We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This B&B had a few positive attributes which were outweighed by the negatives. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the food was delicious. The inn has some major safety issues in cement stairs with no handrail that lead up from the sidewalk, nearly vertical porch steps and steep, narrow staircases inside the house that would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dznydreamer
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

A couple of my team stayed at Inn Bliss. I planned an event for a large group of sales people, and we had a couple of them at Inn Bliss. What a beautiful place! The rooms are clean and delightful, and the location is perfect. Thank you for giving my team a wonderful stay!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We rented the Inn Bliss for a girl's weekend in August. Nick was very accommodating to our arrival time, as most of our party could not arrive until later in the evening. Each one of us had our own bed, which was nicely made up with sheets, pillow cases and blankets! We also each had a towel set to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at Inn Bliss for just one night in August. It was our one night honeymoon (since we have a 10 month old daughter, we couldn't get away for too many nights). The day started with a fabulous massage when we first arrived. I had thought the massage would have been in the our bedroom to be more romantic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I rented this house with friends all of whom are young professionals having rented prior homes without problems or disappointments in the past. The location of this "inn" is fantastic however we were let down by the cleanliness of the home- there were several trash bags from prior renters upon our arrival. Even if they had left that same day,... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank jo k
Architects G, Manager at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I rented this house with a group of friends this month and we all found ourselves very disappointed. Just to name a few... the garbage was not removed from the previous tenants. When we approached the owner he was rather blaze` about that topic. Being a hot and humid week in the summer it was very unpleasant to have no... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Christina C
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I rented this place as a full house over the 4th of July and our group was very disappointed with they way these owners handled several situations. I found Nick's manner before we arrived, while we were there and after our stay to be curt, snarky, and all around rude. When we got there the hot tub was broken and... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank SFTraveler719
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

OMG this woman has been such a pain from the beginning. She booked a few months ago. Everything was done by email messaging through the travel agent so we have a very very very clear record of what was said and not said because all of our conversation was written down. Her account of what happened written above was totally... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Inn Bliss is a very comfortable old property within easy walking distance of all the attractions in Newport. Nick is a good host, except we did not see a lot of him, but the information he gave us and was contained in the instruction booklet were all that we needed. We chose the non breakfast option which was fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ozallan21
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nick was the best! Made recommendations, helped us get our bearings, and was so warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our room was soooo cute! Recommend the nellie suite. Just note that the bathroom is very very small. Otherwise was great and will definitely come again!

Helpful?
Thank JNYCFQF
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I loved the Inn Bliss. I was originally booked to stay at the Architect's Inn, and was offered an upgrade when I arrived - all the way from one of the cheaper rooms at Architect's to Nellie's Room at Inn Bliss, which consisted of a large bedroom, a separate sitting room, and a split bathroom (toilet in one tiny room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Damariscotta

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.1 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#9 of 21 in Newport
529 reviews
1.9 km away
The Wynstone
The Wynstone
#68 of 102 in Newport
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
1.9 km away
Cliffside Inn
Cliffside Inn
#2 of 102 in Newport
1,023 reviews
2.5 km away
Bouchard Inn
Bouchard Inn
#16 of 102 in Newport
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Bliss Rd, Newport, RI 02840-1837
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: ₹ 47,876 - ₹ 48,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Inn Bliss Bed And Breakfast
Inn Bliss Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although the bathroom is separate for Lucretia's Room, if you don't mind crossing the hall, it is well worth the small effort; the bathroom has a gigantic bathtub, and a separate shower stall.”
 of 5 bubbles Damariscotta, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
“For just a little more, I would recommend one of the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Believe55, 4 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2