We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Los Alamitos, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This was one of the worst stays i have had in hotel on teavel. They were doung repairs not just small repairs but major which was very unsafe. The front desk was move during my stay at the hotel in a very small room....not good at all.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaseA2229JT
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello thomaseA2229JT, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I've stated at many Embassy Suites before by far this so called "light renovation" looks more like a demolition! The entire 1st floor is gone, rugs made for walkways that were over uneven concrete that made it difficult to walk. I had small kids that trampled thru as they walked, dust everywhere, smelled old inside the whole hotel. This hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deanzalaj
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello deanzalaj, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 10 May 2016

MAJOR renovations going on at this place right now. I'm sure it'll be much better late 2016, early 2017, but for now, do yourself a favor, find a different place to stay. Very noisy, dirty...horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Adam M, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

After arriving from a long day of flying and meetings, I got to the hotel and was I shocked! Not only were there 120 young children running the halls, and management didn't seem to care one bit. When I booked my room online it did mention some slight construction, but was I shocked when I noticed the entire main floor...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Jessica W, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The entire lobby has been stripped all the way down to the concrete to be updated. The staff was very helpful & willing to assist during this difficult time. I know it will look great once they are done. The modernization of the rooms will start next, very exciting.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpressGM74012
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello ExpressGM74012. Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

First the good: fantastic staff working really hard through horrible conditions to make guests happy. In particular evening desk manager Robert was really helpful and upbeat. I appreciated his efforts and attitude. The bad: the remodeling is TOTAL, gutting the common spaces and redoing rooms floor by floor. From the schedule they published this will last through the summer. Dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_plus_Four
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Bob_plus_Four, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

AVOID this place until after they complete their $7 Million dollar renovation project! Everything is in plastic, Dust everywhere, and workers wear masks while guests have none. This place should not even be open. Still charging regular prices for subpar accommodations and service.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will T
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Will T, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very disapointed with the discretion of the hotel management for not disclosing to the patrons about the major renovations the hotel was going through. It made our stay very inconvenient and caused a lot of headaches and allergy attacks. Literally.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Joe C, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Willow Park, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Hotel is under major renovation. It is a wreck. Dirty, entrance poorly marked. Short sited attempt by hotel operators to genearate revenue during major renovation. Will not stay at Embassy Suites again because of this.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Robert H, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Nasty under construction dusty noises and no concerns for residents. Many trip hazards and it happened to me. Managment staff didnt seem concerned when i reported i fell. Was only offered a bag of ice.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank homeros900
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello homeros900, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#235 of 353 in San Antonio
12 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: ₹ 8,633 - ₹ 15,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Stockton, Texas
Dallas, Texas
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobD2009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Shackleton87, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel option”
 of 5 bubbles cwjcpa, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is being remodel, do not choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Japtul, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless they install security in the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles Ivonne_Balli, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5