We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property has undergone a major renovation between 2017 and 2018. Each of the 54 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, Full lineup of HD and On-Demand programing, and high-speed Internet access. . The hotel also offers Business rooms, perfect for the corporate traveler and family suites. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast before exploring all that San Antonio has to offer. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and full business services.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
197Reviews
64Photos
4Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 68
  • 25
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed here annually, during the Holidays, for the past several years to visit family. This year, however, we were disappointed by numerous issues at this hotel. First off, they have changed the beds and pillows, and they are now both so uncomfortable that everyone in
Read more
Response from BW44586, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Deana, I am devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide behind and I want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We were booked over a month in advance by our AAA travel agent, so I sent my son, who lives in San Antonio, over to check it out. My wife is meticulous when it comes to cleanliness and organization and our son said it was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from John B, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Responded 13 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. 
Read more
Very upset with this hotel. Booked my room a week in advanced. Some how got downgraded on my reservation from a 3 bed suite to a 2 king suite. Still decided to stay there. Then when we arrived in San Antonio I checked in online at 5:30 pm. When we arrived at hotel at 6:30 was
Read more
Response from John B, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Dear David, I want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Seems like your travel agent had the incorrect information. We do not have a 3 bed suite. The 2 king suite with a sofa bed that was offered to you is our largest room which can accommodating up to 6 people. However, I like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please contact me. You can also email me at 44576@hotel.bestwestern.com and I will get back to you promptly. I look forward to hearing from you and earning you back your business.
Read more
On a trip with family. Chose this facility due to experience with the chain as well as its location near our arrival to San Antonio, which was anticipated to be after a long, active day, and not wanting to deal with traffic or other stress. Seems the area is dominated by
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Very nice hotel. Not too close to downtown, but not far either so you can enjoy. There is plenty of restaurants in the area within walking distance. The hotel staff is very helpful & friendly. The rooms kept clean & maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from John B, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Responded 13 Oct 2018
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
sink area
beds
room
room
beds
PreviousNext
123456
Do they allow pets and is there a fee
Dear Traveler, We do not allow pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is it from the river walk?
Dear Traveler, It is approximately 8 miles from our location to the River Walk.
0 votes
Is there a fee for parking?
Parking is free for hotel guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is it from the AT&T Centre? Also, is it close to where the river cruises leave from?
Dear Traveler, It is approximately 8 miles from our location to the River Walk and River Walk Boat Cruises.
0 votes
Show all answers
"1st floor is always the best, but I'm sure the others would be fine also."
"I'd stay off the first floor and away from the exits"
"2nd floor was very quiet"
"Call Ahead"
"King suite is very nice with extra space and a couch."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 82 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western san antoniosan antonio best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan AntonioNortheast San Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing