We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Alisa made our experience handling a difficult time, planning a memorial service for a family member, so easy and stress-free. She is a true professional. She knew how to anticipate our needs and set up our event perfectly. Her assistant, Alyssa, Louis and the Chef and the rest of the staff were so professional and attentive to our needs, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyNM
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear SunnyNM, Thank you so much for the 5-star review and the praising comment toward Alisa, Alyssa, Loic, Chef and the rest of the team. We are happy to hear that we were able to make this difficult time a little less stressful for you. We hope to see you again soon in other circumstances. Best regards, Loic

Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have stayed here two years in a row while up in Santa Fe (from Albuquerque) for the Opera. The rooms are spacious (they have doubles with 2 beds!) and just fine. This is a rambling place, more mid-century santa-fe style than contemporary. If you are looking for contemporary style, look someplace else. On the hill out of town, St....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your loyalty. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Loic

Madison, WI
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel is built on a hillside so you may need to navigate stairs with your luggage. Be sure to ask at the front desk when you check in if there is flat access to your room so you don't have to lug your suitcases up or down stairs to get to your room. This hotel has some really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIJourney
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear WIJourney, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our complimentary shuttle makes trips to the downtown Plaza stress free! It is also true some of our rooms require stairs due to our hillside location, though we are always happy to assist our guests with their luggage....

Troy, Vermont
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Randomly choose this place from the internet and was very pleased with the room and atmosphere. Beautiful view of the mountains from the small patio at the restaurant, definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti M
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Patti M, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Loic

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had never been to Santa Fe, I'm so glad I chose to go after the death of my Mom. The Lodge was beautiful and so very friendly. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I enjoyed the awesome southwestern designed rooms. All of the employees were like family by the end of my visit..Thanks to Danny, Lorenzo and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna B
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear DeAnna B, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the wonderful comments toward the design of our rooms and the service from our staff. The front desk agents, Danny and Lorenzo are so happy to be recognized for great service. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Best regards, Loic

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I highly do not recommend this hotel. The rooms are overprice! No microwave, refrigerator or a coffee machine. Your request to the front desk personnel fall on deaf ears! Avoid if possible!! Other hotels charge less and provide more.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Minutme22
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Minutme22, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that The Lodge at Santa Fe did not meet your expectations. We do have mini refrigerators available upon request and we offer complimentary coffee in the morning in the lobby and in the restaurant. I apologize your request was not appropriately handled; I will share your comment with...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were very pleased with The Lodge. While not on the Plaza, they provide a free shuttle which we used to go to the Plaza as we arrived at midday before rooms were ready. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were decorated appropriately, and we found them comfortable. The pool area is lovely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddywack83
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Paddywack83, Thank you very much for the 5-star rating! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our complimentary shuttle, the decor of your room, the pool area, the location of the hotel and the service from our staff. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Best regards,...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is an awful place to stay.....Lets get started: They advertise discounts for Texas Residents but won't disclose the terms until you book, then of course, you can use the discount at this time. The rooms are in serious need of a refurbishment. The lighting in the bathroom is very inadequate and very dated. One of the three light...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thomas V
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Thomas V, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and your comments were forwarded to all department managers for review. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Santa Fe. Best regards, Loic

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I needed a quick getaway and after reading some of the great reviews about The Lodge, we made a reservation for a 3 night stay. We found everyone who worked there to be courteous and helpful. Our room was accommodating however, we found that it had a few quirks. We casually mentioned it to Monique, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomandnancy2016
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear tomandnancy2016, Thank you for your review and the nice comments toward our staff, especially Monique and Danny who made your stay so much more enjoyable, and who are delighted to see their names mentioned for great service on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Best regards, Loic

Laguna Hills, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived late, 8:30pm, after making a reservation on Expedia during my drive in the afternoon. Apparently, that site somehow changed the date of my arrival. When i arrived, weeks earlier than the date of my reservation, they were very helpful in getting me a room better than my original miscued reservation and at a great price. Maybe it's off-season?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 866CindyS
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear 866CindyS, Thank you very much for the 5-star rating and the praising review. We are always happy to accommodate our guests and I am happy to hear that we got you a nice room at a great rate. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Best regards, Loic

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
11.9 km away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,220 reviews
4.3 km away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,435 reviews
18.2 km away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
842 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 6,227 - ₹ 13,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
Checotah
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 836tammyb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call them and ask for a quiet room, they do not read comment field in booking page”
 of 5 bubbles frenchmarisa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep your stuff off of the floor!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteW895, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will give it to you.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynF74, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view exterior left side second floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles sochy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay