We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Santa Ana
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Days Inn on 11/26/16 and I'm glad we only booked it for one night. This has been the worst experience I've ever endured. We paid $170 and it was definitely NOT worth it. When we first checked in we got our room keys and proceeded to our room. When we got to room... More 

Helpful?
Thank B_hernandez1
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear B_hernandez1, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ending up paying for one room twice should have been an easy fix, never got back with me will be reporting to the BBB and calling corporate office. 😠

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 208vickii
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear 208vickii, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not enjoy our 1-night stay here. Despite the nice hotel lobby, it was really a motel room. The carpet was damp and the bathroom had a handheld shower, grab bars and a bath seat, which are great for guests who are elderly or have mobility issues, but which also made it feel more like a hospital bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank michelemark2016
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear michelemark2016, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,... More 

azironia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can pay 2x this for similar room elsewhere in Flag, but why? The rooms are large, floors, high gloss marble, excellent shower, large tub, micro, frig, good TV, good wifi & then there's the bfst room! Soft lighting, heavy duty furniture, good selection of yogurts, GOOD waffle makers, cereal, muffins.. etc. juice, good coffee... We went with rich friends... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank azironia
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear azironia, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pulled up at the hotel to what looked like an average hotel frontage, the reception lifted our spirits as whilst old fashion seem clean. Our room however was far from clean fixtures were old tired and dirty worst still on checking the bed there were other people's hairs, stained pillows with blood on. We decided we could not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyG2
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear TonyG2, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as... More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and professional desk service. Felt like home. Our room was really nice, clean. In the morning we were having great breakfast. We traveled route 66, so this hotel is really part of this experience. We loved Days Inn in Flagstaff!

Helpful?
Thank janap894
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear janap894, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope to impress... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrid, horrid, horrid room! We booked through booking.com and paid on arrival. Went to allocated room. Carpet dirty and very worn, half of the lights not working. Worn chair, dirty furniture, draws had crumbs in. No pillows, cushions in cases in bed, when took case off, found blood on pillow. Went back to reception, to be told we were telling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cari96
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Cari96, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have... More 

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.5 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
401 reviews
3.6 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
893 reviews
0.8 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 3,078 - ₹ 9,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TonyG2, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cannot add a tip. I had it already picked by TRAVELOCITY.”
 of 5 bubbles janap894, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the second floor, nor on the back side by the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RamblerClassic62, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LDM52, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any location the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles fryfamilygermany, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay