We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Booking.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 80*
US$ 103*
US$ 80*
US$ 103*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
 Click to rate
Cardston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here. Rooms older but clean, nice size, and ok furnishings. No elevator might be problem for older people. Hot breakfast had nice selection, constantly replennished very adequate. Staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick w
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We work hard to keep our rooms clean and updated with comfortable furnishings. We also pride ourselves on offering a top-notch breakfast, so it's great to know you enjoyed it. We do apologize that we do not currently have an...

Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Was in the area just to go hiking and play in the snow. The driveway to the hotel is shared with a gas station, but the sign is clearly visible on the street. Its also up a steep drive, so ice and snow can make it interesting. It was ok while I was there, altho it did have snow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgunfly
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are glad you found us despite any initial trouble. Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We appreciate your compliments to our accommodations, as well as your suggestions. Getting a great night's sleep while traveling is important so we are happy to hear we successfully delivered just that! In addition, we are delighted to hear our complimentary...

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I usually am not harsh on my hotel reviews, but you need to know this going in: it was cheaper, but I didn't expect this. This is an older hotel badly in need of updating. Carpeting in hallways is disgustingly filthy. I was glad I didn't have little kids with us to play on the floor. Thermostat in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firefly553
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer this valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed a good night's rest in one of our clean and comfortable beds. However, we are disappointed to learn that other aspects of your stay were not as pleasing. We apologize that the thermostat was not working well for you and hope that a...

Sterling, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been traveling across the USA and have been staying primarily in Quality Inns. I did not read the TA reviews; I should have. The lobby is fine except that broken door is still broken! The halls are grungy. The room is surface clean,but was sprayed with some awful coverup. We had to open a window. Carpeting is old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BedsideManor
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We hope that you are enjoying your travels and appreciate that Quality Inn has been your go to for overnight accommodations. We are pleased that you found that the bed here at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 is clean and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to offer your suggestions regarding what we can do to improve. Guest feedback...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's too bad that some travelers had a bad experience at this hotel, we found it to be fairly nice. The rooms were average, but clean and comfortable. We were only there for one night. The parking lot is big and adequate. The breakfast is good and the upstairs eating area is nice with great views out all windows. No,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OConnorGoldwingers
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and that you enjoyed having breakfast while taking in the impressive views from our dining area. Hopefully, your next visit with us will be for longer than one night. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

ElPaso
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad looking hotel from the outside but --- I'm not one to write negative reviews but I suggest staying somewhere else until this hotel chain does a total update and repair to this hotel. The only positive thing about this hotel was the the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Upon entering the hotel, the glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana4ElPaso
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Diana, We appreciate the time you've taken to share comments about your stay with us. Constructive feedback is always welcomed, as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We strive to make sure our guests have clean, comfortable, well-maintained accommodations. Based on your observations of issues that do not reflect our usual standards, we have fallen short of the...

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We found our room to be spacious and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the nicely cooked eggs and sausage rounds. We took our food upstairs to the eating area and loved the views from the windows that faces in three directions. I found the front desk to be friendly and obliging. The wifi was the best we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess379
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17. We believe our guests deserve quiet, spacious, and clean accommodations, and we're happy to know we achieved that goal. We agree - our eggs and sausage rounds are nicely done, and enjoying them in our lovely upstairs eating area while taking in the lovely view, is ideal. Our front desk staff...

GAINESVILLE
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Good location, fair value, evening staff not friendly yesterday but morning staff great! Room was clean, morning breakfast nothing special, easy in/out…close to restaurants and shopping and walking trail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggypigg
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with our morning staff, clean accommodations and ideal location all at a good value. Nonetheless, we will share your concern with our evening staff as our goal is for our guests to feel valued at all points during...

Prescott, AZ
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a run-down hotel (which they call 'Charming' on a notice by the room thermostat) needing a complete re-model or re-build. Everywhere is grubby; hallways, room carpets, etc. Specifics: Broken plate-glass in Lobby Entry (stuck with tape); Business Center: 'Out of Order' Sign; No Fridge in room; No extractor/exhaust fan from Bathroom; Breakfast area is split on two levels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ONLY2B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Your feedback of your recent stay is appreciated and welcomed. It saddens us to know we did not succeed in providing you with the experience you expected. Our aim is to deliver a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, with the added value of a complimentary breakfast. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My 3 friends and I got one room. It was fairly spacious, with 2 queen beds and room for a roll-away too. The tv had a scratch in it, but otherwise the room was in decent condition. The bathroom was very small, and generally the hotel needs an update. However, it was pretty clean and mostly comfortable. Breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everafter08
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this constructive, detailed review. We're so glad you arrived to such a spacious, comfortable room. We do apologize for the scratch in your television, we'll be looking in to this immediately. Breakfast is filling and it's good to know you ate well and took advantage of the coffee we offer. Sounds like the excess noise...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
627 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 9,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has no Elevator; Lobby is in center of building.”
ONLY2B, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere Else.”
  • Dirty
  • Low uncomfortable bed
  • Soot from heater vent
  • Mildew on Ceiling
joelbrgalg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 80
PricelineUS$ 80
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates