We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friday Harbor Suites

PricelineUS$ 237*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Friday Harbor Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Friday Harbor Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed here this past weekend and were sadly unimpressed. The pluses, in our case, don't outweigh the minuses. The pluses; the suites are good sized with the bedroom separate. The full-sized fridge is also nice. The minuses are simply too many. First, a very poor experience with the front desk which was repeated two more times over a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had a disappointing stay at our location. We offer a on demand shuttle bus from 730a-930p so guests can skip the walk. Friday Harbor is usually such a cool place and almost every hotel does not have AC. Sorry that you were unhappy with the room. We have portable AC units...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Decent, clean place for one night with another couple. 2BR suite only had a table for 2 in the kitchen, only one bathroom had soap, coffee for 2 and the LR TV picture was blurry. Nice people, decent hot tub and very good breakfast with multiple choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjcasey73
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy to say that we have changed our service and now use Dish Network. The pictures on the TV have never been so clear! I am sorry, no one likes a blurry picture. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. Those home made muffins!

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Staff was terrific all thru the stay, especially Cindi. Breakfast offering was outstanding including quality, view, schedule range, and service. Top flight suite was excellent with space, balcony, great bath, AC, coziness, features, and view. Bed was nice but not very supportive. Parking was a problem. Price was a little steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAnthonys
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

As much as I would like to say thanks for the review! Unfortunately I think this was meant for Friday Harbor House. :)

London
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, and enjoyed how spacious and comfortable their rooms are - complete with sofas, fireplace, balcony and kitchen. The perfect place to relax after a long day sightseeing the beautiful islands. Breakfast is included, albeit reasonable but lacking in fresh products. Hotel wifi is excellent and free, as is free shuttle downtown too. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelthew0rld79
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that our breakfast did not have a large variety of fresh fruit, for this is something we will look into. See you next time!!!

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Easy access to rooms, spacious, quick pickup and drop off from the hotel to Friday harbor and also the airport. Quiet and clean place with nice staff. They have fake fish in their tank made of glass and respect wildlife by doing that. Will for sure stay here again, loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a great relaxing stay. Hope to see you again!

Suisun City, California
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We did not make reservations in advance, as we were visiting out of season. We booked in for two nights, and then changed it to four. This place used to be a senior living facility. Each unit is a suite, with a private patio. The hallways look like an optical illusion, as they zigzag along. Breakfast is provided. And, Mi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizbethgold
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Relaxation and comfort is our goal and we are so pleased that we were able meet your needs and expectations! The hallways really do give you that optical illusion feel, for it is one of the biggest attractions on the island (haha) Just joking, but it is fun. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Because of my irregular sleeping habits we always stay in a suite with a separate bedroom. We shopped high and low for suites in Friday Harbor and booked a getaway for two nights, sight-unseen. This EXCELLENT rating began before we got there, in the outstanding customer service offered on the phone as we made the reservation. The agent accommodated every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N J
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Wow that was an incredible review! We are very pleased and excited to accommodate you during your return visits to the San Juan Islands. You are fantastic!!! Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Called the day before we wanted to arrive. Pleasant and helpful staff booked a pet friendly room with a Military discount. The room is large and comfortable enough. Breakfast is fine and more than ample. Grounds are clean. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi but wished the water pressure in the showers was greater. Overall, we would stay here again though we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick M
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a nice stay at our Hotel. Thank you for staying with us!!! Hope to once again meet all your needs and be your home away from home while visiting the San Juan Islands!

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Spacious in that regard. Slept well, yet I must agree with other reviews about the outdated appearance and appliances. The biggest complaint? The loud refrigerator that rattled, buzzed,and made for constant unpleasant noise. I would have asked for a new room, but we had already settled.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa W
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious Two Bedroom Suites. Very sorry to hear that the fridge was making noise and was a little to loud. I am sorry to hear that the design of hallway was a bit to strange, Guests tend to love the hallway because its so different and...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Check in was easy the room was small but had everything we needed and then some (a little Kitchenette was nice). The furniture 100% needs to be updated. It's all old and reminds me of a grandparents house. The breakfast was complimentary and had eggs and potatos! I was pretty excited about that after a week of granola and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelley R
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We have been updating our decor this last year and hope to get to the furniture as soon as we are able. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast for this has been an ongoing adventure changing things out different times of the year. Sometimes we have biscuits and gravy, sometimes we...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
425 reviews
0.7 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
338 reviews
0.7 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
487 reviews
0.6 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
343 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a quiet location just half a mile from the harbor - enjoy the unique architecture of a true island favorite. At Friday Harbor Suites you will have plenty of space to enjoy your scrupulously clean room with private patio and separate bedroom, plus a living room with a pull-out sofabed, and an eating area with refrigerator and microwave. A delicious hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, as is wifi, parking and on-demand shuttle service to the ferry, the airport, the harbor, shopping and local in-town restaurants. Ask the friendly front desk staff for suggestions for beautiful walking and sightseeing trails, and scenic drives that will take you around the island before returning to your beautiful private suite. Friday Harbor Suites isn't snooty - it simply offers the most comfortable and spacious rooms on San Juan Island. We now have a four bedroom 3 bath house available for rent on the property and it is a great way to save money if you are looking for multiple rooms at a great price ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friday Harbor Suites

Address: 680 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8058 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Friday Harbor Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 13,242 - ₹ 20,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friday Harbor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Friday Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Friday Harbor
Friday Harbor Best Western
Friday Harbor Suites WA - San Juan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Normandy Park, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be fine but some are a bit of a hike from the front door.”
780donh, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every hotel on San Juan is a luxury. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights to save$$”
121FortLauderdaleMom, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the front, first floor but quiet. There is an elevator if you are on the second floor.”
paulie47, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on second floor near the back of the building.”
SACalGal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't pick a bad room here”
TerriC511, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 237* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 276
TripAdvisorUS$ 276
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates