We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge At Santa Fe

Save
Share
750 N. St Francis Dr., Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 140
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 176
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 128
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
eDreamsUS$ 140
HurbUS$ 155
Trip.comUS$ 155
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (376)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (219)

About

#39 of 65 hotels in Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Hilltop Bar and Grill onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a shuttle to the historic Santa Fe Plaza, plus WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
750 N. St Francis Dr., Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100
Getting there
Santa Fe Airport15 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1256Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 352
  • 257
  • 159
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John B wrote a review 9 Sep
Albuquerque, New Mexico6 contributions
Problems started with check in. Came at 2 pm checked in at 9:30 pm. 1 cleaning person cleaning rooms. Front desk Manager "Troy" was rude and unaccomodating. Parking was terrible. Ad for room said it had bar and restaurant which were closed for "re model" and nothing was being remodeled. Hotel not close to any other restaurant. No free coffee or tea in lobby for guests. When finally allowed to go to room it was dark and no lights on crumbling uneven sidewalk to room. I literally fell into room over 4" threshold I could not see in the dark. Room extremely dated with old tile and old carpet. Sinks almost at knee height. A room out of the 60's. A mouse in the night trying to crawl through window A/C unit. All of this for $215 per night! Wished I had slept in our car!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. This is a rip off
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge At Santa Fe
Responded 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We apologize for the issues with the room and for the lack of food and drink options during your stay. We understand your frustration and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused for you. We will share your concerns with our staff and ensure that they are addressed and cared for. We are committed to improving and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Sally O wrote a review 3 Sep
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This wonderful property is atop a hill with great views. Ours looked out to the Sangre de Cristos to the east. Although the restaurant and bar are not open, we were able to take meals up to the outdoor patio, also with a fantastic view. The hotel is close to downtown Santa Fe and the Railroad District, as well as the De Vargas Mall, an older attractive mall that has everything you could want, including places to eat. The hotel gives free drinks, vitamin waters or Gruet wines or, among the beers, one made with blue corn! The pool area is private and lovely. Nice landscaping throughout. And the people who man the desk are the best. So helpful and kind. Affordable prices. A flamenco dancer some week nights. And, we were able to take our dog. Some grassy areas for him too. Thank you for providing such a good getaway in such a fine setting. You don’t find hotels as well run as yours often. We shall return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge At Santa Fe
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Your support truly means the world to us and we look forward to caring for you again in the future!
Read more
Pat wrote a review Aug 2021
Lakeland, Florida2 contributions
we booked 5 nites on a special offered through rci. arrived to find a run down poorly maintained very dated property. restaurant closed and somewhere in the future to be renovated. phone and tv in room out of order. swarm of gnats as well. room small. not even close to what is on website. so disappointed we left a prepaid room and booked down the street at a chain hotel. room at lodge has NO amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: would never ever stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge At Santa Fe
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused for you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can address them with our staff and ensure that they are cared for as needed. We are working hard to improve our hotel and our guests' experiences and we would love another shot to impress you in the future.
Read more
Tina Sparkles wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Very friendly, easy to work with. Aspen at the front desk made check in super smooth, even though we arrived very late at night, and was incredibly nice and helpful throughout our stay. One of the few places we could find to accommodate our dog at the time too! The hotel could use some tlc but the location is great and the bed was comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge At Santa Fe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, beds, and staff and we appreciate your honest feedback on how we can improve. We would love another chance to care for you again in the future.
Read more
pegrob3 wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France24 contributions18 helpful votes
We'd previously stayed in the hotel in 1994, but I'm afraid the hotel has gone downhill. Not only was there no service (They seemed extremely reluctant to help - even though I had had an accident, not even offering ICE), not even a modicum of kindness, and they forged our signature on the extra service fee. Furthermore, the room was not cleaned during our 4-night stay, even though we requested it. And as others have mentioned, the restaurant was closed. Other clients in the hotel had warned me about the lack of service - & unfortunately, they were right. Truly a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge At Santa Fe
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not provide the service and value that you had hoped for. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service at the moment, but we are working hard to rebuild our team and enhance our guests' experiences. We understand your disappointment and that this stay was not what you had hoped for, but we are committed to improving and would love another opportunity to impress you in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge At Santa Fe
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Nearby attractions include The Harrell House Bug Museum (0.7 km), Santa Fe National Cemetery (0.4 km), and Traveler's Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolina Bakery & Cafe, Atrisco Cafe & Bar, and Jinja Bar & Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Lodge At Santa Fe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lodge At Santa Fe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge At Santa Fe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Mexico History Museum (1.8 km), Loretto Chapel (2.0 km), and Santa Fe Plaza (1.9 km).
Does The Lodge At Santa Fe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.