We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mid Towne Inn and Suites

TravelocityUS$ 53*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 53*
Great Deal
US$ 54*
US$ 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mid Towne Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mid Towne Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this motel after a late Spurs basketball game. I showed up at about midnight, after calling ahead to confirm it would be okay to check-in "early". We were planning on leaving that next morning. It was originally $39 a night (this place was practically empty when we showed up) and was informed that it would be $49...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joshua S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, I didn't read this site before booking my stay.... Immediately upon arrival I felt disgusted and unsafe. I walked into the front desk to check in, and they charged my card for a week stay in the first minute I was on the property. Last time I checked, since I travel very often, hotels charge you WHEN you leave......

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mymyskinnylove
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms are LESS than clean, what they advertised pricing doesn't compare, and are overcharging afterwards, I cancelled my reservation, and they still charged my card. If I were you i would not even reserve a room here. They location is not a clean or safe looking location.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Trey C
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The women that worked at the front desk was very rude and unprofressional. Check in time was 3, we didn't get there till after 6 and the rooms weren't ready. The restrooms where filthy with mold in the shower. The restroom lights were broken. The outlets look old and unsafe. Pretty much the only nice thing bout this "motel" was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amandamh16
Reviewed 5 June 2013

They charged my credit card twice for one night n ended up being $112 for one not stay of uncomfortable beds leaking ac unit and hallways u cant even breathe in due to so much smoking. Even though i asked for non smoking. I am not given a refund due to them only having record of one charge. So i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amberwells411
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences but our records do not show that you've been double charged. If you can provide us with a statement that shows we've charged you twice, we'd be more than happy to refund the second charge. I've looked through the paperwork along with through the system and I do not see any records of a double...

College Station, Texas, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This motel provided me the worst experience I have ever had. The rooms are filthy and uncomfortable. The service is even worst. First off the motel is understaffed, and non-friendly. The continental breakfast is almost non-existent, as they only lay out a couple of old muffins. I also was given no towels on the night that I stayed so I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 12man
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your previous stay. You had actually called in on Sunday to speak with me and I wasn't in this weekend but I returned your call on Monday as soon as I got back to work. In regards to your review, I have already discussed all the information with you via telephone.

Del Rio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and I stayed this hotel for one night and it was definitely one of the worst places each of us had ever stayed. The room was in a very poor condition, was filthy and there were a few bugs climbing on the wall. The worst part was that the rain from outside leaked inside the room through the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yuwen W
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My Aunt and I checked in late afternoon and I asked to first see the room, the man behind the desk said in broken english that he didn't have anyone available to show us the room, but that there were no problems, What a lie, the room we were given was a smoking room or at least it smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paula B
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Actually, I’m sorry that you felt this way about your stay because half of the information posted is in fact incorrect. Also, the hotel does have a license/certification from the health department, but it is still their job to review a location if a complaint has been filed. Based on your opinion, if there were numerous complaints filed, they must...

RGV
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If you are looking for a nice room, keep looking. You will not find it here. The place is dirty, filthy and it is true, the linens are old and stained, and according to the linen lady, they do not change them everyday, maybe everyother day! The towels are just as dingy and thin. The door to our room did...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard S
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt this way about your experience. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, when you made the front desk aware that you were not satisfied with your room, they immediately showed...

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Disgusting. I'm not a really picky person, but there were dead bugs on the floor both in the bathroom and the actual room. A few of the bugs were on their backs and legs still squirming. We arrived very late at night and just went to sleep. When we woke and I saw how dirty the place was we could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisasjm1
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#190 of 354 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#280 of 354 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#268 of 354 in San Antonio
77 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#174 of 354 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#222 of 354 in San Antonio
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near the Riverwalk, San Marcos Outlets, Fort Sam Houston, AT&T Center, Gonzalez Convention Center, Alamodome, San Antonio College, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Lackland Air Force Base, and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mid Towne Inn and Suites

Address: 9603 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-6608 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 2,842 - ₹ 5,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Towne Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mid Towne Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mid Towne Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mid Towne Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms here.”
  • Wall by the bed
  • Microwave dirty and fridge....disgusting
  • Door jam in bathroom
  • Over the shower
  • Broken headboard
  • Controls on wall
  • carpet in room
DisappointedCorpus, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not pay with a card only cash because they will charge your card extra!”
juans720, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room somewhere else!”
treyc765, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Pick another Motel”
12man, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Can't tell you enough times, do not stay here. You will regret it. And by the way, the people that gave this place a positive 4 or positive 5 are not telling the truth.”
158RichardS, 19 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 54
PricelineUS$ 54
Expedia.comUS$ 53
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates