We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous girlfriends getaway here. The hotel is charming and quaint and we loved the rambling nature of this mini resort that is just steps away from the fun of downtown Santa Fe. I have also stayed T he Four Seasons and this comes very close, without the price tag.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discerning_Traveler4
Riverside, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Property was everything advertised and more. Spa was great. Food and service was great. Pricing and fees were very fair. Rooms are very comfortable and well kept. Staff was extremely helpful with valet parking and fire wood. The night we checked in, it was snowing and 12 degrees....staff responded very well. I would highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGBrisco
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here a few times. The ground floor, fireplace, rooms are strange. A bit like a basement. I prefer the less expensive rooms up higher without the fireplace. Nice pool and hot tub. Good bar, decent workout room. The valet only parking thing is not my favorite. I would rather self park. Location is convenient. I feel it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony G
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The service was awesome and the margaritas great. The trio appetizer filled me up and was tasty. Is a bit pricey but worth it. Lots of intrigue surrounding this hotel and it's very attractive! Hope we can return and stay overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy G
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a luxury hotel with beautiful grounds that may be a bit dated for some travelers but is still in pretty good shape given her age . We upgraded our room at check-in for a minimal cost and had a lovely suite with a kiva fireplace. The hotel even provides enough pinon wood for a decent fire. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank austingirlymom
medellin
Reviewed 1 week ago

great place for the star rating. we stayed in a suite and the size was ample with separate bedroom and living areas. bathroom size was good with two sinks, deep tub and great water pressure. did not use the spa, but understand it is very nice. the location is just minutes from downtown shops, restaurants, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tejasmarcos
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights over Christmas 2016. The first problem was that the hotel told us we could "easily get Uber from Lamy, where the Southwest Chief stops, to the hotel." This turned out to be completely false. We were lucky to have been able to use a van service, which for all we knew, could easily have been overbooked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhb1954
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mnb1954, Thank you for informing us about your recent experience with UBER service from the train station in Lamy, NM. Your feedback is most appreciated and we have shared your comments with our concierge team. While they have not received any other guest complaints about UBER service from that location, we can certainly understand your frustration, since that town/train...

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge disappointment! I would never stay here again but if you decide to try it be SURE you get a renovated room which are larger with updated bathrooms, etc. Also, don't stay when weather is cold, rainy, or windy because rooms are located all over the six acres and there is no protection from the elements as you go from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lagato
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lagato, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that we were ultimately able to accommodate you with a lovely room that fulfilled your expectations. Your comments about our “fabulous, friendly and courteous staff” are most appreciated and we sincerely apologize for your experience with the front desk and initial room option....

WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was supposed to be our splurge and for the price and discrepancy in description I think next time we'll consider other hotel options when visiting Santa Fe. Beautiful grounds and facilities, but our room was very small, smokey, with very poor lighting. Not what I expected for the price I paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegizue
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pegizue, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your comments about our beautiful grounds and facilities. We certainly regret that there were other aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations and have sent you a direct message in order to obtain specific details. We look forward to your reply and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay Clear!! We had to wait and wait and wait to check in only to finally get to our room. The room smelled of mold, was very dated, and not anything like the photos. We also required handicap accessibility only to find out it was not. We were now stuck with no place to stay after driving 7 hours from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, Thank you for offering such valuable feedback about your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. While our property is historic, with the main building dating back to the 1880’s, significant renovations have been undertaken to update the structures to offer accessibility to the greatest extent possible. We do offer a...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,266 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Marriott/Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in Marriott/SPG loyalty programs. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe" is an historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, this AAA Four-Diamond resort is the ultimate destination for both leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe architecture with casita-style lodging, a curated art gallery collection, year-round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, award-winning spa, exceptional cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 12,414 - ₹ 24,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Lagato, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During the winter months, get a room with a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicad483, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask lots of questions because the rooms vary greatly”
 of 5 bubbles zuttoman, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a room with a fireplace if visiting in the winter or close to the pool if at the property in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles GLaca, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the casitas”
 of 5 bubbles KimG799, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay