We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort inn Lucky lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort inn Lucky lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Page, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

ain't got much to complain about room was Clean breakfast this morning was nice but the beds are harder then rocks you could invest in some foam memory tops and relive that problem and get bigger oz cups for the bfast bar I'll stay again if the beds are replaced or foam mattress tops are purchased for the beds. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here, while on a business road trip. The next morning, we left in a hurry to keep our schedule. It wasn't until we were almost out of the state, that I realized I had left my ring behind, next to the sink. The ring was very important to me, and in a panic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara G
Vancouver
Level Contributor
459 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skwiki
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified... More 

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgellen
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reid G
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Owner rude and unprofessional. Don't recommend this property. He is deceitful and lies! Adds surcharges to your stay. If you argue with him he simply kicks you off the his property!!! He will not return your refund, because according to him you have been at his motel for hours. Which is a lie. We were there, all about fifeteen minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

The room was already assigned and was only paid for one bed. The additional bed is surcharge for those reservations. They are not included in the web rate online. The room you had selected online was for only one person one bed. Therefore the room assigned was to accommodate the number of people you selected online. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in Flagstaff, AZ. Both times we were treated like we were royalty. The staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool was awesome, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel is a great value.

Helpful?
Thank Doug P
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Long Pond, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The inside of the room was a lot nicer than I was expecting for the price we paid. Unfortunately, the entire weekend numerous items like the tv did not work. All I got in the end was an "I'm sorry." If you are looking for a place just to sleep and not worry about a nice breakfast or anything of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheGovernor31
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Dear Econolodge Guest, We wanted to apologize for your TV not working during your stay. We have since fixed the problem with all of our TVs and the TV DVR boxes. We are happy to hear that your room condition was better than expected. We strive to give the best accommodations possible. We hope that if you come through Flagstaff... More 

Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The front desk staff, especially Justin, was so nice and helpful about any request. It more than made up for the average aspects of this hotel. Justin brought an extra towel up to our room within 5 minutes and gave us good advice about hiking, which saved us time and money. We enjoyed the way the room was set up,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Dear Terri, I would like to take the time to thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor about our hotel Econo Lodge Lucky Ln. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our Front Desk Staff was able to accommodate you to the upmost extent. As for your recommendations to improve the... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
920 reviews
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 10,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mcci, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room first for smells as this is a pet-friendly hotel; ask for a room with a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel now called Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles MargiW, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make it known i If you need a working refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles golfing72, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for a relaxing and peaceful room”
 of 5 bubbles wwwelijahgarvin, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay