We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Coconino National Forest
    1.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Best base for a Grand Canyon visit.
This is most definitely the best bang for your buck in... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Upon check in a young man welcomed us, he was dressed in a sweatshirt and wearing a baseball cap, nothing identified him as a staff member. The carpeting in our room along with the hall way was old VERY stained. The rooms seemed to be in need of an upgrade. The following morning I went to breakfast and soon made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always appreciated and valued as opportunities to continually improve. We apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. We take customer service extremely important and we apologize that our staff may have given the wrong impression. We will address the dress code with them to ensure future guests...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Place was clean and supplies were adequate, towels, soap. Front desk nice, but no heat in rooms in September and they had the ac on full blast, but we warmed up! Breakfast was good! Hot and fresh and plenty!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dphwalker
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent stopover. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean and well-equipped accommodations. We wish you had asked our front desk for assistance in changing the temperature of your AC unit so you could have had a more comfortable stay. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and our complimentary...

Perris, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've been staying here for over 5 years. Unfortunately the condition of the property continues its down hill slide. Badly in need of refurbishing. Carpets in common areas are filthy-especially the stairs to the 2nd floor eating area. King mattress was worn out and in desperate need of replacement. Nice breakfast, but eggs and sausage were cold. The cook put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorJoe_12
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliments by continuing to choose our property. Therefore, we are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and will be considered as we look forward. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with the accommodations...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This inn was a disaster. We have spend there 2 nights and we say, stay away from this place. Of course you can be happy in this inn if you like when: - restaurant smells like a barn! Stink was awfull - carpet is so dirty that after 10 minutes you have black socks - shower if filthy - employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Przemysław M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us understand how we can continuously make our guests more comfortable. Thank you for sharing your insightful comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Housekeeping has been contacted in reference to your report of your room. We do not consider your description of our accommodations to be...

Vista, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is most definitely the best bang for your buck in Flagstaff. Clean rooms,friendly staff ,24 hour coffee in the lobby and a GREAT free breakfast. You can also make a lunch and pack your ice chest before you leave. The location is perfect because you can catch the 180 straight into the Grand Canyon. $2.29 a gallon @ the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panama4573
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We strive to make sure our guests feel welcome and get a great value throughout their stay. We take pride in our complimentary breakfast and we are so glad you noticed! Please come see us again whether you are just passing through or making Flagstaff your final...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is an average place to stay on the edge of town with an average decor, average rooms and average service. On the plus side there is plenty of off road parking, it's clean and and it is quiet. Breakfast was of a very poor quality consisting of a choice of scrambled eggs, burger, waffles, cerial, bagels, bread or pastries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNomad1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to get a restful night's sleep in our clean and quiet accommodations. We apologize that not all aspects of our accommodations surpassed your standards. Our wide variety of breakfast items are available for guests to get a start on...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Bed was comfortable. Pool was heated (a surprise since we thought was seasonal) but needs some repair work..Room was basically clean but maid had missed cleaning mirror. Night stand between beds looked like something had been spilled down the front of it. Room carpets appeared clean. Hallway carpets filthy. Paint pealing on outside building. Quality sign missing pieces. Wallpaper pealing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendystevi
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback of our accommodations. Your comments allow us to determine how to improve our guests' experience. We are happy you found our accommodations to clean and comfortable. One of our priorities here at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 is to provide a restful night's sleep for our guests. We will keep your suggestions in regards...

North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My Fiancé and I were on our way to the grand canyon and were planning to stop in Flagstaff for a hotel the night before. Once we got to Flagstaff we realized that every hotel was severely out of our budget and we were becoming frantic that we would have to sleep in the car the day before our excursion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are glad you found us! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent travels. It was a pleasure to provide you and your fiance with a clean and comfortable place to rest before staring your excursion to the Grand Canyon! Glad to hear you were able to start off your day with our complimentary breakfast...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Much like some other reviews here, we were given a room that hadn't been vacuumed, had torn or worn out bed coverings/bed skirts, stained carpets, dust/soot covered ceiling near the air vent, partially patched holes in walls, smelled funny, and hallways that clearly hadn't been painted, shampooed, or repairs in quite a long time. It was really awful. But when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseanneMurphy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us constantly improve upon our accommodations. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are glad you found our bathroom area to be clean and well maintained. Our staff will be reminded of our standard for cleanliness and we will be sure to provide the bathrooms as examples of...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Phoenix. Overall, the hotel is fine and at a good rate. The rooms were clean and appear to have been updated in the last few years. The beds were not good...low to the floor and rock hard. But everything else at the hotel worked for us...decent breakfast with pastries, waffles, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSLuv2travel10
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent stop-over and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your suggestions on the beds and will keep it in mind during any future updates. Our staff thanks your for your kind compliments...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
938 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 63 in Flagstaff
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 4,709 - ₹ 7,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJoe_12, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseanneMurphy, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5