We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay for cleanliness and ease of getting to and fro for the Equine Affaire. The beds are so comfortable and the pillows are especially plush or firm - you choose between the assortment given! One thing about the hotel is the Parking garage - thankfully parking was free with the Equine Affaire deal, but it is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank S D
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback, I am happy to see that you found our location convenient to the Eastern States Expedition as well as many of the local attractions. Our parking is a bit snug if you are driving a larger pick-up, however the typical car or SUV do not have any problems. We hope to see you back... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, the one GOOD thing about this hotel was the location. You're about 7 minutes with traffic to the Big E fairgrounds. Oh and there's a Dunkin Donuts right across the bridge. That's about it for the good. The hotel is run down. There were stains all over our carpet and cracked tiles in the bathroom. The furniture is outdated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joharavhf
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate your comments. We are starting our guest room renovations next week, November 28, 2016. I suspect you were in one of our non renovated rooms. Our atrium design is wonderful to look at, but you are correct noise does travel. Our signs are placed out so we can remind our guests to assist us... More 

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't ever , ever plan to stay here during a cheer competition. Constant screaming, noise, kids running around everywhere, knocking on doors. Called front desk and no other rooms available . Worst experience at a hotel I've ever had. There will be no sleeping tonight ! Miserable.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeaninct
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I apologize for the disruption you encountered from a recent group staying with us. This was an annual event which rooms are spread out throughout many of the hotels in the area. This year the young adults seemed to be more unruly and noisy than years past. They did not respond well to the security staff... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel from NOv 5-7 and the service was great.Most unusual and outstanding was a request I had to fix my television. Usually this takes forever for someone to come and look at the problem. This time the house engineer showed up in 5 minutes and was very helpful in addressing the issue. Michael

Helpful?
Thank 981xxxx
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to learn that you experienced an issue with your television. I am pleased to see that our staff responded as they should have, quickly and efficiently. I hope you will return again soon should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area. More 

Holmdel
Level Contributor
264 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Efficient greeting and room assignment to a clean room. TV, coffee and WiFi in room. First time finding a white noise box in case highway traffic outside became too much...didn't need it. Meeting rooms and dinner areas were spacious. Catered dinner one evening was the toughest veal I've ever tasted...inedible. Stay here, visit, meet, etc., but go out to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you fro sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. I am happy to see you found the hotel clean and well appointed. However, I was sorry to learn of the catering meal did not exceed your expectations, I will share your comments with our Culinary team. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Do not book at this hotel. They offer deceptive policies and will charge your cc in full right away. If you attempt to change the reservation, or cancel, they will not refund you. If you then ask them to reactivate the reservation since you have paid in full, they will refuse that as well. They are not easy to work... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and the other social media sites. I am sorry you encountered an issue during your check-in. The cancellation policy is stated on both our website and in the pre-stay email that is sent out. "Cancellations prior to 24hours of day of arrival maybe cancelled with out penalty". If you... More 

Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We chose to stay in Springfield although we live only about 40 minutes away in CT because my daughter needed to be at the Big E early in the morning for a horse show. The whole purpose was to be able to get some extra sleep. While the Sheraton is very close to where we needed to be, the evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJTrekkie
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I too would not be happy if I was disrupted by a fire alarm. While I understand the verbal announcements can be just as disruptive, they are intended to keep our guests updated. Again, I do apologize and hope you will afford us another opportunity to show we do have a great hotel. More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Broken TV called front desk. 10 Min later Maintenance man shows up with replacement TV. Mr. Chino did a great quick job. Quick service. Room very clean. Nice place to stay in the City of Springfield Ma.

Helpful?
Thank jvieira100
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the disruption our broken TV caused you, I am glad Chino was able to replace it within 10 minutes. I am happy to learn that you found your guest room clean and spacious, I will share your feedback with our housekeeping team. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Unable to get a room in Northampton, we used our Starwood points at the Sheraton at Monarch Place.. it was an easy commute of less than 30 minutes to campus. The hotel accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet and omelet station was a very welcome treat (as an SPG member). We always enjoy using the gym and pool.. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, I am glad you found our guest rooms spacious and staff professional. I will share your feedback regarding your wonderful breakfast experience with our culinary team. More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Everyone was so friendly and truly made are weekend vacation memorable..special thanks to those at the front desk during our stay. Everyone was so accommodating and made us feel especially welcome. Angela and Austin were extremely helpful and were a key reminder of why we continue to come to this hotel. Their customer service skills were exactly what you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebw4479
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recognizing two of our super stars. We are lucky to have Austin and Angela working with us, they both exemplify customer service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return. More 

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
325 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
2.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 9,478 - ₹ 12,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
over a year ago
3 months ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DJTrekkie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have two Queen beds which is ample sleeping space.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_IPA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner king has a small bathroom but nice space in bedroom area.”
 of 5 bubbles 239allisonw, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in a high room overlooking the Connecticut river.”
 of 5 bubbles tomsQ5601AR, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay