La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Property amenity
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#18 of 26 hotels in Buffalo
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn and Suites Buffalo – Amherst just minutes from the Buffalo/Niagara area. You will be treated to a oversized desk, FREE HSIA, microwave, fridge, hair dryer. Try our fitness center, heated indoor pool and FREE hot breakfast
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
162Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 38
  • 17
  • 11
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
raj yande wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The cable was out for several hours. There was some minor damage and infractions on the furniture. The breakfast was adequate for the level of hotel. The staff was helpful the overall facility was clean. Snow removal for the parking lot could’ve been better there was a lot of snow and ice in the parking lot that could’ve been cleaned. Where is some Knobs missing on some of the drawers on the dresser unit in the room. I was accommodated for a late check out which was nice. And the staff was apologetic about the cable being out. It eventually came back on approximately 7:30 PM. But my overall visit was a 7.5 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Hi Rajyande, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was helpful and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially with the breakfast and the condition of the hotel at that time. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Misty G wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Buffalo recently for a reunion. We were traveling with my older sister who is wheelchair-bound. When we made the request to have our room cleaned first so we could possibly have my sister lay down (she is living with MS and diabetes she would struggle with the almost two-hour drive to Buffalo) they were more than accommodating. They were very understanding. One young man working the front desk (I believe his name was Zeel sp*) was OUTSTANDING. He was pleasant, accommodating, helpful, and personable. He was able to make the arrangements so we could have a room next to my sister to further assist her during our stay. Even though our rooms were positioned adjacent to the elevators we never heard anything the whole evening! We would definitely stay there again. And to the young man working the front desk - they are lucky to have you working for them! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed in 313 - if that helps..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Hi Misty G, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so clean and welcoming. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. We will share your feedback with our staff especially Zeel and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James M wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very modern and decorated very nice however its not very clean. I used the public restroom the date of check in and there was food on the floor which was not cleaned up the next day. There is no housekeeping due to covid. When your paying almost $200 a night you should be provided housekeeping. This was also not mentioned in their website. The breakfast was okay, just waffles hardboiled eggs and toast. Their juice machine was out of order so they had orange juice in a cup that was frozen. Our toilet wobbled and we alerted the front desk and they never fixed. There are alot of other hotels in the area thatI would choose if traveling in the niagara/ buffalo area again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear F899PJjamesm, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members. As for the breakfast service, limited breakfast selections are available due to the current situation. During this uncertain time, we strive to ensure that we uphold our high standards for the safety of our guests and we want to assure you that we will use your comments to address this issue with our team. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin B wrote a review Feb 2020
Dayton, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t normally write reviews but this hotel was horrible! The hotel was clean but that’s the only positive. The red message light on the phone kept blinking which front desk had no idea how to fix as there were no messages. May not seem like big deal until it’s dark and you’re trying to sleep with the red light blinking in your face. The wiring for the lights in the room was irritating. The lamps and bathroom light were all connected so you had to keep turning the lamps on and off to avoid them automatically coming on when you turned the bathroom light on. Super frustrating! The beds and pillows were the most uncomfortable we’ve ever experienced and we all had aching backs in the morning. The free breakfast was mediocre. Toaster didn’t work, bagels were stale, milk was warm. Son said waffle maker worked well and the coffee was decent. I picked up a few Nutrigrain bars for our son and they were $2.50 each!! What?! When I tried to kindly share my frustrations and suggestions at check-out, the employees were defensive and sarcastic. Ugh. We pass through Buffalo regularly and only stayed at this property because of last minute reservation but will not make that mistake again. Plenty of better options at the Amherst exit so I suggest avoiding this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and glad that you found us a clean place to stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, especially with the wirings and lights, beds and pillows and breakfast. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vera A wrote a review Nov 2023
Brampton, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel itself looks good and is clean. The washroom is spacious and clean. I liked that the fridge and microwave were not directly in the room. It was near the washroom and front door so you can turn on the light in the "hallway" to grab a drink or warm your food without interrupting who is sleeping in the bed. The pool looked okay. My only complaint is the breakfast. The eggs did not taste good. The bacon didn't look good. The fruits were not fresh. Not a great selection either. They had packaged oatmeal rather fresh oatmeal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Guest,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristy M wrote a review Apr 2022
Barrie, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I stayed here to attend a concert, the hotel was a $14 Uber from the Keybank Centre. The hotel itself was clean and decorated nicely! There was a pool that we didn't use. The front desk staff Nicole was amazing! She was so helpful in giving us info on restaurants near the hotel and info on cabs. In my opinion.she went over and above with her professionalism and helpfulness.
The rooms had an ironing board, iron, fridge and microwave. The room did not have a blow dryer so bring your own should you need it.
Parking is free and it is nicely located.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mgraha639672 wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin Center, Ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super clean and friendly atmosphere. This was the most cost efficient hotel that fit into our budget. It came with a pool and free breakfast 20 minutes from Niagara Falls for about $300 cheaper total than other comparable hotels. The management staff was excellent and was very friendly and accommodating. They worked very hard to keep the place looking in top condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a clean, comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your business and your recommendation are very important to us and we look forward to serving you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsalgo788552 wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We normally stay at the Home 2 Suites across the 290 when we come to town to visit our kids and grandkids. When first arriving to LaQuinta, our first room smelled very strongly of old wet towels or a wet dirty mop. I immediatley call the front desk and the young man at the counter told us he couldn't do anything about it, that there were no other open rooms at which point I said, there are only about 6 cars in the entire lot? On our way to the elevator to go to the front desk to cancel our reservation and go to another hotel we ran into the housekeeper in the hallway and told her about the funky smell in the room at which point she walked into our assigned room to confirm the horrible smell and said "this place smells terrible, let me talk to the manager and get you a new room, I will be done cleaning a room up the hall in about 6 minutes".
We booked 3 nights, after 2 nights of kids running up and down the halls past 4am and one sounding to have gotten hurt and the parents arguing along with the entire hotel wreaking of marijuana we checked out at 5am a day early and headed back home a day early. The hotel refused to refund the 3rd day, so we still wound up paying for all 3 days but were thrilled to be out of there.
We will never stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us, and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. This issue has been taken up with our management and we are taking committed steps to rectify it and ensure this does not happen again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hud52020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
During the height of COVID-19 this property assigned a room to me which appeared to have blood stains on the bed cover and the toilet was not properly cleaned. I expressed my disgust with the attendant on duty who claimed the cover was clean. Apparently their was no personnel on duty to change the cover as he gave me a clean cover which I changed and returned the dity cover to him.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. Know that we take utmost care and caution in terms of cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of suffering or infection to any of our guests.Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnromano23 wrote a review Jul 2020
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here to visit Niagara Falls. The hotel is in a very good location. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. At first I wasn’t happy with the place when we showed up at 11 am and were told the room might not be ready til 3 pm. But when we were able to check in we were helped by a very friendly staff member. I think he said his name was Anah. He was welcoming and recommended local restaurants. I definitely would recommend this place to friends or family who would be visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Hi johnromano23, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyer752803 asked a question Oct 2018
pets policy
Answer from Peter H
Mississauga, Canada465 contributions106 helpful votes
Not sure
lori e wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here. "
Read full review
Catharine L P wrote a tip Mar 2024
Penetanguishene, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the room before you book!"
Read full review
Sean T wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a different hotel. "
Read full review
Holly M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Streetsboro, Ohio2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is always available!"
Read full review
Laurel N wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call the hotel to book your stay as it is about $50+ more when you book online (no idea why but it is the website doing this not the hotel)."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buffalo area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,975 - ₹16,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkErie CountyBuffalo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM BUFFALO AMHERST - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Nearby attractions include Buffalo Battleground (0.5 km), Christmas Tree Shop (0.6 km), and Nordstrom Rack (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carrabba's Italian Grill, Tully's Good Times Amherst, and Panera Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Benjamin Long Homestead (5.0 km).
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Buffalo HotelsBuffalo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuffaloHotels near La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buffalo Amherst
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire