in the middle of Waikiki can...

Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel when arriving to Waikiki Beach. The location is perfect for an off-beach hotel. 300 steps away from Waikiki Beach and an easy walk with no hassle. The location is directly across from the Royal Hawaiian Luxury hotel and right in the middle of things happening in Waikiki. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gruberlc
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is absolutely fantastic to learn that we were able to exceed all of your expectations to create a memorable stay for you. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the many different parts of Waikiki and take complete advantage of our...

sydney
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the HI from 1st March to 6th March 2014..good location in the heart of the Main Street. We stayed on the 17th floor..the hotel is very very noisy ..one night of our stay we awoke with a disgusting smell throughout our room it was putrid..could not sleep...I rang through to front desk and was told it was coming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank appletree123
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the unfortunate, unforeseen pluming problem that occurred during your stay - our engineering team rectified the problem right away. No one should experience what you experienced - again, our apologies. Please email us your contact information so we may reconnect with you to make...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I can NOT believe that a hotel with this rating only supplies PAPER or PLASTIC drinking cups in rooms!! Plus if I wanted a cup of tea I had to pour water through the coffee perc, then wait for it to heat. For God's sake - how hard IS it to supply a couple of proper coffee/tea mugs and an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle M
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and the short comings found in the room. You will be glad to know that we do have glass ware and ceramic mugs and Tea Kettles for our guests (many of them are from Australia and New Zealand) upon...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Booked via ihg site on points and cash. Checked in late and was greeted Warmly. The room provided was on a high floor with partial sea view. The room was smaller sized but good bed was appreciated, large LED TV, decent sized bathroom. Plenty of dinning options in the area, international offerings, and priority club members get 15% off at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lubiere
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. As a Gold member with our IHG rewards club, it is greatly appreciated that your loyalty continues throughout our brand and we most certainly hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. It sounds like you were able to...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place this is not it. There are other places in HI for that purpose. This location however is very good for someone or a family needing the convenience of being in town within walking distance to many restaurants and shops yet steps from the beach. In our case we were there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. As you have mentioned, with our location centered in the heart of Waikiki, we accommodate to our many different travelers who seek the convenience of being able to navigate the entire Waikiki area effortlessly and with ease.

NY
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked a night here so we could be in the heart of things and visit the international center while there. Turns out international center is closed which was a disappointment. Originally asked for a room higher up with a view and ended getting a room on the 2nd floor with no view at all. Hotel was nice and staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harveylipshitz
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to visit the International Market Place but hope you were able to enjoy the other great parts of Waikiki during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your request with...

1,471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
View from Room (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (454)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean and Pool View Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
964 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,626 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
450 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,201 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. It is home to the Magic of Polynesia show, the one and only Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant & Bar, and Macy's Waikiki department store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: ₹ 15,093 - ₹ 26,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to be on the 2nd floor as the view is of concrete”
 of 5 bubbles Walsan811, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Really happy with 3rd floor twin room on the main street, even though higher rooms may have had a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gael-Fource, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, pay for a room with a beach view - it's so worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 21stcelebrations, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are apparently bigger”
  • View from 7th Floor with partial ocean view
 of 5 bubbles aliceonholidays2016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to elevators as it is so noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Petrina20, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay