We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Scranton PA

PricelineUS$ 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Had a layover at scranton on my way to the falls and stayed at Days Inn.It has a easy access to the highway. Room was very clean. Breakfast and other services were impressive. The staff were attentive.Will be staying there on my way back as well.Anyone looking for a pleasant stay, this is it !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank terry c
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy that you like your stay with us and we appreciate you taking you time to recommend us to a traveling public. They definitely will find us very easy, only in 2 miles off Exit 191 A I 81.We can assure you that we will do everything...

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

When we walked into the room we were hit with a funny odor the bed spread was stained, there were cigarette burns in the carpet, lighting in the room was poor and limited to two lamps, the latch on the door was stuffed and jammed open with toilet paper after requesting clean bedding in the off chance our room was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfF7027KZ
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You checked in at 4 pm into a smoking room and checked out around 10 am. During your stay we did not hear from you any complaints. Otherwise we would immediately take necessary actions to correct any problems you might have experienced. After you called us, we searched the room trying to find your keys, but unfortunately, they...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele R
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Usually Days Inn is well renowned but this hotel should not be under the banner of Days Inn, the bed sheets were clean and that was it . This hotel is very neglected in cleanlyness,we slept ok but the next day many Customer were argueing with the desk clerk about the price to pay for the poor looks of cleanlyness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierrehebert
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish we would hear from you during your stay at our hotel. Guests' opinion is very important to us and we always follow-up on guests' concerns. If we would know, we would correct the problems. We are glad that you complimented our cleanliness and that your sleep was fine. Please know that our room rates are the...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is very outdated and needs an upgrade. Our room was not very clean. There were cracker crumbs on the carpet, the bathroom floor did not appear clean, and there were stains on the bedspring that looked like spilled coffee. One of the beds creaked loudly every time my son turned around. The breakfast was ok, consisting of breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couple2kids
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. We wish you would share your opinion with us while you were on our premises. We strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all of of guests, and we always follow-up on guests' requests or comments. Our rates are the most economical in this area and we...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Had to travel to Scranton for the purpose of visiting family in the area. Stayed at Daysinn, Scranton for a couple of days. Will start by mentioning the friendly and efficient staff. The room was clean and of a good size. The breakfast was served on time and they also had a gym which I was not expecting. The overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonsam784
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this nice review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location and staff. Guests' comments are very important to us and we are especially happy, when our guests find our hotel suitable to their travel needs. Thank you for recommending us...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We went to Scranton to meet with friends. We got a room in Days Inn for a great price so we booked it. Though we did not have great expectations, our room and hotel on the whole turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The room is clean and quiet. I really loved the swimming pool and gym. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john2sugar
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your opinion about your stay. We are very glad that you like our hotel and are planning to return here. we can assure you that we will continue to provide good quality accommodations for the traveling public. thank you for your nice review. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great hotel location and friendly staff at front desk, too bad they have a horible cleaning staff. Asked them to clean our room and they did the basics. They left dust all over and streaks on the tv and dirty tub. I think a 5 year old with a rag can do a better job of cleaning that place! Entire...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica450
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for complementing our hotel's location and front desk staff. We apologize for your experience with our housekeeping. Please know that your comments are addressed. We wish, we would hear from you during your stay, so we could immediately correct all the deficiencies. Thanks for your review. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Wallington, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Firstly, their entire customer service representatives were rude, unprofessional and unaccommodating. I advised the front desk that the smoke alarm in my room was in need of batteries due to the annoying beeping and was told the maintenance worker wouldn't be in so "take the batteries out." Unbelievable! Totally disgusted, there's too much to complain about, the only decent amenity...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827asiam
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. Please note your concerns are addressed. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Patterson, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988jeannine

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: ₹ 3,469 - ₹ 5,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room the faces east to get the morning sunshine. The motel is situated 'beneath' (in the shadow of) the main road to the north.”
DHuddlestone, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rare side rooms have scenic view”
jalenbrowarner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Room Jacuzzis to relax after skiing”
normanpricekins, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets.”
jamesquarter2550, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice view”
alexdock545, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
HotelQuicklyUS$ 76
Orbitz.comUS$ 58
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates