We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Show Prices
#11 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Booked a room at this hotel last weekend while our son was hospitalized in the area. Front desk staff said free parking is available on the street. What they don't tell you is that the neighborhood is unsafe. Overnight our car window was smashed in and items were stolen from our locked car, including a work laptop. DO NOT expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riomags
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Riomags, I am so sorry about your experience with your car. Unfortunately parking on the street is at your own risk but I am truly sorry that you had to go through that. I will be speaking with our staff to make it extremely prominent to recommend our close by parking garage for parking. Please feel welcome to call the...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great location, excellent staff who were friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast that had some healthy options, and a protein option to eat. Located near the convention center and several nice restaurants. Stayed in a king suite that was massive!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbakersmith
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Cbakersmith, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the staff and our downtown location. We are lucky to be surrounded by restaurants and other activities. Also I am happy to hear that you liked our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, we truly try to accommodate all guests...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed for 1 night before returning to UK. Suite was large but could have done with redecoration especially the bathroom. Furniture could also do with a freshen up. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. No security box in the room but you can use a VERY small one at reception. We requested early check in and were amazed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeanddave_shaw
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dianeanddave_shaw, Thank you very much on your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the size of our King Suite, our downtown location and the hospitality of our staff! Although, I do apologize on the dissatisfaction of the hot buffet breakfast and I will absolutely bring your concerns to attention. We will also...

Batavia, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Gladys promptly answered me pre-stay e-mail and Maria was very nice upon check-in. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable! The location was the best! Just a few steps from the hotel was the Curtain's Up event we were attending. Pleasantly surprised with a noon checkout! The free breakfast had quite a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicalDisney
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

MagicalDisney, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that the staff helped you and I will be sure to pass that information along. It is great news that you enjoyed your room, as well as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We truly try our best to give each guest a variety of breakfast items to...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel for a one night stop over in Buffalo, which as a town didn't seem to have much going on at all when we were there!! Good points: Good location for the town Some parking onsite, otherwise have to park in town Good breakfast choices, fresh food too Large room Great staff - especially the reception staff Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HM92
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear HM92, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast as well as the front desk staff. Although, I do want to apologize on the condition of your room. I am very sorry that housekeeping did not prepare your room to the standards we have...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this is not one of Holiday Inns better hotel locations to visit. First off I killed two large menacing spiders in my room. The toilet set was broken and sliding back and forth. The shower head and bathtub was made for a small child, simone biles or maybe another member of the US gymnastics team. It is located next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozmo1968
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Cozmo1968, I want to apologize on your unhappy stay with us. I will be contacting maintenance on the issue with your toilet to get that fixed right away. Unfortunately, our shuttle is just for our aircrew to the airport but we always have it available to take you to and from our recommended parking garage. Also I apologize that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My wife and I stayed one evening at this hotel. It 's just what we were looking for, centrally located in downtown Buffalo and had decent rates. The service was quite good. We had an early check in, but were accommodated. The front desk staff were quite helpful and pleasant. Parking was not on site, but quite close. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valleyboy101
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valleyboy101, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed our downtown location, staff and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I will be sure to pass this information along. Also thank you for the information on the recommended parking garage, I will have to look further into that. I am sorry to hear...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, King Suite was large with separate living area which had a fridge and microwave so good for longer stays. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Location is good, close to some restaurants, there is a parking garage a block and a half away with $5 overnight parking. I would of given this hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottymain
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear scottymain, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your King Suite as well as our downtown location. I apologize though on your bad experience on our breakfast. I will most certainly bring this to the attention of our breakfast staff and look into a solution.

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Staff is friendly and accommodating! We left a pillow behind and are still waiting for it to arrive home but they took down our info and said they would ship it. I will update once we receive it. The room was awesome, King bed suite with a pullout couch for the kids.The room was incredibly comfortable and quiet. Couldn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Chip L, Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our two room King Suite as well as our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Unfortunately you are correct on our hotel not having onsite parking. With us being a downtown location parking can be limited. We always do have our...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Overall good experience, free breakfast is better than continental, but not luxury. Downside is lack of parking. There are metered spots on the street, but certainly pay attention to the sings although they are confusing. I parked overnight and got ticket. But I disputed it in the city hall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamed S. H
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Hamed S. H, Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. I do apologize on the parking, unfortunately being located downtown parking is limited. We do have our complimentary shuttle that can take you to and from our recommended parking garage a block and half away.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
1,681 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.3 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.5 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: ₹ 7,242 - ₹ 14,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4TH Floor facing the Electric Building”
 of 5 bubbles Canadajack25, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. It is in downtown and street traffic can be heard on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles bletournea, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a tram that runs pretty regularly on one side. Ask for the non-tram side.”
 of 5 bubbles cbakersmith, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were up on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 386chipl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
  • The paint was peeling from the ceiling too.
 of 5 bubbles Christine83578, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay