We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
 Click to rate
Duluth,Mn
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tylical 2 star hotel. Rooms are small with double beds. Rollaways are free, but first-come, first-served. Small TV. No microwave or frig in standard room. Good wifi (free). Outside entrances to rooms. Free parking. No elevators . The courtyard in the middle with the pool is pretty. Vanity is outside the bathroom and well lit. Bathroom has typical shower/tub combo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kntheboys
Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsutton12
Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was not impressed. It was old and could use painting outside. The Location was good. The breakfast was well stocked but eating area was quite small. Desk people were great. The room was fairly clean but old and worn. It smelled musty, like the carpet had been wet, and dried slowly. I'd spend the extra $$ and stay someplace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Della S
Inez, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasure to be able to stay so close to market square. We were literally within walking distance to everything down down. The hotel was very welcoming and comfortable. I would not have chose to stay anywhere else

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffa H
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was $50-60 too high for the quality of the hotel. The hotel is old. The thermostat didn't seem to work properly. Could hear everything said outside the door. Paint seemed to be fresh, but the wood underneath was not patched or repaired. Some paint on floor in bathroom. Clean except could use a tool to get dust along...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will be sure to share your comments with maintenance so we can fix the thermostat and the paint details of the room. It is through our guest feedback that we are able to improve our operation. Warm Regards, Tiffany B...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is at a convenient location to the old Market Square which is a stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus. The free parking area is nicely lighted. Breakfast was adequate and staff friendly. Found two insect in room, but didn't see any others. Large bath towels. Nice storage in room for clothes and luggage.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaa727
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night only thanks God. I stayed there because the company that I worked for sent me there. The carpet is super dirty, the desk chair was dirty. The bathroom was clean but the tub was way too old it even had a plastic to disguise that it was way too old. The bed was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownsville_Traveler
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Brownsville Traveler, I am so sorry that you did not have a good stay. I will be sure to have the carpet cleaned and have maintenance clear the odor out of the room you stayed in. We appreciate your feedback. This will help us to improve moving forward. Warm Regards, Tiffany B General Manager

Mercedes, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No breakfast, no gym, no fridge or microwave in the room. The room has a funny smell and very outdated. Didn't feel clean. Not the best hotel. I would not stay here again. The only good thing was it's location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jujigarci
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you did not find our hotel to be the greatest. We do have breakfast in the mornings from 6:30am-9:30am. I apologize if the front desk did not inform you of that at check in. We also do have certain rooms with microwaves and fridge which are able to book. I will be sure to...

Bozeman, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for three nights. We arrived late on Friday and the staff was friendly and efficient. The surrounding area is in a depressed part of downtown and there was an on-site security guard patrolling the grounds running off suspicious people. This is the worst La Quinta we have ever stayed in and I can't imagine how they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Jim, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did get the boiler fixed so the hot water issue is now corrected. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your original reservation was booked for a Sunday night. You stayed on a Friday night and that is why the rate changed. I did fix...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable and convenient to shopping and eating. We enjoyed walking across the street to Market Square for dinner - wonderful! WiFi was free and easy to access, which was both good and bad because I had no excuse not to work. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. And, would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariasX2500PB
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. I am glad to hear you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your needs. We look forward to see you again for your next visit. Warm Regards, Tiffany B General...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites
#96 of 354 in San Antonio
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Address: 900 Dolorosa St, San Antonio, TX 78207-4540
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 14,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Market Square Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Market Square
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor towards the front. Very nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FrankV917, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd request a first-floor room to avoid the hike up the stairs. Pool-side is probably a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MysteryPoodle, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles JaneZ_13, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great location to Mi Tierras and Local shopping, great front desk staff”
 of 5 bubbles 395audral, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the pool. It's away from the parking lot and has a better view.”
  • Dark stains in the tub that could not be removed with cleaning. It probably needs to be replaced
  • The door was dented.
 of 5 bubbles jana173, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5