We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brought my wife out for our one year wedding anniversary and was even better than anticipated. She was blown away with the comfort level in the room and it was more than relaxing. Great room, great breakfast spread. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped her on our way north bound from Florida in January. Easy to find just off I-81. Very friendly greeting by the front desk when we arrived and we were given a very nice room on the ground floor. Once again we had an extremely comfortable bed (Hilton seems to have the nicest mattresses). I already posted about our previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucywestie
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Riverdale Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was excellent and the place was beautiful..My family was treated so well and we were over the top with pleasure. To look out the windows at the mountains was breathtaking and I will plan on returning here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37briannac
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and plan on returning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Hawley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was very nice however we were disappointed to find out that the airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM. That doesn't work when your plane leaves at 6 o'clock. The amenities info on their website doesn't list the later shuttle. If we had know we might have looked for another hotel that does off one that early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for your feedback. Our shuttle services start daily at 7am and can be used for any trips within a 5 mile radius of our property, as it is not specifically for the airport. The shuttle hours are listed on the website, and we apologize if there was any confusion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed...

Farmville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Hampton. The room was fine. Sufficient lighting, charging outlets. Free breakfast was the standard Hampton fare (waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs of some sort). The hallways were not lit very well, making it feel like a dungeon. My wife and daughter used the pool. It was fine. We went to the restaurant next door (Marzoni's). It was okay but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you and your family again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location for Montage Mountain for skiing or other activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very clean and well-run. The complimentary breakfast is a great value and well-staffed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Rachel, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

EMO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small rooms but close to ski lodge, nice breakfast and restaurant right behind hotel. Pleasant front staff, ample food and housekeeping was pleasant. Montage just 5 minutes away. Restaurant behind hotel was not so great but that's not hotels fault- stick with pizza there!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeem177
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Ridgefield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have booked this hotel for the last 15 years, unfortunately we can no longer recommend it. The beds were so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. There were also load noises coming from the bathroom pipes. We were on the 4th(top) floor so it was strange to have the issue, but it was very load.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaellW3051TW
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Michael, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us due to the bed being too soft. I went ahead and emailed you and mailed you a gift certificate for a one night stay. We hope this resolution is satisfactory and that we get to host you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and good breakfast. Staff was very nice. The heater in my room was very loud and made it hard to get a good night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable so the heater noise was unfortunate. Would stay again but would confirm the heater sound isn't too bad early enough to switch rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6087YQderekb
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry that your PTAC was noisy during the night and that you didn't get a great night's sleep. We hope your next visit with us is perfect and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Stacey

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you would expect from a mid-range American Hotel. Stayed there for 3 weeks while working in Scranton and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The heated pool looking out over the frozen outside was a nice touch. Breakfast is what you would expect from a Hotel of this class, Waffle maker, cereal, bagels, fruit salad - a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simo_syd
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you wrote a review. We hope to see you again next time you work in the Scranton area. Happy Holidays, Stacey

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
367 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
12.3 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
557 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: ₹ 7,373 - ₹ 9,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Pennsylvania
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM”
 of 5 bubbles 97jans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell the air from the HVAC unit before you settle in to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor169, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the hotel will be quieter and have better views than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles OldeBlueHen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel is on mountain top with very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobby38, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the upper floor facing the mountain is nice- the even numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles 601annelysec, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay