We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

When I turned on the jets in the jaccuzi the cover shot off and there was a HUGE clump of hair in the jet hole. There was clumps of hair in the shower. The popcorn at the theater was stale and really salty. The Wii was broken and wouldn't turn on. There was no market in walking distance. Our thermostat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cupcakegenius
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cupecakegenuis for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We sincerely value the voice of our guests and owners and are very committed to providing a great experience. I extend sincerest apologies that your stay did not prove to be the great experience we consistently deliver. I assure you that the...

Atlanta,GA
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Pluses: This hotel is in a perfect location with a fabulous view. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of outlets for cell and laptops. Minuses: The internet is mind numbingly slow, reminiscent of dial up. You watch the pages load. All the amenities are across the street. I tried to change my reservation after we arrived from 7 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HAHMD
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you HAHMD for your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Long Wharf. We sincerely value your feedback as we continuously look for ways to enhance our overall experience for our guests and owners. I am delighted you found the location to provide an ideal location with a beautiful view. In regards to the cons of your stay...

Chester County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Our family of nine stayed in two completely furnished units, almost all of the units were recently remodeled. The staff were especially helpful and friendly. The indoor or outdoor pools with sauna were conveniently located within the building. The best thing was the theater with a popcorn machine for the kids. Lots to do in the area. Hotel provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Booklady2
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Booklady2 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Long Wharf Resort! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the accommodations to meet all of your needs while in beautiful Newport! We take great pride in our product and service and truly strive to personalize each stay. We look forward...

Virginia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had a long stay here as friends booked the week after us. The staff was very helpful in accommodating our need to stay in the same unit for two weeks. We had a two-bedroom unit overlooking the pool - had everything we needed. Housekeeping came twice while we were there which was nice. It is perfectly located to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizbee13
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you LizBee13 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Long Wharf. We sincerely value your feedback and are so excited to hear you had a great experience with us and that the convenience of the property proved ideal for your time in beautiful Newport! I apologize that the room was not ready at your check in...

Reviewed 11 September 2014

Old, needs updating. The unit had an odor. We were told we had a room overlooking the pool. Not! Furniture uncomfortable. Only good thing was the location. No ice buckets in room. Certain electrical outlets would not work but maintenance did repair quickly. Shelf in bathroom listed south and would not hold toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cdrlinda
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cdrlinda for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We sincerely pride ourselves on the quality and service we provide to our guests. However it is apparent that we did not deliver that great experience...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I travel to Wyndham Vacation Ownership properties all over the country and I have to say that this place is great!!! We have been coming here for 10 years and the staff just keeps getting better and better. The Front Desk is extremely attentive and responsive to your needs and even provides you with a welcome packet of information about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TAS647
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you TAS647 for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Wyndham Long Wharf. We are so happy to read your experience keeps getting better and better. We are committed to the satisfaction of our owners and continuously enhancing the Long Wharf experience and it is wonderful to hear that after 10 years your experience is...

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I've been a 3br owner here since the 90's and still love this place. The wife and I plus the 2 grand kids stayed there from the 22nd to the 29th and had a fantastic time in the resort and in Newport. Through RCI we exchange a lot and find it a pleasure to check back in to the home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis N
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Curtis N for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at Long Wharf! It is so wonderful to see your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely value the feedback of our owners and it is so wonderful that The Long Wharf is still able to be ideal for your vacationing needs in Newport. We are looking...

Hauppauge, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just got back from a Bachelorette Party Weekend at this resort. We were a group of 13 and had two 2-bedroom suites. The suites were in great condition and had plenty of room for six girls. We made use of the kitchen which saved us from having to go out for every meal. We were able to walk to bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn82115
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jaclyn82115 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Wyndham Long Wharf. We are so delighted the property proved to provide you with everything you needed for such a memorable occasion! Fortunately we will be going through our final phase of renovation the beginning on October so all units will be refurbished. We are also getting...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Being a seasoned traveller, I like to share my experiences on these types of Forums because people need some help (including myself) navigating the myriad of choices available. I will start with this: "Read between the lines" Someone elses experience or expectations are probably not the same or similar to your own, that's why I recommend checking different types of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TimeTraveler0123_10
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you TimeTraveler0123_10 for your positive feedback regarding Wyndham Long Wharf! We take grat pride in our associates and product and thank you for your comment about the front desk staff and landscapr of the property! We look forward to your next stay with us! Spreading the Warmth of Hospitality, Kristin Burghardt Assistant Resort Manager Wyndham Long Wharf and Inn...

Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As owners at Long Wharf Resort for 10+ years, my family has loved the convenience of staying within walking distance of downtown Newport. The amenities, including the indoor/outdoor heated pool, movie theatre, and second bedroom, also appealed to us when our daughter was under 10. Now, the separate bedroom is essential for a teenager and her friend who crave privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cheryl M
Kristin B, Manager at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you CherylM, for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear after 10 years of ownership the location of Long Wharf still proves to be ideal for your family vacationing. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced specifically in the regards to the pool area. We try very diligently to monitor the...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
540 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
1.9 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.8 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#6 of 21 in Newport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington Street, Long Wharf, Newport, RI 02840 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: ₹ 9,891 - ₹ 29,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a 4th floor unit to avoid hearing any sounds from other guests!!”
  • View from bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Living room/dining room
  • Bedroom 1
  • Dinning room/kitchen
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a townhouse unit for a unique experience.”
  • Upstairs Bedroom Right
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Upstairs Bathroom
  • Master Suite
  • Kitchen / Dining Room
  • Stairs
  • View from the roof deck at the Wyndham across the street. Copyright Penn Video.
 of 5 bubbles n8davis, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see review”
 of 5 bubbles WBRED, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main building and get a unit with laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles R9076TUrobertl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids, choose a room closest to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 278cherylm, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5