We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 841: English reviews
Fayetteville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lodge four nights. The lodge is beautifully decorated and our room was clean and comfy. I noticed our carpet had just been cleaned and that was nice. We enjoyed tasty margaritas during happy hour at the bar served with a smile. Thank you Michelle and Samantha! Everyone on staff were so nice and accommodating. We made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCLowe
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear LClowe, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially appreciated the cleanliness and decoration of your room, the comfort of your beds, and - most importantly - the service from our staff. Michele and Samantha were delighted to read your review! We look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in good location with stunning views. Shuttle bus service into town. Rooms good size, bar pleasant and food good, reasonably priced. Hot tub and pool, though pool not open when we were here in March. Only disappointment is that they don't turn the rooms daily so bins not emptied and coffee station not replenished, though you can ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you appreciated your room, our complimentary shuttle service and the food from our Gardunos restaurant. We look forward to having you back soon! Best regards, Loic

Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel in years past and was extremely disappointed with how run down it has become. The carpets were filthy and there was a dank musty smell in the hallways and in my room. There is no hair dryer and the excuse is that it is part of their "environmental" policy. I disagree completely as I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dee B
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Dee B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. It seems that there was some miscommunication, as we do offer hair dryer in every room, and I apologize it was missing in your room. We appreciate your business and we hope you will give us another...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased, for the most part, with our stay at The Lodge of Santa Fe. The only few problems was the horrible wifi availability and the terrible TV reception. However, we did not go to Santa FE to spend a lot of time in the room. The best part of our stay was the shuttle drivers. Danny was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jethrine
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Jethrine, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I want to apologize the wi-fi was not functioning properly; rest assured this issue has already been resolved. We are grateful for your comments toward Danny and Lorenzo. They were very pleased to read your review. We hope you will...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because of a housing emergency for over a week, the hotel was nice and clean, allowed pets and the entire staff was wonderful! They were so accommodating to our little family, the manager Loic Lamoulere was also amazing, he made sure we had everything we needed even went out of his way to look for a home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwyner
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear hwyner, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated the service from our staff. There is no greater source of pride than to be recognized for great service. We hope you will visit us again soon! Best regards, Loic

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay here. I would like to make sure that Roosevelt at the main desk is acknowledged. He was very friendly and helpful with our check in and providing pointers for making our stay better. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, Thank you so much for such a good review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and cleanliness of your room. Roosevelt was very happy to see his name mentioned for exceptional service. He is certainly a very valuable member of our team and a model for the type of...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The staff was THE BEST we've ever encountered! very accommodating and full of information as to the culture/history of the area. They are located a few blocks away from the Plaza but Danny shuttled us to and fro and was full of stories/information to make the short trek quite enjoyable! We had requested a few pillows and blankets..it took them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samiam1187
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear samiam1187, Thank you very much for the 5-star rating and for such amazing comments about our service! Danny is indeed a gem in our team and a prefect representation of Heritage Hotels' culture of exceptional service. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Loic

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great Location & unique setting. Old in a good southwest way. Working fireplace in the room. Light the fire, turn out the lights and be captivated. Feel like you are going back in time, but in a classy way. very clean. GREAT breakfast too. Not like the chains. Loved it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PETER S
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated the character of your room and its fireplace, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you again soon! Best regards, Loic

Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel has a unique architecture which is reflected New Mexico culture. The most annoying part was now Room service for 5 days. Can you imaging how uncomfortable to stay in a room without cleaning for 5 days? I have been travel to USA many time in the last 5 years and other country as well. But this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NicyTang
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear NicyTang, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our no daily housekeeping service policy. This policy has been established not only in our desire to reduce our impact on the environment, but also allows us to offer the most competitive hotel rates in Santa Fe. However, we also understand our guests'...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A very nice room with lots of character. It was quiet, clean and the staff were very accommodating. I would definitely stop here again. Very close to shops and dining. The picture is of their on-site chapel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baylor1
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Baylor1, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and character of your room, and the service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Loic

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,245 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
584 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
377 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
769 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 5,867 - ₹ 11,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Checotah
4 months ago
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 202 and we had a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles LCLowe, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DeeB925, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Scenic views. Easy access to major road. Close to Downtown area”
 of 5 bubbles Jethrine, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a unique "old-fashioned" experience, this is it”
 of 5 bubbles 546PETERS546, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a suite with a balcony. It might cost a little bit more but its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles brendae715, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5