We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn and Spa at Loretto

Show Prices
#22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn and Spa at Loretto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,666: English reviews
Durango
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for business or leisure travel to Santa Fe. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and ours had a nice private balcony. The location of Inn at Loretto can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeoffinDurango
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

"Great hotel for business or leisure travel"....could not have said it any better. Thank you very much for such amazing comments. We hope to be your resort of choice for whatever reasons bring you back to Santa Fe. Thank you for sharing your visit to our resort and Santa Fe.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and hotel were lovely and accommodating. The rooms are really nice and I was amazed at how quiet it was. the internet is slow and I did have a few issues with that, but overall, great place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S8344TApatriciaa
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read our resort and staff were so accommodating. Thank you for the great comments about the room and peaceful the resort is. We are ready for your next experience in Santa Fe. Thank you again for sharing your visit.

Deming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful except the internet connection. I went on a business trip and I could not stay logged to my work computer and if it did work it was extremely slow. I had to leave my hotel to get a better internet connection to conduct business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawrenceg707
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

While we are happy that a majority of your stay we great, we were not able to provide a basic amenity for your stay. We have addressed this with our IT Dir and will further improve our connectivity for the resort. We hope your business or leisure travels to Santa Fe have you returning to our hotel. Thank you for...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The positives: Great location, convenient to everything. Hotel is spectacularly beautiful especially lounge, bar, etc. but also the rooms. Fitness center is modest but has all you need for most people and is clean, well lit, temperature controlled well. The staff are all highly professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Waitstaff were especially attentive and offered menu modifications to meet my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

We appreciate your great details to all aspects of your stay. It was especially great to read our staff was professional and helpful to quote a few things you mentioned. The Luminaria Staff will be happy to read their dedicated work made your experience even better. Your feedback about the rooms and hallways will be addressed with our Senior Staff....

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is decorated in beautiful New Mexico fashion. Very comfortable beds! Great service throughout the hotel. The food is so good in the restaurant that you really do not need to leave. However, the hotel is placed perfectly for walking all around. And the spa?? After a great day of shopping/walking/eating, a massage before bed? PERFECTION!! We've been here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellyGillum
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

It is always a joy to hear that all our staff provided great service. We take great pride in providing memorable experiences with our guest. The Spa Staff will be proud to hear they provided perfection to your stay. Our resort and Staff are ready for your return. Thank you for sharing your visit.

SW Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently while on business in Santa Fe. I received a good rate in a very comfortable room with nice amenities. I found the staff to be well informed, very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this property for a Santa Fe Downtown location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MHeraty
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know we provided such a great environment while on business in Santa Fe. Your great comments about our professional and knowledgeable staff is truly appreciated. We hope your business travels as well as your vacation plans include include our resort. Thank you again.

Santa Fe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smoke issue in Luminaria was disappointing as well as the terrible mattress in room 211. The bartender in Luminaria provided EXCELLENT service when we moved to the bar due to the fireplace smoke issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9107KJelizabethc
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

So happy our Living Room Lounge and Staff was able to turn around and unfortunate situation in our restaurant. We will address the mattress you mentioned as well. Thank you for your kind comments about the Living Room Staff and detailing your stay. We hope you return to see the improvements made when returning to Santa Fe.

Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto a couple of years ago. My daughter happened to be there at the same time attending a spa/wellness conference. I was in Santa Fe to visit all the beautiful art galleries. We were both disappointed in the size of our rooms. The rooms were very dark and the floors were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridder185b
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one. Especially for yourself returning to our resort from a previous stay. Comments like yours help us to make those necessary changes to improve our guest stay. Thank you for taking the time to detail your visit. We do hope that you will have a change and give our resort another...

St. Thomas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for my 30th birthday. We booked another hotel and stayed one night. It was terrible. Ended up finding a deal on trip advisor and it was the best choice we could've made. This place is absolutely perfect. The room is adorable and romantic. The lounge area is amazing. But the staff! The staff here are exceptional! Details matter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Happy belated Birthday. Thank you for picking our resort for such a special day! While I understand your circumstances that brought you to us was not the best, we are happy we were able to make your birthday and stay in Santa Fe a great memory. We are ready to celebrate your 31st birthday. Thank you again for sharing.

Bedford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is quite the property, beautiful facility, rooms, & bar. The location is right in the middle of everything, close to capital, shopping, and restaurants, and the staff was incredible. Really a great experience, I'd stay here again and highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5497ZHmichaelc
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Proud we were able to meet your expectations. Sounds like you experienced a little of everything during your stay. Agree our location and resort make for a memorable experience. Thank you for letting us know how your visit went. We hope you return when visiting Santa Fe.

1,185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (783)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite #301 (106)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite #403 (87)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (111)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Deluxe King Guest Room #336 (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Guest Room #428 (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Traditional King Guest Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,056 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,005 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,036 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Luminaria
Luminaria
Cuisines: Southwestern, American, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 10,457 - ₹ 29,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn and Spa at Loretto staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Inn and Spa at Loretto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles V5558SOwilliamb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have been lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyGillum, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick upper level room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MHeraty, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for double rooms if possible to give yourself more room to spreadout. Or reserve a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ridder185b, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast was amazing!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles wfbtravelfamily, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5