We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (227)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 04/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 64 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
2146Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,365
  • 496
  • 178
  • 67
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
doctormay wrote a review Jun 2022
Purcell, Oklahoma167 contributions61 helpful votes
Been coming to SF 20 years and this was my first time here. I usually stay at La Posada or Anasazi. This is half the price and so very much better in every way. Great breakfasts. Ricardo is a wonderful server and funny. If you stay in the Hacienda part you get a continental breakfast and happy hour and snacks daily. You also get a $12 credit daily for breakfast. Breakfasts are fresh and wonderful. Quesadillas and blue corn pancakes are so tasty. Butlers Matt and Sorita love their jobs and helped us in every way. Misty makes a great strawberry margarita. We actually cut our trip short further north and returned here for two more nights. The pool and hot tub are a perfect temp with good chairs and a good mix of sun and shade. The artwork and building and music and scents are so amazing. The Picuris Natives are very talented. Hands down the best experience. Spa is so relaxing. Rooms are peaceful. Rose was great
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheryl S wrote a review Jun 2022
27 contributions36 helpful votes
We took the advice of some event planners we know and stayed about 10 minutes from the convention center and LOVED ALL OF IT. We stayed in the Hacienda rooms or suites and the butler service and food was wonderful. A HUGE SHOUT OUT to the staff--SORAIDA PEREZ who took wonderful care of us, Jose Gonzalez -got us the impossible reservation, Saul Jasso, Javier Herrera and Mat Chalom--who all contributed to a wonderful work vacation. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR......
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask to see what is available in your price range if you can and choose..........
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elle wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
I found the room and service to be good. I didn't get to use many of the facilities or try the restaurant as I was only there for a short stay. Room was clean and quiet, and the front desk staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
bonnie481 wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania41 contributions24 helpful votes
We just got home from five days in Santa Fe. The Hotel Santa Fe exceeded our expectations in every way. Its location is perfect, just a few walkable blocks to the town center, but in its own quiet location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle service is excellent and will drop you off and pick you up all around town. The drivers are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. We slept well and enjoyed the Southwestern ambiance, art, and feel of this hotel. Be sure to visit the great Farmer's Market across the street at the Trainyard on Tuesdays and Saturdays. It's wonderful! We would definitely return to the Hotel Santa Fe and recommend it highly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are lovely. We liked the 3rd, top floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LibertyHill wrote a review May 2022
MA.10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
What a WONDERFUL Hotel! We just completed our 5 day girls trip at Hotel Santa Fe, and we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodations. For starters, we love that this is a Native American owned hotel. We appreciated that it was tastefully decorated with native art, clean, conveniently located to the famous Santa Fe farmers market, Whole Foods Market and within walking distance to the Plaza. The pool and Jacuzzi area made for wonderful afternoons socializing with other hotel guests. Our room was clean upon arrival and linens changed once during our stay. The hotel offers a free shuttle service until about 10pm and the drivers will take you pretty much anywhere you want to go around the Plaza. When you are ready to return, you simply call the front desk and request pick up! While everyone at this charming hotel was warm and welcoming, we must give a huge shout out to Rick the lead shuttle driver. We followed every recommendation he made for activities/sites to be seen because we were always so delighted with each of his selections! Rick would tell us stories and teach us local history as he transported us back and forth from the hotel. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and endearing. Upon request, Rick even put sliced fruit in the poolside water dispenser for us. He made us feel like truly welcomed guests at Hotel Santa Fe. We highly recommend Hotel Santa Fe and will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pat C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfectly located to see the sights of Santa Fe with a shuttle service that is very efficient. I cannot say enough about the excellent restaurant which has two sides open to lovely outdoor dining. Though there were plenty of other places to eat, we chose to have every breakfast and dinner at hotel Santa Fe during our 3 night stay because we couldn't possibly ask for better food or better service.. all staff were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Devin S wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
So disappointing because it came highly recommended from my father and it was my first trip to Santa Fe. Found a clump of hair on the shower wall and what looked like cashew shells on the floor in my original room from the last guest the first night. Kindly asked to have the room cleaned to address. Then woke up with bed bug bites the next morning, which has never happened to me before. The person at the front desk seemed somewhat unconcerned about the situation when I asked to have my room switched. When I came down later to ask for the manager, the same person I spoke with earlier said he was the manager and that the trained staff did not see any bed bugs. These are the same people who missed a chunk of hair in the shower and food scraps on the ground from the last guests, so can't say I trust them to see bed bugs at this point. Clearly they had no interest in believing me, so I paid to have my clothes washed to ensure I'm not bringing anything back with me. The hotel was bizarrely unconcerned about this, which is scariest because we're in a pandemic and cleanliness is now more important than ever. Honestly the worst hotel experience I've ever had and definitely wasn't the cheapest. Did I mention I paid full price and was barely offered a sorry? They should be embarrassed by this quality of "service".
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Maffessanti, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Santa Fe
Responded 14 May 2022
Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry for your recent experience a t the Hotel Santa Fe. This is not our usual guest experience. Please be assured that the room has been both re-inspected and used since your departure, with no further complaints or evidence of bed bugs. I would like to assure you that once evidence is found of the actual bug in the bedding or mattress the situation is handled very seriously and swiftly. I am also sorry you did not report to the front desk on your first night about your thoughts of the room being unclean because if you had we would have immediately facilitated a room move. As we did once the issue was reported. Again I would like to apologize most profusely and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
tdrm wrote a review May 2022
Springfield, Missouri110 contributions66 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights in the Picuris Jr. Suite. Lovely room with seperate bedroom and living room. Living room doors open to a balcony. Room was clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Within walking distance to many places that we wanted to go. Our room was at the end of the hallway and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definately stay here agin should we ever be in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Roving402329 wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions6 helpful votes
The Hacienda at Santa Fe Hotel was enjoyable, comfortable and clean. The staff was excellent! The restaurant, Amaya, served delicious cuisine in a timely manner. It is dog friendly, which is a bonus. Parking was adequate and was at no additional charge. This hotel is conveniently situated to the Railyard District as well as the Plaza..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Teri Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
We stayed here for 4 nights. I was very disappointed. The bed pillows were terrible, like if they were created from one inch cubes of foam. And to add insult to injury, my pillow case had two one-inch sized holes in it. When our room had not been cleaned after the first day, we were told that you must request maid service and that required a 24-hour notice. They said that we signed a notice that we were aware of this policy when we signed in. We did not sign anything when we signed in. This was too expensive to have these types of problems. However, the rooms were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$289 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel santa fe & hacienda santa fe, hotel santa fe and hacienda and spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santa Fe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santa Fe?
Nearby attractions include Paseo Pottery (0.1 km), Santa Fe Farmers Market (0.2 km), and Railyard Arts District (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santa Fe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santa Fe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage Bakehouse, Amaya, and Radish & Rye.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Santa Fe located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Santa Fe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.