We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We were aware that the Pony Soldier was near the railway but not that the trains ran all night and sounded as if they were coming through the room! The room itself was very small, as was the double bed. There was no lamp on the table on one side of the bed and the bathroom was minute, better suited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you describe. It sounds like you were in a room that wasn’t suited to your needs while traveling, and for this, I apologize, as we do offer larger rooms and ones that are located further away from the trains upon request. One of the best ways to ensure...

Princeton, TX
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Room was clean, staff was nice, the breakfast buffet was good. The hotel is right across Business I40 from the BNSF tracks. Trains run all day and night and not much sleep due to the noise of the trains. Read that there are 100 trains a day going through Flagstaff and 30 minutes was a long gap. Older facility but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and delicious, hot breakfasts. While the trains don’t seem to be of nuisance to the vast majority of our guests, I understand that some can be a bit more sensitive to them. Please give us a call directly when booking next time and we can discuss...

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great experience! Staff was friendly and professional; room was clean; bed was extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever experienced at a hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford F
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! So happy to hear you had a great time with us overall. Our hot breakfast buffet is just one of the many ways we like to help our guests start their day out right and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to seeing you again next time. Happy...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We came up to Flagstaff for an overnight stay & really enjoyed our night at the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn. We have stayed here in the past, & were happy to find that the bed was as comfortable as when we were here before. Great sleep & the temperature in the room was good. Their are a plethora of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kacute
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our Best Western Pony Soldier. I’m glad to know you have come to count on us for great accommodations in a welcoming environment while passing through. We hope to see you again soon, and happy travels! Best, Scott, GM

Eureka Calif, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Good and poor about this place. See comments in prior questions. Price very high for how old the motel is. When checking in and got to room we didn't know when there were two bathrooms, one regular and other handicap. We called front desk and wife discovered the handicap bathroom. Grout was dirty and loose on the floor. Noisey room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay. While happy that you enjoyed your stay overall, I apologize there were a few areas you say that needed improvement. I have passed along your comments to our maintenance department and we will be looking into it promptly. Please come see us again the next time you’re in Flagstaff and...

Hudson, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This inn was easy to find & close to many restaurants which we needed when we arrived. The pool was outside but was open & our granddaughter still used. The staff was friendly. The railroad is across the road but we didn't hear it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, and thank you for taking time to review! I’m glad to hear your granddaughter enjoyed a nice swim and you had a great night’s rest. As you stated, despite proximity to the train tracks, many of our guests don’t find them to be of any nuisance. And the kids love it. Looking forward to seeing you again next time,...

Erie, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The young lady at the counter was extremely helpful. We got in late and were very tired and she went above and beyond helping us. She held the door open and even offered to carry our bags for us! The room was very large and accommodated 6 of us. The breakfast was in a separate building with the pool but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, and thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your experience with us. So happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your room along with the delicious hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Flagstaff, and in the meantime, happy travels! Best, Scott, GM

Reviewed 16 April 2016

When you are tired and have been driving all day any hotel/motel would be ok but Best Western Pony Soldier Inn exceeded all expectations. Our room was great, the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and the breakfast was exceptional. All of our needs were satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinwY9034NI
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings! I’m so happy to hear we offered a light at the end of the tunnel after a long day of travel. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and until then-- happy travels! Best, Scott, GM

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Breakfast & parking were the best features of this hotel. The 2nd floor room was barely bigger than a closet & had no fridge nor microwave. Steep steep steep stairs to the 2nd floor & no elevator had my puppy mortified every time he had to come down them, going up wasn't as big of a deal but coming down...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While happy you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and found the parking convenient, I’m disappointed to hear you weren’t satisfied to your room. Typically when faced with this situation, it’s as simple as an offering an alternate in order to reach a happy solution. As we offer a variety of room options (including those with more...

Heber, Arizona
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We were upgraded to 2 queen beds, which was nice. However, the entire hotel needs a lot of upgrading. There were very few electrical outlets and the outlets attached to the lamp did not work. The bath/shower needs upgrading. It was difficult to manage the hot and cold handles... Wobbly! The carpeting on the stairs and hallways need upgrading. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience overall. We are excited about several upgrades currently in progress that I’m certain you’ll find beneficial as well. We have new furniture arriving in May and have been working to update both our carpets and lighting at well. We hope you’ll come see us again...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
947 reviews
2.6 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
6.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
339 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 5,951 - ₹ 12,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room as far as possible from Route 66.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaZ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor can hear noise from upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles SherylGirl, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the farther back from the train tracks the better.”
 of 5 bubbles bearscat, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 132 has 2 bathrooms!”
 of 5 bubbles MMPJMH, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request to book a quiet room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 663anneliesem, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5