We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard San Antonio North\/Stone Oak at Legacy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Although we had reservations, we were given a handicapped room. When I called, saying we didn't need these type of accommodations, I was told that it was the only king bed available. I questioned if the shower ran all over the floor due to the floor drain placement, and I was told "no, it wasn't a problem". When I took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MnJH5
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, although it sounds like you had less than an enjoyable stay and I greatly apologize for that. While it is rare that we have to provide one of our accessible rooms to a guest not requiring those accommodations, it is sometimes, as in this case,...

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Maybe it is me, maybe I expect too much, but the minimum I expect is a clean room. When I walk in the and I am greated with the paper top trash from a bottle, like the one on simple orange juice, on the counter by the door I wonder what else is lacking. I walk around to the chair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAYOP
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Polk, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy with us. I want to start off by saying that I sincerely apologize for all the troubles during your recent stay with us. I was actually the person who checked you in that evening due to our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Every time I walked in this weekend the staff greeted me with a smile. They also asked if I needed anything. The room was nice and bed was soft. Towels are kind of worn out need to be replace. Room was big and ample. The gym one of the treadmills is worn out, needs to be replace. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, you seem to have had an enjoyable time and were satisfied with your stay and service which is exactly what we aim for. Nicole Dahl General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to this Courtyard - and three out of those four visits have had problems. Despite our poor experience, we have tried very hard to like the property - mostly because its' location is close to family and to many of the places we visit while in San Antonio. Also, we kept hoping that the problems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChinaGrove
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience over the holiday weekend. It was disappointing to say the least to read some of the things that you encountered and for those things that can only be corrected through training and counseling I am greatly apologetic. We are fortunate to be busy most days of the month and being so...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed here for one night in transit to another location. The hotel is very conveniently located to be easy on/off the highways, near restaurants, etc. It looks like it has recently undergone/undergoing renovations on the interior. We stayed on the third floor and the corridors are still the old green style and look worn, but our room was fantastic!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akhly
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was courteous and helpful. That is the goal with each guest's stay and it sounds like we met that with you. Let us know when you plan to return so that we can prepare a complimentary item from our Market or Starbucks upon your...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This hotel is AWESOME. Stayed there a while back. The hotel and property are very well maintained and the staff is excellent. The bistro is wonderful and on my next visit I will most definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased to see your comments and want to offer you a complimentary Starbucks each day of your next visit. The staff in our Bistro work really hard to ensure all of our guests are taken care of and in a speedy fashion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We live in Austin, short travel time to San Antonio, right? This hotel & its location provides the answer for why we stay several nights at a time: San Antonio and its circles of highways, one way access roads, are difficult at best to conquer. As a Marriott member for many years, we are relieved and pleased to find this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art_L0ver
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you first for your comments and for choosing to stay with us when you need to get out of Austin for a bit. I am pleased that the hotel is a great feel to you and appreciate that the staff provides good, courteous service. I do however feel disappointed in the bistro service that you received....

Orange County, California
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often and have always liked it. But they have differed maintenance and you can tell. My room had a tub that dripped continuously and the tile in the shower was cracked and Micky moused sealed. Door would not lock automatically when let go. You had to pull it shut. Outside they have a nice sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTwice
Nicole D, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments about your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on excellence, it seems as though we have fallen short in your experience. I wanted to apologize for the items you mentioned. These are not typical of course, however we are not blind to the fact that things can happen that disturb our guests...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Convenient location to airport, shopping, restaurants. The roads can be a little tricky with lots of turnarounds to get where you need to go in this area. Breakfast is not included and they stop serving food in the cafe as they switch from meal service. Gym is very small, but nice indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay if you want a clean and comfortable stay.. Like what others wrote, the walls are a lil thin. We heard kids running all over the place 7:00 am in the room above us, and heard people talking in the hallways. But, I didn't care because I had a good nights sleep. Front desk was super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#193 of 354 in San Antonio
82 reviews
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Address: 1803 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259-7600
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Price Range: ₹ 6,144 - ₹ 16,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was relatively quiet since it was away from the elevator, but you do hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles KristiMD, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4th floor recently renovated and it's amazing!!! All the other floors are nice but it's over the top!”
 of 5 bubbles 17stacis, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellnt”
 of 5 bubbles evelynhenryp, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Top floor if you dislike those noises that come from the upper floor sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles mauricioa386, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles MnJH5, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay