We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
 Click to rate
Boston area
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This particular Hampton Inn is of the older prototype and while it has been remodeled, many of the renovations appear to have been done piecemeal. There are modern upgrades like flat screen tv's and Hampton's signature "cozy beds," but rooms are awkwardly designed. For example, the mini fridge sits in the room on the floor not enclosed in any type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesway
Wells, Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn has it all-- friendly checking , clean rooms, good fitness center and tasty breakfasts. Some of the rooms don't have refrigerators so if that is important to you, be sure to request a room that has one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for your business and for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everyone was friendly - hotel was etremely clean - we all had a good time and found eveything to our liking - we will be happy to stay at a Hampton Inn again- good breakfast, good location and easy check-in & check-out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bojoko
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel are absolutely great!!! They went above and beyond the call of duty and were helpful and accommodating in every way possible. We stayed with a group of three families which is not big enough to really expect extra accommodations. I hope to see them again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sethh516
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town for a basketball tournament and so glad to have selected this property for our stay. The location was perfect, staff was EXCEPTIONAL and went out of their way to ensure our stay was nothing short of fantastic! The hotel was completely full due to a variety of tournaments going on that weekend. Hallways were quiet, breakfast was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEPS97
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room 312 was clean, well-designed and comfy, although the mattress could have been newer - somewhat "spring-feel." Aside from that, the free breakfast was wonderful with waffles, good scrambleds, and a very friendly staff who introduced themselves and related a few stories about "survival" during various blizzards, etc. Just good friendly fun. A very quick on/off from I-81 just south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch-MK
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Mitch, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast and Marzoni's restaurant. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again next time you visit the Scranton area. Best regards, Stacey

Houston, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No complaints.....great room, loved the option for refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was great...selections could satisfy anyone! Great location. Close to everything. I am from Houston so everything seemed near!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8058VZdonnaw
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Southborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unbelievable staff. They are exceptional caring people. The best Hilton has to offer! They were so helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Made sure their guests were safe and fed. Like staying with family members.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehM6608JE
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Michelle, We enjoyed providing a safe, comforting location during the blizzard! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you made it safely wherever your were traveling to (and that it is warmer!). Best regards, Stacey

Scrub Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms on first floor are flooded by lobby noise and at all hours, poor vending choices, no radio,in room, weak TV channel options, room was too hot or too cold. Staff was nice and breakfast has really improved, streamlined arrival and departure

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewpG6912MR
Brandon G, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a perfect stay during your time in Scranton. We never intend for anyone to have a poor experience. By chance, did you report the noise issues to the front desk? We would have been more than happy to move you to a quieter room. I can assure you the noise you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms here recently for 3 nights while in town for a family funeral. Called ahead to request 1 of the rooms be cleaned to certain specifications for a family member who has severe allergies to chemicals (cleaning products, air fresheners, perfumes, etc.). Staff was amazing regarding granting my request. Happily complied and room was great. Family member was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alley54
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that a funeral brought you to our location and hope that we made your time in Scranton more comforting. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best regards, Stacey

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
376 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.9 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 11,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the upper floors and their view of the ski resort and airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Mitch-MK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a king deluxe room, absolutely loved it! Perfect set up for us!”
 of 5 bubbles hiltonlizleclaire, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from elevator is best...”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondA722, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM”
 of 5 bubbles 97jans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell the air from the HVAC unit before you settle in to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor169, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5