We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

TravelocityUS$ 226*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 276*
US$ 226*
US$ 276*
US$ 226*
US$ 276*
US$ 226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
See the most recent reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a last minute booking during a recent road trip. We booked a deluxe King, and when we arrived, was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were pleasant and check in was quick. The room was on the 4th floor, the same level of the fitness facility and pool. Since we were both exhausted, we just hung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capistrano99
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy that you enjoyed yourself overall. Our parking is a challenge at times, we share a garage with a 25 story office complex so when the hotel is busy we generally need to use n over flow lot located across the street which is connected by a covered air-walk. We hope you will...

Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights this week-end with my family. Check-in took an hour (or longer) due to a pageant being held in the hotel. They should have geared up for the crowd. There really is no place to just get a cup of coffee in the morning, without walking into the hotel across the street to the Dunkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
cleveland,ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great potential but need to have an upgrade. The furniture looks old. The drapes were nice back in the 90's. The room had a musty damp smell that was also in the sheets. Luckily since I travel so much I carry room spray with me. The bed was very comfortable. Nice size tv's (about 50in). The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayshan1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of your guest room, it should never have been left in this condition. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping and engineering department so they can make corrective measures. Our property has actually gone through a 7 million dollar renovation recently. We hope you will return so we can...

New York
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel has great views of the Conneticut River and Memorial Bridge. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Beds weren't the best, creaked all night and kept hearing springs popping throughout the night. Pool was a great amenity. Aside from bed it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gris115
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback. I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean and scenic. We will have the bed looked into and make the necessary repairs. I am sorry it disrupted your nights sleep, please contact me upon your next visit as I would like the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was something missing. There is no sense of warmth in the public spaces. The lobby is not very welcoming and the room lighting is very, very dim. I could hardly read in bed. Also didn't like having to pay $10/night for internet connection. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alinguist
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean modern hotel. Pet friendly but you wouldn't know any pets were there. Front desk people were very helpful to us in finding a nice quaint to have dinner. Rooms were very clean. I would stay here again - using Priceline helped with the cost too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed yourself and would visit again. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of our associates. I hope should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is a good 3,5 stars. Rooms are clean and large but no view. Entrance would need some uplifting as the front desk. Personnel is very courteous and helpful. Restaurants and service are very good in the main restaurant. But the biggest problem is Springfield itself, it must have been a nice looking city before the 2008 financial debacle. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude G
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I appreciate you recognizing our large, clean and well appointed rooms as well as our professional staff.we actually have three wonderful views to choose from, our hotel is triangular in shape. We have the beautiful river view over looking the Pioneer Valley and the Connecticut River and two City views....

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay that the Sheraton in Springfield and were very happy with our stay. Just a one night stay for us, as we were passing through to head further north the next day. We really enjoyed the thought process behind both the architecture and also the constantly varying LED lighting that cast a nice ambience in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briashmad
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our associates warm and engaging. I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While I had stayed at other company related hotels, I was somewhat disappointed in that this hotel provides nothing without extra costs. I had to pay separately for parking, fridge (which hardly worked) and WIFI. I've stayed in many hotels and have never had to pay $10 for internet access. On the positive side, the beds and pillows are amazingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Librada P
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your experience with me, we as most downtown properties do charge a discounted rate for parking due to the fact most properties do not own the garage. We offer complimentary internet in both of our restaurants PICKS and MVP.pub, the lobby and we have the Sheraton Link which also offers free internet and ports to connect...

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great , the rooms were clean amd the kids had a great time in the pool. I just wish they had a hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner recommendations. Convienently located off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I as well as our team of associates are pleased you found the hotel to be clean. Our hot tubs were leaking and not working a few years back so they were removed. I hope when your travels bring you back to the area, you will choose the Sheraton once again.

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.1 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.2 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
299 reviews
2.6 km away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 10,795 - ₹ 18,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
JBartlett1 New York Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Best thing to do is try google map from that location. Always works for me :)

7 months ago
Maryland
over a year ago
WYjudy Wyoming Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I took a cab to the Amtrak station. It was fairly close. I don't know about a shuttle service.

over a year ago
4 months ago Google Translation
Paul M Springfield, Massachusetts Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

We can certainly help. Please call 413-263-2088 and speak with Tom Plunkett Tom can assist in setting up what you need.

4 months ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago
Paul M Springfield, Massachusetts Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

PICKS is open for breakfast on Christmas day until 11:00 AM. Then MVP .Pub is open for lunch and dinner. Thank you for inquiring about our restaurant hours.

over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 9th floor- newly renovated.”
worldtraveler82715, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rms on river side are lovely!”
HappyTravelingCritic, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The site location is quiet anyway.and not exposed to excessive traffic. I used the back side away from the main street.”
G4415TFjohns, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked room 635”
AshleyLBC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here”
C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 226* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 226
Booking.comUS$ 226
TripAdvisorUS$ 226
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates